or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2616 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2616)
Sort by:
Ghassan S. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
service not bad,smallish rooms

good value
6.7
hotel is in need for a lift up, location deserving a renovation, as well as staff. didn't try their food. everything was working well and reasonably clean.
Rachel B. Families with older children Singapore, January 27, 2012
Good location but small room

Near to the shopping area
6.3
Room is nicely renovated but small. You can go for a new hairstyling just a stone throw below.
Norma T. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel but very small bedrooms

Heated toilet seat. Fairly central , walking distance to Times Square.
6.3
Pleasant stay,good hotel restaurant,but services not very welcoming. Staff in the reception area and bell boys could improve customer care.
Michelle G. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2012
Good location

Very helpful & friendly
10
Enjoyed my stay at south pacific hotel. This hotel is near to times square and eateries. I'll definately stay there on my next trip to hong kong.
Renato M. Couples Brazil, January 22, 2012
Good location but they changed the toilets badly

Location, good size rooms
6.7
Used to be one of my favorite places in HK, but they changed the toilet seats to some electric featured ones that made the seats too small. Now you have to be a very small person to use it. Also all written in Chinese. Not going there anymore.
Shopping Tip: Near Times Square
Christian R. Solo travelers Austria, January 16, 2012
Good hotel near to shopping hot spot

nice and helpful staff
8.7
there was absolutely nothing to complain about my stay in south pacific hotel. staff is working very efficient and was always helpful and quick. rooms are good equiped and good value for money. the hotel is not directly at a train station but in 10min walking distance to "time square" which is very nice for shopping and has of course a metro station.
Anqi L. Couples China, January 16, 2012
great location

nice service
8.7
got upgrated from standard to superior double. Very nice bedroom and great service.
Yik R. Couples Hong Kong, January 15, 2012
Nice place

In between wanchai and causeway bay, close to the times square and Sogo
8
Just walk for 5 mins to times square for shopping, 15 mins walk to Sogo and Mtr station, place is clean and the price were ok, but the room size is small
Shopping Tip: You can walk to times square or Sogo whatever
Michael E. Business travelers Philippines, January 14, 2012
Great location and convenient for business travel

location! close to mtr, covenient to get a cab, close to shopping and food, free internet
7.7
my stay was great! it was for business, and this hotel provided a great location facilitating efficiency and mobility allowing me to maximize my trip. it's also really convenient in that it is close to times square. the free wifi and wired internet in-room is also one of the things i really liked. the only not so good thing i can say is that inside the hotel itself, there's very few options for food and dining.
Kit S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2012
Convenient location but small room

Clean and tidy
7.3
Every room was equiped with wifi hence, is convenient for not using the landline for access to internet. The room is small but clean and tidy. Comfortable for short visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01