or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2672 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2672)
Sort by:
Tsukasa S. Solo travelers Japan, February 14, 2012
good location

location
5.7
I request non smoking room,but there was no smoking double. there was only non smoking twin.Stuff did not know about bus stops near hotel.For example there is No.40 bus stop near hotel,but they know only street og bus stop,so I looked for bus stop end to end of street.
Ma L. Groups Philippines, February 13, 2012
Great location but service could be better

location, price
7
The hotel is ideally located, it is just a couple of streets away from the popular Times Square shopping mall, the MRT station and a wet market. Many cabs and buses also pass by the hotel. A couple of 7-eleven stores and small restaurants are all a very short walking distance from the hotel. Amenities are basic -- you will find toiletries in the room but they don't provide lotion, cotton or cotton buds. They also do not provide complimentary bottled water. The cable TV provides only a limited number (and not very good selection) of channels. The bathroom features a heated toilet seat -- which is a plus when you're staying in Hong Kong during the cold months. There is a small gym where you can work out. For a four-star hotel, however, one would find the service of the front desk lacking. The front desk staff are unsmiling and hardly welcoming. A day before we checked out, I tried to arrange for a very late check out since our flight out of Hong Kong was still at 9pm and we still hadn't finished shopping for gifts to take back home. The front desk said we could stay until 5pm at an extra charge of HK605.00. I was asking for a discount since during our first two days, water service was interrupted from 10am to 6pm. They wouldn't give us a discount. I asked if we could check out at 2pm instead of 1pm just so we could maximize our shopping/packing time, they said they were fully booked and can't allow that. It was very strange that they would allow us to stay until 5pm if we paid, but not extend our stay an hour (until 2pm) for free because they were "fully booked"! The staff at the concierge offered better service, they smiled, were friendly and very accommodating. The front desk staff should learn a few things about customer service from them. The front desk offers customers only the basic courtesy, they won't go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend buying an Octopus card --it is very handy for riding the MTR (saves you time from buying single-journey tickets); you can use it also in buses and the tram, as well as to purchase stuff from 7-eleven and some outlets at the HK International Airport. If you don't have a structured itinerary, take the tram to see more of HK at ground level. It's a very leisurely ride -- we got off at the Fortress Hill stop early Monday morning and explored several local groceries.
Kok K. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2012
small room but clean and neat

near to wet market
7.3
we book 3 rooms (9the floor)) and all have internet access, complementary drinks-soft drinks, bottled water and a packet of green tea topped up everyday. mtr(exit a) which is nearest to hotel, but going to the tracks is a long walk. before you shop your legs are tired, best to take a tram or bus to move around. there's a wet market which is just 2mins from hotel, a good place to buy fresh fruits. 5mins walk to jusco which is similar to daiso, selling items @ hk$12each. staffs are helpful when asking for directions and moving around in hong kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Toilet seat is Japanese style - bidet!
Keam M. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

"Great location to food and shopping
7.3
The location is first class and really near to shops,restaurant and near transport.
Keam M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2012
Great location but samll rooms

Price,location and easy transport
7.3
The loaction is first class and really near to shops,restaurant and near transport.
Richard G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
great hotel rooms 'compact'

the rooms are clean and tidy even if a little compact location is good for seeing attractions etc
8.3
i was told on my arrival there was no water the folowing day but no real explanation, wifi was out of action too for some part of my stay, i returned to my room one day to be confronted with builders attending repairs? no warning or explanation, however upon complaining i was immediatley moved to another room, the service from staff is very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel is not central but getting around hong kong is easy and inexpensive
Si H. Solo travelers China, February 9, 2012
good location and nice service

nice service
9.7
The hotel is close to the Causeway bay subway station and shopping mall. Some nice small restaurants are nearby the hotel. Staff are very nice and willing to help. The only problem is room wifi is not quite good,however,using lan to get internet access is still working.
Klaudia P. Couples Poland, February 8, 2012
Well known hotel in HK

Good location
5.7
Hotel location was really good, almost every taxi driver knew where the hotel was located and could recognize its name. Standard room was small, too small. One big minus - I booked two rooms and had to wait for second one for almost two hours. Personel behind the counter was not taking care about this situation too much, although I asked them to call me to this other room (!) when the second was ready. They did not do this.
Keng K. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
centralized hotel in the busy hk causeway bay area

Hotel with newly renovated room situated near a street market and food centre.
7.7
the hotel room is compact but well designed to fully utilised the space available and is clean. the bathroom is new & equipped with state of the art japanese styled bidets. in room internets is free. the hotel is located in the wanchai area but adjacent to the busy causeway bay. just a few minutes walk from the popular times square shopping area. it is also next to a street fresh market where you could see fresh fish, vegetables and fruits being peddle all day and night. a cooked food centre is nearby and so is numerous eateries selling full range of hk local favourite foods such as wantan mee etc.
Carla S. Couples Portugal, February 6, 2012
Great location and helpful staff

Comfortable bed!
7.3
We stayed only one night but the service was ok. Confortable bed. Good free wifi service.
Shopping Tip: Many shops around

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02