or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2717 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2717)
Sort by:
Maria M. Business travelers Australia, February 21, 2012
South Pacific hotel

close proximety of town
4
i do like the hotel in general. staff is very friendley and helpful.there is a good restaurant "lolo" in the basement with some authentic chinese cussine.the breackfast is also a great meeting place for the morning starter. the taxis are available most of the time. the proximety of the great shopping centre is an asset. the tariffs have risen to much.
Tai Y. Couples Mauritius, February 21, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Located near convenience shops and interesting fast food
7.3
nice location in old area. there is an interesting market close to hotel and within easy reach of times aquare. easy to get taxis and trams. however we had to change rooms on the very first minute as there was cigarette smell. in the new room, there was a slight smell of cigarette as well. if the hotel got renovated, it would be perfect. i enjoyed the good quality chinese fast food and convenience stores around the hotel. recommended safe area
Harry H. Solo travelers Canada, February 21, 2012
Great location

Clean and nice
8
I needed an economical hotel during my trip for business. I went to the exhibition hall in wanchai daily so staying in this hotel was convenient. It was walking distance to the halls.
Barend B. Business travelers South Africa, February 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel and good service

Best price, good looking hotel, excellent room.
8.3
I was looking for accommodation for 1 night in Hong Kong and at the time that I made my booking, the South Pacific had the best price that I could find for Hotels with 3 or more stars.
Lim L. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2012
Average hotel but great location.

A short walk to Time square. Very friendly doorman.
7.7
Average size room but clean. Hotel is well located and a short walk to causeway bay MTR and even shorter walk to Time Square for a fantastic shopping experience.
Hung Y. Business travelers Australia, February 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location was good, lots of food nearby
7
Rooms were small but pretty standard for Hongkong, could hear people showering and toilets flushing. Overall room was clean and staff were pleasant.
Wilson C. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Right smack between CWB and Wan Chai

Location, Japanese-styled toilet seat
6.7
The hotel is located between Causeway Bay and Wanchai which means you get to savor the best of Hong Kong street food and indulge in shopping frenzy with Time Square, Sogo a mere 5-10 minutes walk away. Room-wise, decent sized bed. For travellers who are sensitive to smoke, please be sure to make your request upfront as the smell can really linger in the room.
Zaini J. Business travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Good locationt with many transport option

Staff very helpful , good room facilities
7.3
pleasant stay in sph hongkong, i would recommend this hotel if visiting hk. food is not a problem since we can find a muslim pakistani, indian muslim resaturant in wan chai area. several shopping spots also another attraction. many travelling option with near location to mrt station , bus stop and mrt stop
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is in a good location for Muslim tourist since it is also nearby to Islamic Centre (less than 10 minutes walk from SPH. Access to public transport (MRT station, buses) is easy. There are many shopping complexes,retail outlets surrounding the area.
Oliver F. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Good hotel for price/location

Price, service, location
7
for the money, this is a decent hotel. rooms were small (but this is hk!) and the bathroom even more so. service was fine, including when we needed to change rooms because of a malfunctioning toilet. hotel is located close-ish to causeway bay and wanchai.
Don K. Families with young children United States of America, February 16, 2012
Great hotel for the price and location!

Very clean and 2 minute walk away from Time Square
10
Hotel was very clean, new and would highly recommend. The bathrooms are very small but I guess it is very common in HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03