Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 3010 reviews

1628 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3010)
Sort by:
Bryan D. Couples Canada, February 10, 2015
Ok hotel too small bed

location? location? location?
6.3
The place was ok. not the best for value of money since it is a bit old. it's location is ok being near causeway bay. the biggest downsides are the size of the rooms and the size of the beds which were really small.
Report this review
Sampson W. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2015
Father time catches up to all

Location, convenience and friendly staff
5.3
Place was great and I keep coming back. I've stayed here on 4 occasion in the last 3 years. But like all things place is getting a bit run down, the ac system isn't as good as it used to be the beds and carpet are showing age. I had a problem with my scan card which needed to be reset, 8 times in my 3 day stay. Rooms are getting smaller and the applicance outdated, phone doesn't work, tv is a little monitor on the wall. So for sheer price it's hard to say it's worth similar area places. And on top of that the mainland tourist groups really make the place difficult to stay at. But the location saves it, where else is it as good as it is here??? So if you dont use any of the hotels facilities and simply want a convenient place this is it. But let's hope management give the place a bit of an upgrade.
Report this review
Cary L. Business travelers China, February 7, 2015
good

reasonable price, convenience, near shopping ctr
7.7
Report this review
Kwok K. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2015
Family Hotel

location, Los of shopping n foods outlets around. Convenient
6.7
good stays. Relax
Report this review
Yi X. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2015
Great location

Location, internet connection and public transport
8.3
We returned to this hotel after our trip to Guangzhou. I've mentioned the good points about this hotel in my previous review so I shall not repeat. I want to share this gem of a place just behind the hotel - Bowrington Market. It has a wet market that sells dried seafood, plenty of fruits, sundries and fresh meats. It also has a food centre on the level three of the market building where there are many stalls selling local delights. Didn't expect to find that best curry mutton there but we returned again because it was simply delicious. The other stalls also serve great roast meats, typical HK breakfast fare and 'Dai Pai Dong' style of food at night. Don't miss having a meal at this great little place.
Report this review
Yi X. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2015
Great location

Location, location, location
8.3
We stayed at the South Pacific Hotel and it was a great choice. It's location just a stone's throw away from the Bowrington Market. The bus stop right in front of the hotel has a bus that brings you to the Hung Hom Station one stop away so it's great for us as we were taking the train to Guangzhou from there. The tram station a little down the road was perfect for us. The room was small but that's expected in HK so we don't really have any complaint. The internet connection was fast and allows multiple devices so that's another plus for the hotel.
Report this review
Nutsaba S. Couples Thailand, January 20, 2015
Good and comfortable stay and clean

Clean, comfortable, service
9
Was good to know and to stayed with The South Pacific hotel as it's clean and comfortable room too.
Report this review
Yew H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2015
Good Location, bad bed

location, location, location
6.7
Bed was bad. Thought I was in mainland China 3 star hotel with china brand tooth paste
Report this review
Tien L. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2015
Short stay in hk

Convenient location, reasonable price, clean.
7
Report this review
Donny P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2015
Good Hotel in A Good Location

Good Location, Good room and very helpfull staff
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 1628 reviews Next page
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner AmenitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Concierge CounterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02