or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2621 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2621)
Sort by:
Malcolm A. Groups New Zealand, December 16, 2011
great location. good room for hk

Location
7.7
stayed for 3 nights and was satisfied with this hotel. nicely situated and reasonable priced. staff were helpful and the wireless was reliable.
Choon L. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2011
Value-for-money,good service and great location

Nice toilet, free wi-fi, water cooler
10
the location of this hotel is good, within walking distance from causeway bay, but it's quite tricky to find it when you first arrive. amenities are great, my favourite feature is the free wifi available in each room. there are 2 power outlets in each room, great for charging phones/cameras/laptops. the toilet comes with a bidet which was really useful for having a warm seat in the cold morning.
Stephen T. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2011
good location.

cleaniness, convenience
8.3
It was quite enjoyable. The hotel is clean and comfortable.
Bambang H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 12, 2011
Great location but considerably small rooms

10mins walking distance to times square
7
Rooms was OK but small, great location (behind the hotel is wet market and food centres), around 10mins walking distance to causeway bay station and causeway bay area
Eric C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2011
Far from Shenzhen

Clean, very nice room, perfect rest.
7
don't stay in wehchai if you are coming from shenzhen. it takes 3 subway line transfers and a long tiring ride. good room though, no bother, everything perfect.
Nightlife Tip: if you are in kowloon you have to go to the chung king mansions late night to see the gritty side of hk. i'm pretty sure i could have bought a fresh human kidney there last weekend. people there from every part of the world...
Philip S. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2011
hotel at the heart of a biz district

close to many sight seeing places
7
our team consisted of 2 canadian/american and 2 vietnam partners. we found the hotel from the net. it is easy to recognize from far away due to its unique exterior structure. room size ok in hong kong standard (i had been to much smaller 4-star hotel rooms) everything is accetable and business orientated.
Mabel S. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2011
Great hotel with great location!

Wifi ready rooms, very near times square!
8
Our room this time was a bit small compared to prior stay..?
Yuen S. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 2, 2011
Desent room in good location

Great location, Clean room, Helpful staffs
8
i stayed there for 2 nights with my parnter. the hotel room is clean, well maintained. the hotel is located in a great location, just less than 5 mins walk to times square.
Lee C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2011
close to shops and malls in Causeway bay

Good location- very near to a lot of place of interests, convenient
8
some staff are a bit vague. there is no welcome drinks or anything upon arrival. room we stayed in was lovely, great view from our window. bath tub was too small and curtains were annoying. great location, close walk to big malls and shopping areas (2 min walk to times square) sogo mall, wtc and other shopping areas/also dining too. if i ever come back to hong kong, this is a place i'd love to stay again. it's worth your money.
Shopping Tip: Shopping Tip : The only inconvenient thing was in order to walk to the main centre, you need to cross this busy road, was is the biggest pain ever. sometimes you need to wait a while for cars to drive past or sometimes your lucky to cross the road straight away. To get to the MTR station is a long walk, you will enter into Times square and underneath is the station but in order to get to the central line, you will need to walk a long way.
Aillen E. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2011
Good location

Location is accessible to transportation
8
The room was small but ok for a couple only staying for one night tour! The place is clean and the hotel location is very good! Overall ..the hotel is nice and cheap

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07