Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2679 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2679)
Sort by:
Gayna W. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2012
Value for money

Location, comfortable rooms with adequate amenities
8.3
hotel is located at causeway bay where food and shops are in abundance. what we found interesting was that the hotel is near a wet market and food centre so you can get a glimpse of the local life and local produce. the nearest mtr exit to the hotel is the times square exit - although the exit is about a 5mins walk away from the hotel, do note that from the actual mtr station to the exit is a underground walk of about 10mins. however the walk is comfortable as it is sheltered and along the way there are some shops. hotel staff were pretty friendly - adhered to our requests without us having to ask twice. room was comfortable with all the basic amenities available and what i really liked was that the toiletbowl was equipped with a japanese automated bidet! that means warm toilet seat which was great for winter. the only criticisms i have are that first the bed is a bit too springy and secondly, we were given a room just beside the lifts on the 26th floor and throughout the day/night there was this loud banging sound from the life (i think it's from the internal mechanism of the lifts). overall, i would stay in this hotel again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Times square is really nearby! Huge mall with everything you can possibly want/need!
Roseffendy S. Business travelers Singapore, January 7, 2012
Good location and service

Location
7.3
good location. easily accessed from airport via shuttle bus. customer service was good and accomodating. no pay tv
Micheal C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 7, 2012
nice decent hotel in shopping hub

2 mins walk from shopping hub, clean & convenience
7.7
a nice decent hotel locates 2 mins walk from time square, causeway bay. hotel room is not big but it is nice and clean. great for business trip and esp. for those who love shopping.
Zong R. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2012
Nice hotel, good services

Nice decent room, good wifi and tour services
9
Booked on a last min basis, still got a free upgrade to higher floor, nice view and good services. Though we booked double, they pushed two twins to a bigger bed. Can't complain based last min. Similar to butterfly good location, near shopping areas, mtr and good food. An average hotel but good service and nice warm toilet seat for a cold weather! Plus points. Overall a good stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good services. Can always ask them to check if unsure about some location. Warm toilet seat and automated washing makes the stay more comfort.
Razna A. Families with older children Indonesia, January 5, 2012
great location hotel

nice interior atmosphere
8.7
Hotel got a great location only short walk to the junction of Wanchai and Causeway Bay, with close to shopping, dining, and entertainment hot spots. Times Square, Happy Valley Racecourse, Also went to Ocean Park, one of the top aquariums in South-East Asia. One of my enjoyable short stay
Jolanta F. Families with older children Canada, January 5, 2012
Good Location, Great Service and Amenities!

Internet access free
8.3
my son choose the hotel according to his needs. he is 16 and wanted to ensure that he would have access to the internet without interruption and additional fees for usage. the hotel room was small but we expected this in hong kong - it was the service which was the surprising plus to our stay. all the staff that we encountered during our 4 day stay were very pleasant and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: learn the mtr routes and buy an octopus pass! we spent most our day out and would walk from the hotel to the mtr - wan chia station - where we had access to all the sites and shopping districts. the hotel staff can assist in directing you to the best sights and shopping.
Marco L. Groups Australia, January 5, 2012
Hotel in convenient location

Really close to Causeway Bay and Wan Chai
7.7
the hotel staff were friendly and efficient. i had booking issues via agoda but that was due to my mistake and the staff sorted it out for us with minimal fuss. the concierge were also helpful with directions. the location is off the main road but conveniently close to wet markets, sogo and the bars in wan chai. the street the hotel is in also has a variety of good and cheap eats.
Choon L. Groups Malaysia, January 4, 2012
Hotel at convenient location with reasonable room

free wifi
8
check in at around noon time without any hassle. i like this hotel's location as there are many shopping malls and subway stations nearby. this is the second time that i stayed in this area for my hongkong trip. i didn't try the hotel's breakfast as i had it at the local restaurant which is few alley away from the hotel. i found that the room itself is spacious enough compared with other hotels next to it. so overall i am satisfied with my staying here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you may take bus number 111 & 115 to hong hom railway station outside the hotel.
Marco L. Groups Australia, January 3, 2012
Neat hotel in a convenient location

Hotel has great service
7.7
The hotel was a bit difficult to find as the road it's on changes name when going down from Henessy Road. It is close to Sogo and Times Square and a short walk to WanChai. The room and bathroom are relatively small but functional and tidy. The reception and concierge were helpful with directions and luggage. The hotel doesn't have free wifi. Gym was basic but functional.
Tan H. Couples Vietnam, January 2, 2012
Well located hotel with nice facilities

Location location location
9
very near to causeway bay area with lots of good eats. the food outside the hotels are reasonably priced and tasty! hotels facilities are good, a little small, but sufficient, considering the location.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Causeway Bay shopping area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05