My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2602 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2602)
Sort by:
Lee C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2011
close to shops and malls in Causeway bay

Good location- very near to a lot of place of interests, convenient
8
some staff are a bit vague. there is no welcome drinks or anything upon arrival. room we stayed in was lovely, great view from our window. bath tub was too small and curtains were annoying. great location, close walk to big malls and shopping areas (2 min walk to times square) sogo mall, wtc and other shopping areas/also dining too. if i ever come back to hong kong, this is a place i'd love to stay again. it's worth your money.
Shopping Tip: Shopping Tip : The only inconvenient thing was in order to walk to the main centre, you need to cross this busy road, was is the biggest pain ever. sometimes you need to wait a while for cars to drive past or sometimes your lucky to cross the road straight away. To get to the MTR station is a long walk, you will enter into Times square and underneath is the station but in order to get to the central line, you will need to walk a long way.
Aillen E. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2011
Good location

Location is accessible to transportation
8
The room was small but ok for a couple only staying for one night tour! The place is clean and the hotel location is very good! Overall ..the hotel is nice and cheap
Li J. Solo travelers China, November 28, 2011
love the service there

service
7.7
this hotel perfectlly fits the need for those man in short business trip. the service there is very good, and all staff work efficientlly and don't waste your time at all. and the location of this hotel is good and convinient, only 5 mins walk to the subway station.
Ramli M. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2011
Decent hotel with a good location

Location
5.7
We stayed for 2 nights albeit reading some bad reviews of the hotel, basically the condition of the bathroom, that turned out not to be true as it was clean. The room looks dated and so small that it was hard to find a place to put the luggage without blocking the path. The queen size bed sags in the middle. The hotel is 2 streets away upon one exiting the Causeway Bay MTR station (Times Square side) and nearby to the Bowrington Road Market. It is easy to distinguish the hotel from the other buildings due to its glass facade. Us being Muslims, it being close to a mosque where Halal food can be had was the deciding factor. The only staff worth special mention is the bellboy who tried many times before finally getting a taxi to take us to our next hotel in Kowloon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get a high floor room to avoid viewing ugly buildings from your room. Ours was on the 20th floor and afforded unblocked view all the way to The Peak.
John L. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2011
Great hotel with good location and friendly staff

Very friendly staff, good location with lots of good food joints and near large shopping area
9.3
south pacific is a good hotel, tucked among various amenities, such as good restaurants, food outlets, 7-eleven (for that late night snack). it is near times square, which is on top of causeway bay mtr station, so you are not stranded. there is a night food stall selling beef innards (local delicacy), try it! the staff are friendly and always ready to help. its gym is underutilized, so go there and use it! size of the room is typical of hong kong hotels, small, but this is big in comparison to other hotels. has a nice lcd tv and toilet is clean.
Restaurant Tip: Look for the night stall selling cow innards. It only sells at night. There is a 7-eleven around the corner and a dessert food place also.
Naomi G. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
South Pacific Hotel

Great Location
7.7
just round the corner of times square, this hotel was excellent in terms of location and convenience. considering we had the cheapest room it provided everything we needed and perfect for the one night we were there.
Janet C. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2011
partial view of the happy valley racecourse

in a handy location without being too crowded
6.3
the hotel is in a handy location without being too crowded. closer to causeway bay mtr than wanchai. the rooms were clean and adequate in terms of basic necessities; and of a decent size by hk standards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the bus no. 111 - there is a bus-stop outside the hotel which takes you across to the Kowloon side much quicker than a ride on the MTR (plus the walk there). You can also stop at Hung Hom and take a train from there to Lowu (Shenzhen) for more cheap shopping.
Cheng B. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2011
Convenient Location but small room

walking distance to time sq and mtr
7
hotel location close to shopping area and eateries.
Jesslyn M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 22, 2011
great location and cosy

location, clean, friendly staff
9.7
great location, easy access to all place food and shopping. room is clean cosy and confortable
Kai K. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2011
Really small rooms and fine for the night

Within busy shopping area
6.3
we left our luggage in this hotel for a trip to macau and thought it's convenient to come back to it. our 2nd stay during this trip confirms that the rooms are really small, the beds are hard and the bathroom is a tight squeeze. in fact we got a room that is even smaller than the one we stayed in a few days earlier. nonetheless, it is clean and we have to remember this is hong kong. the reception and service we got from the staff is great. they are all so polite and helpful especially wilson at the concierge.
Travel tip: when you are in hong kong, be prepared to walk alot if you really want to explore the places. be wary of dishonest taxi drivers who would take you for a long ride to clock up more fare than you really need to pay. unless you are very familiar with the place, it is often difficult to see where you are in the dense concrete jungle of wan chai and causeway bay. it's not easy to locate your familiar landmarks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05