My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Double South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Café South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2494 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2494)
Sort by:
Lionel B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2011
to much money not enough room

non
4
The picture showed two full sized beds and when i showed up more like a twin sized bed my feet were hanging of the whole time.the room was overall small and confined. windows did not open. could not get the a/c to work.
Joseph D. Business travelers United States of America, September 2, 2011
nice clean room

the hotel staff was excellent
8
staying at he south pacific hotel was a great experience with the help of the staff at the hotel. the housekeeping staff took great care of me with my stay. i became ill during my stay and the housekeeping made sure i was stocked with plenty of water and green tea...helped me make through a tough time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Again, the staff took time to care to my needs.
Joseph D. Business travelers United States of America, September 1, 2011
great hotel

rooms were clean and larger than normal
8
the south pacific hotel was a great hotel to stay in. the staff was extremely professional and the room services took great care of me and my business partner. of the many hotels i stay in, this one is far one of the better rooms to enjoy.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has a amazing front desk area and the staff is always eager to help with any needs.
Xinyun Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 31, 2011
Great location and acceptable rooms

at the middle of Causway Bay, one of the major shopping area in Hong Kong
7.7
Well as we all know hotel rooms in Hong Kong are small. This hotel is acceptable. Considering it's great location - center of Causeway Bay that is so close to time square and sogo and all other shopping malls in this area, it's not a bad choice for shoppaholics. It's close to Admiralty and Central, the business area as well. Only within 15 minutes of undergrand or taxi to there if it's not traffic.
Xiaoxia T. Families with older children France, August 30, 2011
Good location between Wanchai and Causeway Bay

location
5.7
in the middle of lively Wanchai and shopping district of Causeway bay. Small rooms.
Chen S. Business travelers China, August 30, 2011
very nice hotel

price is not so huge, but service is ok
10
i arrived hk airport at 0:00, it's very late when i checked in, the room service is good~ nice
Joan Y. Groups Philippines, August 30, 2011
Nice hotel with accommodating staffs

Good location
8
we booked two rooms with friends which we enjoy our stay. the room and linens are clean. hotel staffs are also very accommodating. since we took the first flight to hk, we arrived at the hotel early but they allow us to check in first in 1 room so we can bring our luggages up, have a rest and freshen up. hotel location is also great, with many local restaurants including market nearby. though hotel is situated in wan chai but it is very accessible about 5 mins walk to causeway bay (times square). we can say that we got our money's worth in choosing to stay in this hotel.
Rosemarie L. Families with young children Philippines, August 29, 2011
great location but small room

near to mall
8.7
very good and nice for people wants to shop its near malls
Nightlife Tip: ok
Miguel L. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2011
Excellent Location

Great service by personnel at lobby
8
Rooms were very clean and well supplied. Only problem is that they are a bit small, and there is not enough room for storage of baggage. Hotel is centrally located and services are within walking distances.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent location within a few yards of mayor attractions and transportation services. The personnel at the hotel was always very helpful in providing information about near and attractions. The hotel provides basic amenities and if necessary they will provide you with other services by request.
Tuan L. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 28, 2011
Great Location but small room

Location - Free wifi
8.3
Good service - ideal location next to Times Square - free wifi in room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong KongSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CaféSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03