or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2621 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2621)
Sort by:
Mak C. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
A lovely place to stay with a good price to match.

In a convenient location with good eats.
8
The stay was pleasant and rooms were well-maintained. Recommended for short stays and a long stay in HK.
Nightlife Tip: Walk down to times square and beyond and you will find food outlets open till 2am.
Yoshio T. Solo travelers Japan, November 7, 2011
Excellent Location. Nice service.

Cleanliness, good size of the room.
7.7
never stayed in hk before so this was the first hotel i stayed. the room was quite spacious, all amenities present, staff were all very nice and had no problem with english. i would say the price was quite averagely high (guess many hotels are quite expensive in hk). wifi was very fast and efficient, which helped me well on web surfing on my smart phone. there is nothing to complain.. it was a very pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Back of the hotel, you will see some streets surrounding day time market, and I saw a nice fruit shop and local seafood restaurant, which I presume will be "great price for good food". I didnt get to try, but I think its worth having a go.
Solomon Y. Business travelers Philippines, November 7, 2011
Low price but small room

Free wifi in your room
7.7
located near times square shopping mall and the wet market area. low price but small room, appx 21 sq mt, you get what you pay for. free wifi in your room. reception staffs are very helpful.
Sebastiano C. Business travelers Italy, November 6, 2011
Good location but smallish rooms

very central and close to the HK Expo. Good WIFI system
6.7
My room was not very big and the air con was way too cold because it was centralized, therefore I always kept it off. Apart from that the room was clean and the hotel was very close to the HK Expo. Wifi system worked very well in my room and in the common areas.
Hui T. Business travelers Singapore, November 5, 2011
Accessible to local food and market.

The toilet bowl
2.7
Poorly lit in room and guest areas. Not very clean. Looked seedy. Very small. Very crammed. Good enough for one person to stay, but more than one, need to take turns to move in the confined space. Electric kettle pot and hair dryer secured to the furnishings (are they afraid these get carted away?). Super tiny closet. Only saving grace is the toilet bowl - it looked new and it's heated!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lively wet market nearby
Jill H. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2011
Good hotel and location

Good value for money
7.7
our room was of a reasonable size with good facilities. the breakfast was extra but was very good and plenty of choice. the mtr is a litle distance away, so if you have luggage, you need to catch a taxi. we would recommend this hotel for a short stay.
Konstantin F. Couples Russia, November 2, 2011
Great for city sightseeing

We liked high floor view, and it's location in the city center
7.7
the room is compact (for 2 persons), especially the bathroom. my wife said, that is usual for hong-kong hotels (she have business trips to hkg often), and other hotels have even less space :) anyway - while being in such great & big city as hong-kong - why should you stay in hotel? :) overall service was good and quiet. good location: peak tram is not very far (5 mins by taxi), mrt station too (10 mins walk). you can ride from/to the hotel by famous hong-kong 2-floor tramway, you should try it :) so, i'd recommend the hotel for sightseeing tourists, that want to walk around the city, and don't stays a lot in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can ride from/to the hotel by famous Hong-Kong 2-floor tramway, you should try it :)
Fredrik L. Groups Sweden, October 31, 2011
Good location with nice but small rooms.

Close to most of the things at HK island
6.7
Nice stay hade a couple of great days/nights in Hong kong
Jose A. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2011
Excellent location

too close from the time square
8.7
the negative of the hotel is, it need electrical outlet in the room
Hotel Feature Tip: it need electrical outlet in the room
Darsan G. Couples Indonesia, October 30, 2011
good location,room okay,reception not profesional

location
6.7
whwn we like to have breakfast,the waiters refuse us because we do not have a breakfast coupons.either we explain several time if we pay not by voucher. after we argue they let us to have breakfast but we lost appetite already beside the food also not good with expensive price
Shopping Tip: very good shopping to Time square or Sogo in walking distance and not take food in hotel. expensive and no good taste,compare in surrounding a lot of restaurant with good and reasonable price foods.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07