Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2675 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2675)
Sort by:
Andry S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2011
Strategically Located

Location
6.3
located almost in the heart of hk island. less than 1 km away from the subway of causeway bay station under times square, my only impression of the hotel was the great location. the room was a bit small and dirty. the staffs were nice and helpful.
Roberto V. Business travelers Italy, November 15, 2011
Value for money

Location
6.3
Rooms are not too small and not too big. Clean. Do their job.
Josephine T. Families with young children Singapore, November 14, 2011
great location but small rooms

Close walking distance to Causeway Bay and times square
8
Love the convenience of location, easy access to tea house and restaurant. A quick walk to Times Square and Causeway hub. A great array of shopping experience from high-end branding to night market on the street.
Alma B. Groups Ireland, November 13, 2011
good location, small rooms, ok

location, free wireless
6.7
the south pacific hotel is in a great location, times square for shopping is a short walk away. the staff were plesant. hotels in hk are expensive and usually small, this is a reasonably priced room by hk standard so i find it difficult to complain on how small the room is. the ceilings are very low too, which caused problems when showering. gymnastics required to shower in the small space. i don't think i will stay there again, but it is a more than adequate hotel. oh yeah free wireless in the room..that was a majoe pro!
Nightlife Tip: Insomnia in LFK - Great for a night out.
Jennifer S. Business travelers Australia, November 11, 2011
Lovely comfortable hotel in great location

Excellent location - transport, restaurants, shopping
9
the south pacific is a lovely hotel. the room are small but not ridiculously so. the beds are comfortable and the facilities are good. the bathroom is cosy but all works well. i even had a view of the hills from the window. the staff were friendly and helpful, giving directions as required. a newspaper was delivered in the morning. the hotel was quiet. internet access was good.
Restaurant Tip: Not sure of the name, but across from Sogo is a building of restaurants. I think it was the 8th floor - a Thai restaurant with a tuktuk in the entrance. Food was excellent. It got very busy so would ned either an early arrival or booking.
Mak C. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
A lovely place to stay with a good price to match.

In a convenient location with good eats.
8
The stay was pleasant and rooms were well-maintained. Recommended for short stays and a long stay in HK.
Nightlife Tip: Walk down to times square and beyond and you will find food outlets open till 2am.
Yoshio T. Solo travelers Japan, November 7, 2011
Excellent Location. Nice service.

Cleanliness, good size of the room.
7.7
never stayed in hk before so this was the first hotel i stayed. the room was quite spacious, all amenities present, staff were all very nice and had no problem with english. i would say the price was quite averagely high (guess many hotels are quite expensive in hk). wifi was very fast and efficient, which helped me well on web surfing on my smart phone. there is nothing to complain.. it was a very pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Back of the hotel, you will see some streets surrounding day time market, and I saw a nice fruit shop and local seafood restaurant, which I presume will be "great price for good food". I didnt get to try, but I think its worth having a go.
Solomon Y. Business travelers Philippines, November 7, 2011
Low price but small room

Free wifi in your room
7.7
located near times square shopping mall and the wet market area. low price but small room, appx 21 sq mt, you get what you pay for. free wifi in your room. reception staffs are very helpful.
Sebastiano C. Business travelers Italy, November 6, 2011
Good location but smallish rooms

very central and close to the HK Expo. Good WIFI system
6.7
My room was not very big and the air con was way too cold because it was centralized, therefore I always kept it off. Apart from that the room was clean and the hotel was very close to the HK Expo. Wifi system worked very well in my room and in the common areas.
Hui T. Business travelers Singapore, November 5, 2011
Accessible to local food and market.

The toilet bowl
2.7
Poorly lit in room and guest areas. Not very clean. Looked seedy. Very small. Very crammed. Good enough for one person to stay, but more than one, need to take turns to move in the confined space. Electric kettle pot and hair dryer secured to the furnishings (are they afraid these get carted away?). Super tiny closet. Only saving grace is the toilet bowl - it looked new and it's heated!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lively wet market nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04