My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Double South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Café South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2494 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2494)
Sort by:
Pui L. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2011
Spacious room

Very near to Times Square. Extremely convenient
7.7
we had a pleasant and fuss-free stay in the hotel. helpful conceirge staff are always available to give you directions to the tourist attractions/loan out umbrellas when it pours. you can walk to times sq in less than 10 mins. the mtr (times square) can easily get you to major attractions.
Han E. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2011
Great location

hotel's location
6
apart from the hotel's location and the concierge service, i cannot identify any other selling points . the service in the vip lounge is poor and the snacks /food is also poor. the room is very average.
Chonlatorn S. Groups Thailand, July 11, 2011
Good location, 10 mins walk to Time Square
6.7
easy to find restuarant and shopping places. however, its take time to walk to mtr station coz we have to walk to time square station. there are many local restuarant like roated duck and also 1 good take-away sushi restuarant on the way to time square.
Shopping Tip: Close to Time Square and Sogo
Kristina E. Couples Germany, July 10, 2011
Central location, nice rooms, good service
9.3
the hotel is perfectly located. you can reach times square within 2min walking distance. the rooms were clean and for hk quite big! free internet in the business center 24h. would come again!
Hao W. Business travelers China, July 6, 2011
Good hotel and fine service

Good hotel with easy transport
8
It is a nice hotel with good service. The location is nice so we can easily go around for a walk and shopping.
Jenawati S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 3, 2011
nice n clean, but small room

great location, near shopping centre, market, and MTR
7.7
I stayed at this hotel with my fam. I found this hotel very close to the MTR, and a Mall. And there is a street market nearby. I like the room, clean n tidy. Also the staff is very helpfull .
Jessica L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2011
Very old looking rooms and hotel interior

Near a huge shopping mall
5
Rooms are old and toilet is extremely small despite it being a four star hotel and its expensive too!
Coloane D. Couples Macau, June 26, 2011
Good location compare to price

Good location, room is clean, price is acceptable
7.7
Good location near MTR station, lots of food near by, room is clean with LAN and Wi-Fi (Free). Room is pretty small but is okay. My only complain is only one plug inside the room for charging and notebook.
John C. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2011
Good location small rooms

Location
6.3
The location is good but that is about it. The rooms very small and not well appointed. Food was average.
Tatsuo T. Business travelers Japan, June 24, 2011
One of the Best hotel in Hong Kong

Location, Room rate and Friendlienss at front desk
8.3
I am a frequent traveller to Hong Kong, and I have always a headache for the hotels both in Hong Kong and London, which means I can't expect good room at relevant room rate, and check in/out big stress. However I am so impressed at my previous stay at this hotel. Because of the special opportunity as I had a business meeting in the afternoon on my check in day in Wanchai and following dinner appointment was also in Wanchai was set by client. I I found this hotel in Agoda. Check in was smooth, especially check out was, even as same as other China hotel they let me keep waited while room inspection, but front staff offered me to take seat, and stepped to me afterwords, said "Everything Okay", good service. One inferrior point may be hotel is located in between Wanchai and Causeway Bay subway station, and need to walk approximately 10 minutes to get to the station, since I wanted to go to Hong Kong airport train station in the morning, but taxi drivers were not willing to drive on that way due to heavy traffic jams.
Shopping Tip: Near to Wanchai and Causewa bay for shopping, The Times squre is just around the corner. Lockhart road is 5 minutes walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong KongSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CaféSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02