or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2616 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2616)
Sort by:
Josehline O. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2011
Great Location

n/a
5.7
The rooms are too small, but the staff are friendly and helpful.
Choo S. Business travelers Singapore, October 17, 2011
Great Location

Centrally located
8
This hotel is centrally located just outside the Central Business District Park and MTR is within short walking distance. It is also near the Causeway Bay shopping area where you can find Times Square & Sogo. Visit Bowrington Road Market to experience how the local shop for grocery. There are also a lot of small hawkers selling cheap local food that are worth trying out.
Trupti S. Solo travelers India, October 17, 2011
Great Location & value for money

Good Business centre
7
My stay was short for business it was efficient and very satisfactory
Geoffrey C. Business travelers New Zealand, October 16, 2011
Good Location, but rooms too small

Location
7
The rooms were very small and the bathroom was very small too. The location is excellent with good entertainment within walking distance. Staff were helpful. The gym needs some work and more variety of equipment.
Kuo L. Business travelers Singapore, October 15, 2011
Nice hotel but the bed mattress too hard

location near to the exhibition centre
5.3
It is a nice hotel, clean and quiet. I find the TV is too small and bed mattress too hard. Staff at the front recept not friendly, need to improve.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is a good location if you are visiting the exhibition centre. But if you wants to do shopping, this will not be the suitable hotel to stay.
Victor L. Business travelers Russia, October 15, 2011
Good hotel and friendly staff

Location, good staff, clean
9.7
Good location of the hotel. Near to shopping area and no so far from Convention center. No problem with food. Many places around the hotel (restaurants, cafe). Big food market at the next street. The hotel staff is very friendly. Room is clean and not so small. Wi-Fi was not stable but speed was acceptable.
David C. Business travelers United States of America, October 15, 2011
Great Hotel, Small Room, Standard Double means one

Friendly, helpful staff, elegant lobby
9.3
Our one night stay at the South Pacific Hotel was quite pleasurable. The only complaint that I would have, I don't know if it's based on my ignorance or not, is that the standard double room means either two twin beds or one queen. I saw the picture that showed two queens, which was misleading.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of clubs/bars nearby
Chun K. Business travelers Canada, October 14, 2011
Excellent location, clean room but no bar

location is close to mtr and other transportation, within walking distance to many restaurants and shops
7
great location although you need to walk pass small streets to get there. friendly and helpful staff. restaurants in the hotel are so so. the hot water for shower is not instant. i had to run the tap for a few minutes before the hot water came out. the size of the room is good in hk standard. the internet in my room was not working and they quickly switched me to a different room. i only wish the tv was a big larger.
Lias A. Families with older children Indonesia, October 13, 2011
Very Good Location. Small bathroom. Good Price

Free WIFI, Location, Price
8.7
Good price and Very Good location. Less than 5 minutes walk to Times Square. 2 minutes walk to the market. Room a bit small and the bathroom is also quite small. Cleanliness is good. Overall it is a good place to stay. Will come back and stay there.
Cheung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2011
位置優越但客房空間較小

Free Wifi, good location
6.7
it was clean and comfortable. it was also easy walking distance to causeway bay. the chinese restaurant had a wonderful menu with kind and courteous staff. all in all a good place to stay and reasonable price for hk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01