or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2704 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2704)
Sort by:
Naomi G. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
South Pacific Hotel

Great Location
7.7
just round the corner of times square, this hotel was excellent in terms of location and convenience. considering we had the cheapest room it provided everything we needed and perfect for the one night we were there.
Janet C. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2011
partial view of the happy valley racecourse

in a handy location without being too crowded
6.3
the hotel is in a handy location without being too crowded. closer to causeway bay mtr than wanchai. the rooms were clean and adequate in terms of basic necessities; and of a decent size by hk standards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the bus no. 111 - there is a bus-stop outside the hotel which takes you across to the Kowloon side much quicker than a ride on the MTR (plus the walk there). You can also stop at Hung Hom and take a train from there to Lowu (Shenzhen) for more cheap shopping.
Cheng B. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2011
Convenient Location but small room

walking distance to time sq and mtr
7
hotel location close to shopping area and eateries.
Jesslyn M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 22, 2011
great location and cosy

location, clean, friendly staff
9.7
great location, easy access to all place food and shopping. room is clean cosy and confortable
Kai K. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2011
Really small rooms and fine for the night

Within busy shopping area
6.3
we left our luggage in this hotel for a trip to macau and thought it's convenient to come back to it. our 2nd stay during this trip confirms that the rooms are really small, the beds are hard and the bathroom is a tight squeeze. in fact we got a room that is even smaller than the one we stayed in a few days earlier. nonetheless, it is clean and we have to remember this is hong kong. the reception and service we got from the staff is great. they are all so polite and helpful especially wilson at the concierge.
Travel tip: when you are in hong kong, be prepared to walk alot if you really want to explore the places. be wary of dishonest taxi drivers who would take you for a long ride to clock up more fare than you really need to pay. unless you are very familiar with the place, it is often difficult to see where you are in the dense concrete jungle of wan chai and causeway bay. it's not easy to locate your familiar landmarks.
Qingxian K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2011
Great location but small rooms

The maid waked you up in 8 AM asking if you have laundry to do, totally unnessary
6
it is located in the central of wanchi, and short walking distance to the time square. there are several bus routes stops near the hotel. the sound proof is very good and we can barely hear the noise. if you are lucky to get the high floor room, you may have the victoria harbor view from your room. the hotel restaurant is very pricy, you can just walk outside the hotel and you can find a very good restaurants in the street, if you walk 10 more minutes under the bridge, you can find a food street with several good restaurants.
Bobby F. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2011
oriental with reasonably big room in hk

cosy room with free wifi
6.7
i liked the room space, free wifi, dvd player, everything you need as a business traveler. the location is good, 100 meters walk to bus stop. maybe 250 mtres to the nearest mtr causeway bay station. there are many cheap laundry services, about 30 hk for 7 lb. there are many eating places and a good dessert place keon as chung kee dessert. as i booked he room one day before, the price was doubled, almost 1800 hk.
Shopping Tip: close to the hotel, which is t wan chai but closer to causeway bay station than wan chai station, there is the Times Square, selling from mid range to high end products.
Yik R. Couples Hong Kong, November 20, 2011
Comfort place

Near causeway bay
8
Justvnext to the time square for 5 mins walk there, room is clean everything ok!!! Only things is the tv size too small
Shopping Tip: Next to the times squate
Kai K. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2011
Small rooms but clean

located near causeway bay shopping areas
6.7
we chose this hotel for its location near shopping area. as expected the rooms are rather small and in odd shapes as the hotel building in actually oval. it's a tight squeeze in the bathroom which managed to accomodate a bathtub. the consolation is it has heated toilet seat. overall the room is clean but we found the mattress rather hard. nonetheless, it's a good hotel to come back to just to sleep after a long day out.
Travel tip: Some taxis operating in that area are notoriously overcharging with the oldest trick in the book by driving round the blocks when there is actually a shorter and more direct route to your destination. Unless you are familiar with the roads and sound out, you just might be paying more for the trip. Take the MTR when you can and do not mind the long walks.
Kwong M. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2011
Locations was good but room was small

Locality and the surroundings was good
6.3
will consider to stay here again if the prices can be better

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05