or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2784 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2784)
Sort by:
Margaret L. Couples Canada, December 31, 2011
Good night sleep

Clean, comfortable - liked the heated toilet seat...
7
The bed was comfortable except we found it odd that there was no top sheet. Pillows were nice.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel breakfast was good.
Akinori B. Groups Japan, December 30, 2011
Great location but small rooms

things i dont like
5
This hotel is not so nice,,, location is OK, however, airconditioner was too bad and shower room's fan was not completely working.. i wonder what the defenition of stars?? this hotel got 4 stars, i think,, but its broken my expectation,,
Shiho W. Couples Japan, December 30, 2011
small budget hotel but decent

good locaiton, clean
4.3
small budget hotel but decent. located central and good access to the night scene in HK. relatively clean. overall, nice stay as I was there just to sleep for a night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: HK night scene - hotel gives you a good access to all the night life in Hong Kong.
Wai W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2011
Good Location & Convenience

Good location- very near to a lot of place of interests, convenient
8
room is a bit too small, but overall is good especially its location. enjoying my holiday very much
Restaurant Tip: Nice breakfast at one of the restaurant near to the wet market Good Dim sum place nearby a lot of choices
Loan V. Couples Australia, December 27, 2011
great location, nice hotel!

close to shops and malls in Causeway bay
7.7
some staff are a bit vague. there is no welcome drinks or anything upon arrival. room we stayed in was lovely, great view from our window. bath tub was too small and curtains were annoying. great location, close walk to big malls and shopping areas (2 min walk to times square) sogo mall, wtc and other shopping areas/also dining too. if i ever come back to hong kong, this is a place i'd love to stay again. it's worth your money.
Shopping Tip: The only inconvenient thing was in order to walk to the main centre, you need to cross this busy road, was is the biggest pain ever. sometimes you need to wait a while for cars to drive past or sometimes your lucky to cross the road straight away. To get to the MTR station is a long walk, you will enter into Times square and underneath is the station but in order to get to the central line, you will need to walk a long way.
Usman A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2011
strategic place

close to the city
9.3
one day i will be back here, please choose this hotel because close to market, mall, shopping area, recreation and business districk area. this place is save and open 24 hours daily. comfort to find taxi and easy to get some where
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please choose this hotel because close to market, malla, shopping area, recreation and business districk area
Qihan O. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2011
Great Service and rather good location

near causeway bay.
8
The location is a 5 min's walk to Times Square. Rooms are well-maintained and staffs are helpful.
Santi S. Couples Indonesia, December 23, 2011
Great location hotel

near to shopping malls and restaurants.
7.7
it was lovely to stay at south pacific hotel. the room is quite big for satndard hotel room in hongkong, however the bathroom is a bit too small. it good that the hotel is near to shopping malls and restaurants. and is also near to the mtr so you can just go anywhere by mtr and no need to spend so much for taxi fare.
Howard W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2011
Great location, but small room

the location
7
I was hoping for a one king-size bed because I was a solo traveler - hotel receptionist refused my request so I was given a Classic Double Standard (2 singled small beds). It was somewhat difficult to sleep because it was a small bed and it was easy to roll off of the bed due to the small size. Also, the Fitness Room was somewhat non-functional - there was no bench for working out with the free weights. Also, two of the universal machines were out of order.
Travel tip: The location is great because you are closer to Causeway Bay and Wan Chai. You are only 5 minutes away from the MTR.
Rustica S. Families with older children Philippines, December 22, 2011
Good location ....

Staff tried their best in difficult situation .
6.7
Actually we are residents of Hong Kong so maybe not a typical review. We booked a double room without mentioning we expected an extra bed for child, only to find the rooms are so small the hotel do not even keep extra beds on the premises and the 3-bed rooms are more than double the price. Anyway, after long heated discussion, someone some where arranged to get a bed from another hotel and fit it in.... So tip is not to expect an extra bed, but the staff did finally find a solution, for which we were grateful. For anyone not familiar with HKG, hotel is 5 minutes from Time Square in busiest shopping area go HKG - Causway Bay, even address seems today Wan Chai. Food was nice and Xmas special.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05