Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 3010 reviews

1629 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3010)
Sort by:
Swee E. Business travelers Singapore, April 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Reception staff knowledgeable and polite. Clean rooms. Convenient location.
7
Their standered room was Basic but pleasant. I would rate it as 3 or 3.5 star, not 4 as claimed. Plastic flowers everywhere is a definite no no for 4 star! It's tacky n collect dust! A "fake"impression in pix to make the place look good We moved to the urban Grand corner room ( double the price of the slandered after 6 nights and stayed for another 4 nights ( through Dance Association and not Agioda at double the price as it's a Mimi suite with a partition. That was much better. I like ESP their auto bidetvasvit's not common, also the free WiFi and Internet access
Report this review
Md Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 6, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Room comfort
7.7
Clean room. Polite and approchable staffs. Will return in for my future business trips.
Report this review
Siew M. Families with older children Singapore, April 6, 2012
Good services, very convenient, clean.

Location,
8
Friendly reception, clean and tidy, value for money.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Lane Crawford only 5 minutes walk.
Report this review
Lim W. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Great location and lively area

near market and shops
8
the hotel room size is better than i expected and it is very close to market where you can experience hk wet market. walking distance to mtr and time square shopping mall. easy accessible to food streets near by. i like the hotel overall except that i have to stay in a smoking room. i have no chance to change the room as all rooms are fully booked according to the hotel staff.
Report this review
Edward M. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2012
Great location and great rooms!

spacious comfortable rooms, excellent service.
9
It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Centrally located, breakfast buffet included (Chinese and Western).
Report this review
Mario R. Couples Spain, April 2, 2012
A pleasant hotel with a good location

Perfect location
8
Walking distance from the hotel you can find a lot of restaurants and a small ride away, you will find the best shopping centers. Also, a short drive from Central station. The rooms are quite small and not so modern, but overall it was a pleasant stay. Good price/quality relation.
Report this review
Jong S. Business travelers South Korea, April 1, 2012
Not bad location,not a great view at all.

staffs were helpful and nice.
6.7
Thank you. Need more improvement in breakfast and amenities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Causeyway bay is waling distance.
Report this review
Abdulhade A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 1, 2012
yes

yes
9
nice room good sarvcie esy to find room nice shoping mall neer It served my purpose. there is an Indian restaurant located very close to the hotel that served my fooding requirements... Room and toilet were clean. Staff was friendly. Overall nice experience
Report this review
Dippendu D. Business travelers India, March 29, 2012
Locationwise - it was convenient

Room rates
8.7
I was in Hong Kong for business meetings so needed the hotel for sleeping at night mainly. It served my purpose. there is an Indian restaurant located very close to the hotel that served my fooding requirements... Room and toilet were clean. Staff was friendly. Overall nice experience.
Restaurant Tip: Ask them about Indian restaurant - it is very close to the hotel.
Report this review
Fiona S. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2012
Small rooms

Great service
4.7
The room i wanted was not available therefore trouble had to come forth but either than that staff was ok
Report this review
Previous page 951 - 960 of 1629 reviews Next page
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner AmenitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Concierge CounterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05