Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner Amenities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner Bathroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 298
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2908 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2908)
Sort by:
Harry H. Solo travelers Canada, February 21, 2012
Great location

Clean and nice
8
I needed an economical hotel during my trip for business. I went to the exhibition hall in wanchai daily so staying in this hotel was convenient. It was walking distance to the halls.
Barend B. Business travelers South Africa, February 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel and good service

Best price, good looking hotel, excellent room.
8.3
I was looking for accommodation for 1 night in Hong Kong and at the time that I made my booking, the South Pacific had the best price that I could find for Hotels with 3 or more stars.
Lim L. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2012
Average hotel but great location.

A short walk to Time square. Very friendly doorman.
7.7
Average size room but clean. Hotel is well located and a short walk to causeway bay MTR and even shorter walk to Time Square for a fantastic shopping experience.
Hung Y. Business travelers Australia, February 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location was good, lots of food nearby
7
Rooms were small but pretty standard for Hongkong, could hear people showering and toilets flushing. Overall room was clean and staff were pleasant.
Wilson C. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Right smack between CWB and Wan Chai

Location, Japanese-styled toilet seat
6.7
The hotel is located between Causeway Bay and Wanchai which means you get to savor the best of Hong Kong street food and indulge in shopping frenzy with Time Square, Sogo a mere 5-10 minutes walk away. Room-wise, decent sized bed. For travellers who are sensitive to smoke, please be sure to make your request upfront as the smell can really linger in the room.
Zaini J. Business travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Good locationt with many transport option

Staff very helpful , good room facilities
7.3
pleasant stay in sph hongkong, i would recommend this hotel if visiting hk. food is not a problem since we can find a muslim pakistani, indian muslim resaturant in wan chai area. several shopping spots also another attraction. many travelling option with near location to mrt station , bus stop and mrt stop
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is in a good location for Muslim tourist since it is also nearby to Islamic Centre (less than 10 minutes walk from SPH. Access to public transport (MRT station, buses) is easy. There are many shopping complexes,retail outlets surrounding the area.
Oliver F. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Good hotel for price/location

Price, service, location
7
for the money, this is a decent hotel. rooms were small (but this is hk!) and the bathroom even more so. service was fine, including when we needed to change rooms because of a malfunctioning toilet. hotel is located close-ish to causeway bay and wanchai.
Don K. Families with young children United States of America, February 16, 2012
Great hotel for the price and location!

Very clean and 2 minute walk away from Time Square
10
Hotel was very clean, new and would highly recommend. The bathrooms are very small but I guess it is very common in HK.
Alex K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Great location but smelly, grimy rooms

Very good location but that is really it...
6
the staff were very friendly and kind but my dissatisfaction is about the dark dinginess of the rooms and the awful smell of cigarette smoke coupled with mould. i would not stay there again, in my opinion it is not really a four star hotel but more like a three star. the internet connection is also unbelievable slow...
David C. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2012
Clean, courteous and good location.

Good cleaning, excellent quality room for the price.
9.3
whilst it was my first stay in hong kong, i travel frequently for work and found the south pacific hotel to be excellent. all staff were very courteous and had good english skills. 10 mins walk from main wan chai area and 5 mins walk from causeway bay shopping area (both with mtr stations). it's not right in the action, but it's really not far away if you don't mind a short walk (which is half the fun). i'll definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner AmenitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Concierge CounterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07