or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2624 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2624)
Sort by:
Paul H. Business travelers New Zealand, September 27, 2011
nice location, friendly staff, good value

Location, Price, Service
7.3
The Hotel is in a good location, the staff were nice and quick to check in and out. For the value it is well worth it. Its not luxury but better than many hotels at the same price level. The Location is walking distance from Times Square shopping, there is a tram out side the front door which takes you right along the lower side of town.
Iya K. Solo travelers Russia, September 26, 2011
Very good hotel

Comfortable
8.3
Very good personnel 5 minutes from menrto by foot Very good bthroom, internet.
Restaurant Tip: I lot of restorants, 7 eleven near hotel and fruit marker
Erik L. Business travelers Indonesia, September 24, 2011
Close to Plaze, small ok room

nearby can find local foods
6.3
we stay here to go to the exhibition fair. near the hotel can find local foods, 7eleven. very close to the shopping mall. the hotel provide one way bus free bus service to the fair. the people help a lot if we ask questions. there is small gym. we order the hotel with no breakfast. the room is ok, not that deluxe. not that big. the tv channel also dont have a lot of international channel but still reasonable. ok for business traveler or people looking for ok hotel.
Daniel J. Business travelers Singapore, September 23, 2011
Good location

location
6
Food eatery is quite easily accesible. And hotel is close to MTR. Rooms are just average. Do not expect too much. Hotel value for money for short stay.
Nikki T. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2011
Great location to good food and shopping places.

Clean and spacious room located at the heart of hong kong
8
A few minutes walk away from causeway bay mtr or a few dollars cab will bring you to the pier this hotel location selling point is the strategic location to everything hong kong island has to offer. Beside the hotel street there are a few good local cafe serving good food too if too lazy to go toonfar away. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Eddie Y. Solo travelers United States of America, September 20, 2011
Good location and service but bathrooms

location, service
7.7
The location of the hotel worked well for my stay. It was within walking distance to the Convention center and about 5-10 min to the MTR and other public transport. There's plenty of restaurants around the area for quick eats. Major shopping areas are one MTR station away. The staff was good. Only con is the small bathrooms, smaller than what I expected in Hong Kong but similar to those found in Japan.
Chiu P. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2011
Nice business hotel

Convenient location
8
Very convenient location with a lot of shopping centres nearby. the hotel is bit old but the facilities are still reasonable and the serivce is good. Ideal choice for tourist and business people......
Yong C. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Very convenient location .

Clean room and easy access with public transport.
6.7
on this trip to hk , i brought my elderly mother with me.she enjoyed the wet market just behind the hotel ,see how the local people around ,with plenty of small eatings stallls and restaurant too.always taxi available in front of hotel or the tram is so convenient too.walking distance to times sq and sogo.hotel room is always cleaned after we return daily .will recomend this hotel to friends .
Restaurant Tip: There are some small seafood just behind hotel ,reasonable price and also a very good desert shop"tong sui " nearby.
Bertrand C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 18, 2011
good enough hotel

location
6.3
stayed overnight at the South Pacific hotel in Causeway Bay...the hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the times square center and the MTR causeway bay station...staff are friendly enough but room we stayed in is quite small (imagine 3 big steps - that's how enormous the room was)....cleanliness leaves much to be desired...good thing we only stayed overnight so it was bearable...
Nor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Nice hotel, good value

Superb location
8
hotel is just a few minutes walk to times square. it is also not far to walk to the ferry terminal to tst, walking along the rows of shops which is also interesting to see. the room was small but neat and has everything you need. the best part is the free wifi, although breakfast wasnt included in our deal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02