Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
785 reviews

1614 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Business travelers (785)
Sort by:
Nutsaba S. Business travelers Thailand, December 8, 2015
A
3
Very bad of all I would never go back there
Report this review
Su Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2015
room are too small. mattress uncomfortable

Location, housekeeping,
5
Average. May consider their suites ( equivalent to a 4 star hotel ) if price is reasonable
Report this review
Tan K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2015
South Pacific Hotel

Location,staff service,cleaning
8
Very good
Report this review
Yicun Z. Business travelers China, October 2, 2015
Golden Location Hotel

Location, Location and Location
6
The only reason that I chose this hotel is 'location' - Causeway Bay. Walking distance to Time Square, SOGO and the shopping landmarks in Hong Kong. Easy access to subway, bus, and taxi. The room is too small for family stay. But it's recommended for business travelers.
Report this review
Ahbah N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2015
Under-rated!!!

Location, staff, price point
9.3
It was great!
Report this review
Alexandre L. Business travelers Belgium, September 19, 2015
Nice hotel (price/location wise

Price, location, free fast Wifi
6.7
This a nice hotel for few days. Close to Times Square for good shopping, restaurant and easy access to transportation. Wifi access was pretty good too.
Report this review
Magdalene L. Business travelers Singapore, August 2, 2015
Excellent service!

staff, location
8
We arrived pretty early and could not check in yet. However, as we were supposed to attend a conference, we asked if it was possible to wash up somewhere in the hotel. The staff(I think the lady was called emily, and another guy helped us too), offered to let us use the gym shower room, and arranged for keys for us to enter the gym. That was really good for us as we had just gotten off the plane and needed a shower badly. Food around the area was good, we went for the more traditional local food places, so the food was pretty cheap and good!
Report this review
David J. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2015
Convenient Stay

Location, service, cleanliness
6.3
Ideal hotel for a short stay in Hong Kong
Report this review
Josephine C. Business travelers Singapore, June 20, 2015
Decent hotel

Adequate amenities in room
8
Report this review
Geok T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2015
Needed a hotel within my travel budget

Value for money
9
Clean, comfortable. Restroom are of older built but been revamped. Otherwise, ok. Minor renovation work when i was there. Didn't affect me as i had to be out by 8:30am and was back only after 7pm.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2983 reviews Next page
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner AmenitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Concierge CounterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03