or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (212)
Sort by:
Asmadi B. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2014
Good location but small room

Location near to MTR
6.7
The room is small but clean. Location of the hotel is very good as it is near to Causeway Bay MTR and near shopping belt at Times Square. However, breakfast spread is limited. Apart from the front desk personnel, the services of the rest can be further improved, especially at breakfast cafe.
Zong R. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2014
Value For $$

location, reasonable rates, nearby food place
7.3
was great, near food place and shopping!
Zong R. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2014
Value for Money

near shopping, near food place, near medical assistance
7.3
place was great near ting ting rides, shoppings, mtr and food!
Ka W. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 9, 2014
poor services of staff

location only
4.3
the location of the hotel is good, other than this, south pacific hotel is not recommended for travelers. we've a very horrible experience of the staff services, when we ask for the location of airport buses, the staff just give us a short answer ''in johnston road'' ...... we have no idea where johnston road is, they don't tell us any additional information although we're keep asking.... without any feedback, we decided to find ourselves, keep searching in the street but still can't found..... we spend almost 30 minutes, we've almost run out of time. finally we saw a mtr admiralty station and rush to take the mtr and airport express, luckily we catch up the flight just 5 minutes before the counter closing time. after the trip we google ''johnston rd'' and it's just 300m walking distance from the hotel, while admiralty station is over 2km !!! what we can say is, the services of this hotel are nothing and their attitude is poorest that i would never stay again !!
Titi T. Families with young children Indonesia, September 5, 2014
best hotel

nice
9.7
Great
Joey S. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 14, 2014
Good location

Convenient, economy, friendlt staff
7
Relax and comfort room
Hoh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Convenient, comfortable and reasonably priced

Comparitively more spacious than neighbouring hotel, easily accessible to restaurant and public transport
7.3
Handi W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2014
Less than mediocre

the internet connection
5
Quite an old hotel, the carpet was old, rundown, and smelly. Located quite hidden and in the middle of wet market. Shopping mall and public transport are within walking distance. Not recommended for most travelers.
Handi W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2014
Less than mediocre
5
The hotel was quite old with the carpet rundown and smelly. The hotel was located hidden in the small road inside wet market. Quite close to shopping mall and MTR station.
Cheong S. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2014
Far from MTR

Near Times Square, Causeway Bay, Eateries
7.3
Do note that the hotel is quite a distance from the MTR station. It is quite daunting to walk uphill towards exit A of the station especially after a long day out. Not recommended if you are travelling with elderly folks and young children. However, if you are in HK for shopping, this hotel is located at the heart of Causeway Bay. Do try the Wonton noodles at Ho Hung Kee Congee and Noodles Shop located at Hysan Place and the Portuguese Egg Tarts at Excelsior Hotel (just a short walking distance from the hotel).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04