or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 298
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2838 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2838)
Sort by:
Shahul H. Solo travelers India, February 10, 2015
My stay at South Pacific

Location,Price & staff
9
This is my second time at South Pacific & it was an awesome stay. Its close to Wan chai's bars, restaurants & mosque. Its a 5 min walk to Times square/Causeway Bay MTR, 10 minutes from Happy Valley & is well connected to the rest of Hong Kong. Wan Chai in itself is a nice place for shopping. It has a young crowd & has a vibe on it & busy till late nights. I found it very safe neighbourhood. The only thing I din like about this hotel was their bathroom. It was too small( not in line with a 4 star hotel) and the toilet is really small. Otherwise I'd go back to this hotel for sure.
Bryan D. Couples Canada, February 10, 2015
Ok hotel too small bed

location? location? location?
6.3
The place was ok. not the best for value of money since it is a bit old. it's location is ok being near causeway bay. the biggest downsides are the size of the rooms and the size of the beds which were really small.
Sampson W. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2015
Father time catches up to all

Location, convenience and friendly staff
5.3
Place was great and I keep coming back. I've stayed here on 4 occasion in the last 3 years. But like all things place is getting a bit run down, the ac system isn't as good as it used to be the beds and carpet are showing age. I had a problem with my scan card which needed to be reset, 8 times in my 3 day stay. Rooms are getting smaller and the applicance outdated, phone doesn't work, tv is a little monitor on the wall. So for sheer price it's hard to say it's worth similar area places. And on top of that the mainland tourist groups really make the place difficult to stay at. But the location saves it, where else is it as good as it is here??? So if you dont use any of the hotels facilities and simply want a convenient place this is it. But let's hope management give the place a bit of an upgrade.
Cary L. Business travelers China, February 7, 2015
good

reasonable price, convenience, near shopping ctr
7.7
Yi X. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2015
Great location

Location, internet connection and public transport
8.3
We returned to this hotel after our trip to Guangzhou. I've mentioned the good points about this hotel in my previous review so I shall not repeat. I want to share this gem of a place just behind the hotel - Bowrington Market. It has a wet market that sells dried seafood, plenty of fruits, sundries and fresh meats. It also has a food centre on the level three of the market building where there are many stalls selling local delights. Didn't expect to find that best curry mutton there but we returned again because it was simply delicious. The other stalls also serve great roast meats, typical HK breakfast fare and 'Dai Pai Dong' style of food at night. Don't miss having a meal at this great little place.
Yi X. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2015
Great location

Location, location, location
8.3
We stayed at the South Pacific Hotel and it was a great choice. It's location just a stone's throw away from the Bowrington Market. The bus stop right in front of the hotel has a bus that brings you to the Hung Hom Station one stop away so it's great for us as we were taking the train to Guangzhou from there. The tram station a little down the road was perfect for us. The room was small but that's expected in HK so we don't really have any complaint. The internet connection was fast and allows multiple devices so that's another plus for the hotel.
Nutsaba S. Couples Thailand, January 20, 2015
Good and comfortable stay and clean

Clean, comfortable, service
9
Was good to know and to stayed with The South Pacific hotel as it's clean and comfortable room too.
Yew H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2015
Good Location, bad bed

location, location, location
6.7
Bed was bad. Thought I was in mainland China 3 star hotel with china brand tooth paste
Tien L. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2015
Short stay in hk

Convenient location, reasonable price, clean.
7
Donny P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2015
Good Hotel in A Good Location

Good Location, Good room and very helpfull staff
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02