My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Double South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Café South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with young children (186)
Sort by:
Brian W. Families with young children United States of America, March 28, 2014
Nice lobby, dirty rooms, great location

Lobby, location, public transportation access
5.7
The hotel lobby was very clean, the room was bigger than we thought, there were carpet stains and water damage to the hallway walls outside of the elevators on our floor and in the room and stains on furniture
Lucy L. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
South Pacific hotel - excellent!!!!

Stayed in the urban grand corner, it was spacious, clean and had a great breakfast!!!
10
We had done some research and this hotel had mixed reviews. We went for the UGC room as it had a living room area for our little boy to have more space to play etc. It didn't disappoint!! Big room for Hong Kong standard, big bathroom with bath, shower and awesome Japanese toilet!!!! Hotel was clean, staff couldn't do enough for you and breakfast which was included was fab. The hotel is situated near great transport links and near various shopping centres. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!
Nursafidzah M. Families with young children Singapore, February 24, 2014
Pleasant stay, friendly staff, value for money

Location, location, location! Room was big and spacious.
8.3
Overall, it was superb. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked the staff if they know of any halal places around the area. The staff actually googled for us and printed out a list of halal restaurants/shops. The Wanchai Mosque (Masjid Ammar) is also located about 5-10 mins walk away from the hotel. The location of the hotel is very good. It is about 5 mins walk to Times Square. Also, it is located in between Causeway Bay & Wanchai so you can easily get to these 2 places. The only cons is that the room does not have a heater. We went in Feb, so it was about 15 to 16 degrees outside. We had to switch off the aircon at night as it gets too cold and keep ourselves warm by going under the covers of the blanket. Other than that, I will rate this hotel as superb.
Meng Z. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2013
Great location - you can walk to everything.

location, helpful staff
8.3
Great location, easy access to everything. The room was extremely small although it offers all the necessities including free internet. It would be great pick for single travelers or couples with no children. Staff are helpful.
Cheng G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
location near to shopping mall.

location / location / location .
7
we have 2 kids with me ( 11 and 5 years ) and the hotel request us to up grade to the bigger room for extra bed ! which cost us USD$400. the room for me is not as big as i thought anyway! location of the Hotel is great for shopping . only few minute walk to Time Squar. Tram station just in front of Hotel. is convenien if you like to go anyway within Hong Kong central !
Yee S. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2013
Great hotel staff

location, friendly and helpful staff
9
Yeung Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 25, 2013
convience

good location, budget, new design
8.3
it is really close to the causeway bay, right next the local wet market and local restaurants, budget to stay. i will suggest my friends for a stay here.
Liang D. Families with young children Australia, October 13, 2013
It's confortable.

Location, convenience & confortable.
7.3
Hershey D. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2013
conveniently located, relaxing, fun quality time

clean, conveniently located, fast internet
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in this family friendly hotel, conveniently located to public transport, at walking distance to mtr and to shopping areas. Very clean and quiet, relaxing and comfortable after a whole day of city stroll. Fast internet access, attentive staff, bigger room size with complete hotel things that a traveller needs. Will definitely recommend this to friends and family who wish to visit Hong Kong.
Juliana M. Families with young children Portugal, September 22, 2013
comfortable room, clean & centrally located

comfortable room, clean & centrally located
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong KongSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CaféSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07