or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Palms Resort

Brgy. Bolod, Panglao Islands, Bolod Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - View South Palms Resort Bohol - View South Palms Resort Bohol - Bathroom South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Ballroom South Palms Resort Bohol - Meeting Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Restaurant South Palms Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages South Palms Resort Bohol - Fitness Room
Area: Bolod Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
323 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Tashi L. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2015
excellent!

long stretch of beach, affordable massage, with breakfast AND dinner
9.7
excellent
William R. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
Excellent place. Would come back again.

Location Staff attitudes food
9
Jerry C. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2015
Relaxing

Foods are perfect... Silent surroundings and good ambiance in and out of the room...
9.3
Everything are perfect except the bathroom has no exhaust fan.. We came in 2pm but we keep waiting an hour for our room... 2pm should be prepared and ready to occupy by the next occupant.
Gizelle V. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2015
South Palms didn't disappoint!

Great beach, very nice ambience, good location
7.3
I chose South Palms because of the promising photo of the beach and it didn't disappoint. With an 11yo kid who liked shells and playing in the sand it was a great experience. Wasn't too happy though with the seaweeds and rocky areas in the waters. Location was good and the staff was helpful, especially prior our stay when I pre arranged the transfers, tours, etc. Unfortunately they were poorly coordinated during our actual stay. Misunderstandings on the tour package marred the experience a bit. The worst part of our stay was the restaurant Oceania. While the food was decent, the slowness of the service was beyond acceptable. Other than those, we would visit this resort again!
Ulysses J. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2015
Good resort just dont buy the hype

beach, hammock, palms
6
Staff tries to please but during our overnight stay, they gave our bill to another table even when there were only four tables occupied. We hired their car service to leave and booked it day ahead and then confirmed it and checked on it a couple hours ahead and were told everything's in order. We were able to leave 20mins after schedule which meant we had to rush to not get left by our boat. They used our assigned car and since it hadnt arrived yet, the manager had the driver use her personal car for us. As i said, they try. Food is edible. But not good at all. Dont order the fish if it isnt live as they serve cream dory. Your best bet is to order their live seafood if you really have to eat there. Breakfast is so so. They only had one person manning the omelet station and one other station i didnt care to examine... Its a nice enough place, just dont buy into the amazing reviews people here are giving so you dont get disappointed. Beach is better in boracay and bantayan too btw
Phiderika F. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2015
Amazing Staff, beautiful property, great location

Staff, location, design of property
9
We had an amazing stay at South Palms. I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms and property are neatly designed and the hotel is on a great stretch of beach. Also, we took advantage of the hotels spa offerings and had daily massages in their cabanas on the beach. HEAVEN. If there is one minor quibble its the food service. Although most of the time it was good, many times items on the bar were clearly repurposed from earlier meals. Not uncommon for an efficient well-run business but it shouldn't be obvious when doing so. Also, it would be nice to have a second restaurant with very different offerings (even if just the bar). Going to the same restaurant day after day got really boring. That said, I would not hesitate to stay here again. It is a wonderful property. You won't be disappointed.
Karlo G. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2015
Modern Beach Holiday

Beach, Facilities, Staff
8.7
South Palms is a modern twist to beach living. If you get tired of the beach there is a tennis court. table tennis, foosball, billiard table and a gym. You can also hang out at the beach front spa at affordable prices. Food is ok and prices are reasonable. You get the value for your money when you stay in South Palms. If you are looking for a peaceful holiday and looking to impress your SO, you should spend it in South Palms.
Lok S. Couples Hong Kong, February 1, 2015
Excellent resort experience

Warm smile , welcoming and dining experience, beach view was wonderful
9.7
It s the first time to visit Philippine , I guess this country was dirty before but change my mindset after stayed in south palms , it was a wonderful hotel Although Bohol was a bit far away to Cebu , if you want to select Bohol , you should accept it s far location. I took the business class for speed boat and it s nice I request for the resort shuttle for 1st day pier to resort and last day resort to pier, and when you need to go alona beach , you better prepare a local driver contact because resort shuttle was a bit experience , such as double and triple price This resort enjoy a excellent beach view and was clean and tidy , I stayed in the sea view villa and the room was big and nice , just need to walk 30 seconds to restaurant and walk 10 secs to the pool ... I remember it s the most expensive room for couple Our plan which included breakfast and dinner which was a delicious buffet with different meal everyday, the waiter welcoming was polite with warm smile , they could remember my surname and my favour . There was one point that I don't like , but I guess happened for all hotel in Philippine, they need to charge all every minor thing , and I expected some of them should included in service because I paid a high price ~ E.g resort shuttle to pier , every washing service.... Etc Finally , resort had provided a nice travel tour plan , but the price was high such as double when compare with alona beach , you can reach alona at the first night and seek for local boat supplier with a lower price It s the truth , I finally took the resort boat because I need service , privacy , 1 to 1 guard service to my wife in the sea , the guard was from the diving centre in resort which is professional and he was able to swim in the sea with is on big wave , which the local boat supplier won't do it ( my wife can't swim well) That's why It s worth for me to pay a double price , it s for your reference Thanks
James H. Families with older children United States of America, January 29, 2015
Hicks Family

Location, great Staff, great rooms
10
Amazing
Ivan S. Groups Russia, January 12, 2015
Great stay in a great relaxing resort!

Cleanliness, massages, beach
8.7
Very relaxing and i will come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Palms Resort BoholSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ViewSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ViewSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BathroomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BallroomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Meeting RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - RestaurantSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Fitness RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Site Map


AS-AGWEB-3C02