or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Palms Resort

Brgy. Bolod, Panglao Islands, Bolod Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - View South Palms Resort Bohol - View South Palms Resort Bohol - Bathroom South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Ballroom South Palms Resort Bohol - Meeting Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Restaurant South Palms Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages South Palms Resort Bohol - Fitness Room
Area: Bolod Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
340 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (340)
Sort by:
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2015
Not all that

Reception, breakfast buffet, view
7.7
Hmmm.....well our stay was nothing spectacular. Maybe we were expecting more from a 5-star hotel/resort. We have stayed at 5 star and higher places but this place was not it. When we first arrived at their gate we were like is this place open or are they still building it? Another disappointing fact is that they have nothing to do for the guests at night. No activities or even a lounge singer. We asked the front desk what there is to do, they just pointed us to the bar. It was difficult for us to connect to their wifi; but I did see others bringing their tablets and laptops out. So I guess the wifi is like a craps, some are lucky and others crap out.
Laural P. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2015
Lovely, but...

Beautiful site, lovely staff, the ocean
8.3
Our stay should have been, would have been quite nice except for the convention. Loudspeakers until midnight both nights, huge stage blocking the view from the restaurant and pool, and not a word of earning before or stay or any compensation for, frankly, a substandard experience at an expensive resort.
Tashi L. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2015
excellent!

long stretch of beach, affordable massage, with breakfast AND dinner
9.7
excellent
William R. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
Excellent place. Would come back again.

Location Staff attitudes food
9
Jerry C. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2015
Relaxing

Foods are perfect... Silent surroundings and good ambiance in and out of the room...
9.3
Everything are perfect except the bathroom has no exhaust fan.. We came in 2pm but we keep waiting an hour for our room... 2pm should be prepared and ready to occupy by the next occupant.
Ann R. Families with young children Philippines, February 18, 2015
Great Stay @ South Palms

Great Service, Good Food, Relaxing Stay
10
Everything during our stay was great. Hotel Staff are service-oriented and approachable. Food taste great and the rooms are comfy and clean. Thanks South Palms for our wonderful stay :)
Gizelle V. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2015
South Palms didn't disappoint!

Great beach, very nice ambience, good location
7.3
I chose South Palms because of the promising photo of the beach and it didn't disappoint. With an 11yo kid who liked shells and playing in the sand it was a great experience. Wasn't too happy though with the seaweeds and rocky areas in the waters. Location was good and the staff was helpful, especially prior our stay when I pre arranged the transfers, tours, etc. Unfortunately they were poorly coordinated during our actual stay. Misunderstandings on the tour package marred the experience a bit. The worst part of our stay was the restaurant Oceania. While the food was decent, the slowness of the service was beyond acceptable. Other than those, we would visit this resort again!
Ulysses J. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2015
Good resort just dont buy the hype

beach, hammock, palms
6
Staff tries to please but during our overnight stay, they gave our bill to another table even when there were only four tables occupied. We hired their car service to leave and booked it day ahead and then confirmed it and checked on it a couple hours ahead and were told everything's in order. We were able to leave 20mins after schedule which meant we had to rush to not get left by our boat. They used our assigned car and since it hadnt arrived yet, the manager had the driver use her personal car for us. As i said, they try. Food is edible. But not good at all. Dont order the fish if it isnt live as they serve cream dory. Your best bet is to order their live seafood if you really have to eat there. Breakfast is so so. They only had one person manning the omelet station and one other station i didnt care to examine... Its a nice enough place, just dont buy into the amazing reviews people here are giving so you dont get disappointed. Beach is better in boracay and bantayan too btw
Phiderika F. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2015
Amazing Staff, beautiful property, great location

Staff, location, design of property
9
We had an amazing stay at South Palms. I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms and property are neatly designed and the hotel is on a great stretch of beach. Also, we took advantage of the hotels spa offerings and had daily massages in their cabanas on the beach. HEAVEN. If there is one minor quibble its the food service. Although most of the time it was good, many times items on the bar were clearly repurposed from earlier meals. Not uncommon for an efficient well-run business but it shouldn't be obvious when doing so. Also, it would be nice to have a second restaurant with very different offerings (even if just the bar). Going to the same restaurant day after day got really boring. That said, I would not hesitate to stay here again. It is a wonderful property. You won't be disappointed.
Karlo G. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2015
Modern Beach Holiday

Beach, Facilities, Staff
8.7
South Palms is a modern twist to beach living. If you get tired of the beach there is a tennis court. table tennis, foosball, billiard table and a gym. You can also hang out at the beach front spa at affordable prices. Food is ok and prices are reasonable. You get the value for your money when you stay in South Palms. If you are looking for a peaceful holiday and looking to impress your SO, you should spend it in South Palms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Palms Resort BoholSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ViewSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ViewSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BathroomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BallroomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Meeting RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - RestaurantSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Fitness RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Site Map


AS-AGWEB-3C02