arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 590 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 590 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7

desiree V.
Philippines
July 01, 2016
Best in Bohol
Great location and value for money. Great food. Attentiveness of the restaurant staff needs a little improvement though.

Yoshimi Y.
Japan
June 30, 2016
Gond service
They offer good services if you spend a lot. A la carte dinner was good. Thanks for free shuttle and bottle of wine.

TAI-JUN K.
South Korea
June 30, 2016
What are beautiful resort~
ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

Philip F.
Switzerland
June 29, 2016
Pure tranquility!
Stayed for 9 nights in Deluxe beachfront with our 10month old baby. The room is clean and cozy, right at the beach. Resort provides baby crib with mosquito net. Has a kids play center with toys and tv. Beach is amazing, few people and lots of hammocks to relax in. Staff is extremly helpful and friendly. Especially Angeli and Jake were super nice:) massages at the Spa are a must do. Breakfast buffet is good with different types of food everyday. Lunch and dinner menu has large variety and good quality. Summary: Perfect spot to relax and enjoy Island beach life. Can only recommend to anyone going to Panglao! Much better than busy, dirty, noisy Alona beach.

Edrin O.
Philippines
June 28, 2016
Relaxing place to unwind
Far away fron the city has a great view and very nice place will go back here again

Janaia F.
Canada
June 28, 2016
Highly recommended! Very Pleased!!!
Just got back from South Palms and as a travel vlogger I have to say this hotel exceeded my expectations. The view from my beach view room was refreshing each morning and I literally walked out my room to the beach. Sunsets were like a dream standing way out in the low tide. And swimming during the day was perfect with the morning high tide. Water was so clear you could see where you were standing (so don't fear sea urchins, you'll never step on them). Staff were helpful and very friendly. Food was delicious and a good mix of local and western dishes (side note: before booking I read a review that said the food wasn't good, don't believe this person. Unless you only eat boring bland foods, you'll love the selections). Wifi was slow, but it really made me focus on the reason why I was here in the first place. So PLEASE put your phones down (except for pictures hehehe), and soak up the sun. Lots to do off the resort and very accessible. I enjoy the bicycle zip lining and walking along the beach at nights to try some of the other restaurants and all were excellent! Live music everywhere! Alona Beach is minutes away for a little night life and souvenir shopping and the hotel has a dressed up local style shuttle to take you there and back for free. Happy 'Joyful Traveller' right here! 😎

Desiree F.
Philippines
June 27, 2016
Relaxing resort
Our stay was very nice and we wish we can stay longer. The sea was very calm with powdery sands and clear waters. The restaurant was a bit pricey but food was good with lots of options. The pools were small but the sea is enough for swimming. Massage was very good. The staff was very accomodating especially the phone operator. The bathroom was clean but the shower head needs to be replaced as water flow was not very good. The surroundings have hammocks and colorful seats and bean bags. You can rest anywhere and experience peace and quiet. Overall, it was satisfactory and can be recommended to other travellers.

Aimee M.
Philippines
June 27, 2016
AWESOME PLACE
Good for relaxation

Kristopherson L.
Philippines
June 27, 2016
New Found Serenity In Panglao
We love the setting and the atmosphere of this place. They offer modern rooms and facility without loosing the feel of nature in the place. They also offer complete relaxation that every guest deserve with their yummy food, massage, sports/beach equipment and peaceful ambiance. The free shuttle to Alona beach was a big plus for us as not all hotels offer this, especially for those who wants to party while in Bohol, however I hope they can extend pick up hours going back to the resort of to up to 11 to 12mn as transport in Bohol is quite difficult. You only have an option to take the tricycle which can be a very bumpy ride. Overall I would highly recommend this resort for those visiting Bohol, we will come back again soon :-)

Daniel C.
United Kingdom
June 23, 2016
above satisfactory.
The resort was nice, however communication was an issue with the staff as the resort got 4 of our orders wrong. There was also 4 functions over the 4 of the 8 days we stayed at the resort. One was a business team building which had around 50 people running around the resort playing strange games for 3 days. Finally my girlfriend got food poisoning on the third day, she only ate at the resort. However, they did have an on site nurse who came to our room once I notified the staff. All in all its a great location with lovely views. But in terms of service, food hygiene and the number of functions, the resort could do with some improvement.