My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Palms Resort (South Palms Resort)

Brgy. Bolod, Panglao Islands , Bolod Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - View South Palms Resort Bohol - View South Palms Resort Bohol - Bathroom South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Ballroom South Palms Resort Bohol - Meeting Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Restaurant South Palms Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages South Palms Resort Bohol - Fitness Room
Area: Bolod Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Dennis K. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2014
not for a single traveller, expected more.

long beach stretch, very friendly staff.
6
When I travel I need access to the internet for work and the internet here was so slow I ended up having to go to Alona beach and use a restaurants. Have stayed in other hotels in Bohol, Boracay, Palawan and for the price the room did not stack up in comparison. Also to get a transfer from the hotel to Alona beach it was 600 peso, coming back with a local transport 150 peso. On a positive the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Edith K. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2014
disappointing family vacation on a beautiful beach

Nice lobby and pool bar
3.7
We booked for 3 nights and were very disappointed. We wanted to early check out but the hotel has a no refund policy. The rooms are noisy, no baby cribs available but the food was the worst part of our stay. My father got food poisoning and the kids weren't feeling well either. They market themselves as a good quality resort but the rooms were small and no charm, poorly constructed. Was not impressed at all and the food made me cry! Total waste of money and time! Never again.
Wayne E. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2014
Great Place to Stay

Beach, Staff and Location
9.7
Great- Staff very helpful, food was good grounds and beach exceptional
Cherielou D. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2014
Excellent stay i will definitely go back!

Great service! Well maintained rooms and facilities! Beach resort!
8.7
My family and I loved our stay here.. Highly recommended , although food can be improved.
Chen C. Families with young children Taiwan, June 28, 2014
Exellent!!

Beach, Pool, Starry night!
9.7
A very nice stay with my family including twin girls(7+ y/o). They found and touched starfishes, sea urchins for the first time. They also saw crabs, puffer fishes on the beach. The swimming pool with infinity sea views was also fantastic. We can play in the pool day and night, with sunbathing or relaxing under the starry night. And the stuff were very smiley and courteous. Almost everyone of them could recognize and call our twin girls' name ~ Victoria and Gloria! Eager to come here again!
Hsiang Y. Groups Taiwan, June 25, 2014
It's a amazing place, we love it.

The beach is beautiful, people always smile, and the food is good as well.
9.7
Gaofeng Z. Families with young children China, June 24, 2014
Wonderful hotel, wonderful people

location, service, food
10
This is an amazing hotel with many great things. It has become an important and pleasant peice of memory of our family.
Princeton H. Groups Philippines, June 15, 2014
Beautiful beach and resort. Secluded.

Beachfront, newly built, fine sand very nice.
8
Overall it was a great stay. My 6 year old son enjoyed it. The staff were accommodating and friendly. Pools were clean and water temperature perfect. Beach beautiful and fine white sand in most area. Very nice during high tide in the am to early afternoon. As later afternoon and low tide comes in it is not good for swimming as the reef is exposed. Be weary of sea urchins, on our first day a guest stepped on one. I saw a few also. It's nature but just be careful. The food also was just average. Had a mix up with my order, they were apologetic and made up for it but still it could have been averted with just more attention to detail. Overall 4/5. I would stay here again. In my opinion probably the top 3 resorts in Bohol at the moment.
Uwe R. Couples Germany, June 14, 2014
memorable experience except prices for activities

Beachfront, Spa and Gym
7.3
was a memorable experience without specials. They dont take advantage of the remote location like for food, drinks, spa etc but diving was totally overprized. We get it for half of the price nearby. Price for the room ok because of the excellent beach (700m Hotel Beach). The Beach is not crowded and you are comfortable and relaxed Very quick check in and check out makes live easy and rooms getting checked again on evening and small snacks given for free. The staff is friendly and observing all the time. Very positiv: well equiped Gym with additional table tennis and Billard (not worn out!)
Evgeny K. Groups Russia, June 9, 2014
Overvalued, good staff, private beach, no more
5.7
In general it was good, but we do not want to go there again and we don't recommend it to our friends.Staff is honest, friendly, always helped us.Food is bad, no variety. Room is overvalued, bad smell and ants nothing to dono good kids roomBad Internet connection

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Palms Resort BoholSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ViewSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ViewSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BathroomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BallroomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Meeting RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - RestaurantSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01