or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Palms Resort

Brgy. Bolod, Panglao Islands, Bolod Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - View South Palms Resort Bohol - View South Palms Resort Bohol - Bathroom South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Ballroom South Palms Resort Bohol - Meeting Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Restaurant South Palms Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages South Palms Resort Bohol - Fitness Room
Area: Bolod Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Jen B. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Lovely beach location

Beach, views, pools
9.3
Large hotel but spread over a large area, rooms either pool, sea or garden views and all lovely. We had a standard room which was a good size,with 2 comfy double beds and a large bathroom. We stayed half board and the food was very good with an. excellent amount of choice. Loads of sun beds and bean bags to relax on by the pools or beach. The staff were really great and helpful. This is a great hotel to enjoy a relaxing few days but there are trips available and diving if you want to be a bit more energetic.
Beverly B. Families with young children New Zealand, December 14, 2014
Perfect place to relax and great hotel staffs

Fantastic view , great place to relax. Very helpful and accomodating staffs . The resort is such a great place and food were really really yummy.
9.3
View is extra ordinary. All staffs were very helpful and accomodating. Me and my family truly enjoyed our stay here. Food were really great too. I can't fault this hotel, service were exceptional and exceeded my expectations . Thanks to all the staffs and this hotel is highly recommended. We will definitely go back to this resort and hotel again.
Lormilo G. Families with young children Philippines, December 3, 2014
Nice resort but staff needs customer service

Nice beach, beautiful gardens/trees, new pool
7.3
The resort is nice but the front office at night needs customer service training...
Jane F. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2014
Nice beach but rooms are just regular

Friendly staff, beach
8
Sun M. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
Great stay

best buffet around Alona resorts, massage on the beach
7.7
we had a great time in the resort, a bit tricky to get out, we asked the reception to book local tricycles, cars were also available at an VIP rate!
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2014
Fabulous Fun

Location, environment, staff.
9
This is the greater part of the former Bohol Beach Club Hotel, beautifully transformed into a fabulous beach resort with upgraded bungalows, pools and hugely improved food. The BBC 'acquired' one of the best beachfronts in the Philippines many years ago as the family were best buddies with the horrendous Marcos. They ran the BBC as a 3 star hotel which was okay but always a massive under realized potential. Now that a professional hotel company has taken over one can immediately notice the difference and this is now the resort that the BBC could easily have been! However, this is strictly a place for relaxing and chilling out, the sea isn't good for swimming and there isn't a lot to do although personally that's part of the charm. The staff were fantastic, the bungalows fine and everything including the tv and Wifi worked well. The two hotel sites almost merge and one can easily wander between them although you wouldn't choose to eat at the BBC but might enjoy strolling along the beach and feeling grateful that the original owners didn't over develop the site.
Lawrence C. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2014
A Tranquil spot on a Paradise Island

The staff was super friendly and helpful, the place is peaceful, no matter what room you get, and the pool and water activities are great
9.7
First Ill let this out: the welcome drink, cucumber x lemonade was awesome. It was so refreshing, it took away the heat of the Panglao sun. It was my kind of place, quiet, far from the hussle of the tourist crowd (Alona), nice beach, good pool, clean, and very friendly staff. The FREE 20-min paddle board and kayak was a blast; you really dont need any more than 20 min on a paddle board, it becomes a little bit boring after that. TIP: Swim at the beach in the morning, there are less seaweeds floating. The nightly food buffet was great, other than the fact that I was allergic to seafood, and it was a seafood buffet, so I just went on to hunt the single chicken and pork dish and went it all out on the beer and desserts. Overall it was a great experience, definitely recommeneded and will probably return when we visit Panglao again.
Antony P. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Great escape

Great staff, great location, great island
9.3
Great stay with friendly attentive staff. Very relaxing. Beautiful beach and very nice low key resort. Look forward to returning.
Hilary M. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Amazing beach

Beach, number of places to sit and chill out, sunset views
8
The beach on which South Palms is located is absolutely stunning! It's really wide, perfectly white and powdery soft. You can enjoy sunrise at one end of the beach and sunset at the other. There are lots of hammocks and suspended beds along the beach to help you make the most of it. There are two swimming pools, one larger one and another beautiful infinity pool overlooking the beach and sea. Around it are lots of colourful chairs and beanbags. We had a beachfront room - it wasn't a particularly big room but was well equipped and it was lovely to be able to look out of the window and onto the beach and sea. The buffet breakfast and dinner were much better than we expected having read other reviews - it probably helped that we ate quite early when the food was fresh. There was free beer on the Friday night to go with BBQ food. The staff were very friendly and usually very helpful. I tried out the spa one evening - it's open air and under the trees at the edge of the beach, so you can hear the relaxing sound of the waves lapping onto the beach. Overall it was a great place to spend a couple of days.
Norma M. Business travelers Germany, November 15, 2014
Had a fabulous stayed very solemn love your beach.

Beach,ambience and best service
8
Fabulous and very relax at the end of my stayed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Palms Resort BoholSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ViewSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ViewSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BathroomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BallroomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Meeting RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - RestaurantSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Fitness RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Site Map


AS-AGWEB-3C02