Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 608 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 608 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Anna D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Awesome resort
Beautiful place. Food is not so good though and is quite expensive.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Ella G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
One of the best vacation ever!
For vacationers who seek the quiet, comfortable, relaxing and pampering get-away, not to mention the beautiful long stretch of beach and the whole resort area, South Palms is by far the best Panglao has to offer. Mine was so memorable. Plus factor is the great customer service and their staff are all friendly and accommodating. Food and evening live music are nice as well. Over-all, all I can is, definitely somewhere I'd be again soon.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

CHAEWON H. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Resort is very good and nice. But one bad thing is bathroom sink and shower water pressure. spread o
Thank you
Reviewed July 30, 2016

ChiaWen T. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
the best hotel in our Cebu trip
The best hotel in our Cebu trip
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Michael R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Luxery
Crazy Luxery hotel. My wife and I had been biking around Bohol and decided to pamper ourselves with our last night. Was a crazy awesome hotel but things are pretty expensive compared to everywhere else. If your seeking a hotel where you don't have to lift a finger, this is your place.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Lani G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
6* Service Super Relaxing Resort
I could not ask for more for their excellent customer service. Thank you for an memorable stay. The bar has low ambient tones so I was able to make conversation with my date. It's usual to have very loud music at bars in the Philippines. Try their excellent piNa Colada! The Kayak and Paddleboard are free! It was running to low tide and the attendant although hesitant was kind enough to relent to me borrowing because it was my last day. I was super careful! One of the rare islands where you can see both sunset and sunrise. Would love to come back at a promo rate :)
Reviewed July 29, 2016

fan C. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
Beautiful place
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Joel L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great stay
Big room. Helpful staffs. Nice beach.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Joel L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great stay
The room is big. The staffs are very helpful.the shoreline is very clean.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

STEFANO R. from Italy
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Beautiful place to relax
We booked for 3 nights a Deluxe Garden View (with breakfast and dinner) then we liked the resort so much that we extended our booking for 3 more nights. The resort was almost fully booked so we booked 1 night in Deluxe front beach and the remaining two nights again in a Deluxe garden view. Even if the resort was fully booked we didn't notice.The beach and the sea are beautiful with no banca berthed in front of the breach like sometimes happen. We also had 30 mins per day free use of kayak and paddle board. Free use also of tennis court (rackets available), basketball court, billiards, table tennis, and nice small gym. 4 times a day is available a free shuttle, a nice private jeepney :) to Alona beach. The resort restaurant is very good, quality and abundant food is available. Massage service is provided on beds in front of the beach. The resort has two swimming pools, a small one near the restaurant and bar, a second one bigger is beautiful. The beach is equipped with beach umbrellas and beach chairs. Beautiful palmas trees cover the resorts and several hammocks and swings are available for the customers.
Reviewed July 10, 2016