arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 591 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 591 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Rochelle T.
United States
July 05, 2016
excellent 5 star resort
Excellent staff available 24/7. Every night snacks and bottled water provided. Location away from the noise. Massage in cabana was very relaxing with masseuse being attentive. Bohol and stay at South Palms was really a vacation the minute we landed. Security provided 24 hrs a day, felt safe. Hostess would make several rounds around resort to meet our needs.

Pang K.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2016
Beautiful beach and quiet
Very nice staff and good service. Beach is clean and beautiful. some improvements to be made to the restaurants such as taste.

Kim D.
United States
July 03, 2016
Great room, clean resort and beautiful location
We had a beachfront room, which was divine! We were able to walk out to a beautiful, clean beach every morning. It's a great resort if you're trying to escape somewhere for some peace and quiet. The property is very isolated, so you don't have many options to go out. But we enjoyed the beauty of the resort so much, those things didn't matter.

Anthony P.
Philippines
July 03, 2016
Awesome!
Awesome stay! Perfect vacation from food to play area for kids to water activities to anything you can do under the sun! We were able to relax and enjoy our stay!

desiree V.
Philippines
July 01, 2016
Best in Bohol
Great location and value for money. Great food. Attentiveness of the restaurant staff needs a little improvement though.

Yoshimi Y.
Japan
June 30, 2016
Gond service
They offer good services if you spend a lot. A la carte dinner was good. Thanks for free shuttle and bottle of wine.

TAI-JUN K.
South Korea
June 30, 2016
What are beautiful resort~
ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

Philip F.
Switzerland
June 29, 2016
Pure tranquility!
Stayed for 9 nights in Deluxe beachfront with our 10month old baby. The room is clean and cozy, right at the beach. Resort provides baby crib with mosquito net. Has a kids play center with toys and tv. Beach is amazing, few people and lots of hammocks to relax in. Staff is extremly helpful and friendly. Especially Angeli and Jake were super nice:) massages at the Spa are a must do. Breakfast buffet is good with different types of food everyday. Lunch and dinner menu has large variety and good quality. Summary: Perfect spot to relax and enjoy Island beach life. Can only recommend to anyone going to Panglao! Much better than busy, dirty, noisy Alona beach.

Edrin O.
Philippines
June 28, 2016
Relaxing place to unwind
Far away fron the city has a great view and very nice place will go back here again

Janaia F.
Canada
June 28, 2016
Highly recommended! Very Pleased!!!
Just got back from South Palms and as a travel vlogger I have to say this hotel exceeded my expectations. The view from my beach view room was refreshing each morning and I literally walked out my room to the beach. Sunsets were like a dream standing way out in the low tide. And swimming during the day was perfect with the morning high tide. Water was so clear you could see where you were standing (so don't fear sea urchins, you'll never step on them). Staff were helpful and very friendly. Food was delicious and a good mix of local and western dishes (side note: before booking I read a review that said the food wasn't good, don't believe this person. Unless you only eat boring bland foods, you'll love the selections). Wifi was slow, but it really made me focus on the reason why I was here in the first place. So PLEASE put your phones down (except for pictures hehehe), and soak up the sun. Lots to do off the resort and very accessible. I enjoy the bicycle zip lining and walking along the beach at nights to try some of the other restaurants and all were excellent! Live music everywhere! Alona Beach is minutes away for a little night life and souvenir shopping and the hotel has a dressed up local style shuttle to take you there and back for free. Happy 'Joyful Traveller' right here! 😎