or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Palms Resort

Brgy. Bolod, Panglao Islands, Bolod Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - View South Palms Resort Bohol - View South Palms Resort Bohol - Bathroom South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Ballroom South Palms Resort Bohol - Meeting Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Restaurant South Palms Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages South Palms Resort Bohol - Fitness Room
Area: Bolod Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
244 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (244)
Sort by:
Lai K. Couples Hong Kong, October 10, 2014
Very good impression hotel

Warmness from staff, strong vacation feeling, simple but fashion design
9.3
The price point is not high and it's a new hotel for just almost 1 year. The staffs are very kind and willing to answer questions and sloving problems for you. I felt really warm welcome from the staff and they did twice house keeping for us on 1 day. When we were drinking in the beach bar, there was heavy rain, the staff afraid that we can't go back to our room and took us an umbrella which make us felt really really warm and caring us. I'm really very satisfy with this hotel. The food and drink is nice and not expensive. I hope they can maintain well so that I can come visit again.
Anthony S. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
Excellent Choice

Beach, pool, and staff
8.3
The staff is amazing. They all smile and say hello. The resort is beach side and has 2 pools. The buffet is pretty good but be prepared for lots of meat. The only negative is that there is nothing nearby. You must take a taxi anywhere you want to go, which will cost around 300 Pesos.
Andres R. Families with young children Colombia, October 3, 2014
The right place for a calm holiday

Beautiful beach, low density (rooms/site area), surroundings
8
We were traveling with a baby so we wanted a place with convenient transportation and a quiet environment. The hotel is just 30min from the Tagbilaran airport. The beach was right in front of our room. Hotel's swimming pools, bar, spa, garden, etc, all very nice. Nearby islands are 1h by boat, very convenient for one day visit. We didn't dive, but I heard comments of amazing sites around. We got a one-day tour for the nearby tourist spots through the hotel, the service was impeccable, but later on we realized that if we book it directly with the agency the price was cut by half. The restaurant was alright, but after a couple of days you feel like you've already tried everything in the menu, so you will end up going to the nearby resorts to eat. I'll definitely recommend the hotel for family travelers.
Ravi M. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2014
nice resort

long stretch of white beach, sprawling space, nice rooms
7.3
the hotel was nice, long stretch of white beach, staff were very attentive. the only con was there were sea urchins on the beach! too scared to swim and saw one of the guests step on one! the food was ok but can be improved.
Ma. C. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2014
Quiet, Relaxing, Soothing

The beach, rooms and ambience of the resort
9
I loved it! At first I was surprised to find out that someone used my account to book a trip to South Palms. I even tried to cancel it via Agoda's customer care hotline. Apparently my husband wanted to surprise me. Good thing he did. The resort was amazing! Very private. There were bean bags at the beach which their guests can use. The sand was powdery creamy. Water was clear. There are hammocks scattered all over the property which you can use. Their food is pretty pricey though. Buffet breakfast for an additional head is P688 and dinner is P1,088. Transportation is at P800/trip (one way) within Panglao. You can also rent a car from them to tour parts of Bohol of P3,000+. Overall, I would stay there again.
Melinda A. Families with young children Philippines, September 25, 2014
Expensive

Location
7.3
Staff were very friendly and helped us. The room is a bit expensive for its size.
Melinda A. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2014
Expensive hotel

Location
8
Hotel is a bit expensive. The beach area is wide but when we were there, it was low tide so we just stayed at the pool. Hotel rooms are quite small for the value that we paid. The staff were excellent, very hospitable and they would really pampered you.
Wing L. Couples Hong Kong, September 23, 2014
GREAT

nice staff, nice service, nice view
10
i feel relax and enjoy.
Li Q. Groups Singapore, September 17, 2014
it's a must stay here if you visit :)

white sand beach, lovely view and friendly staff
10
it's was wonderful!! my friends and i really enjoy the place so much and we will be back for more stay with the resort :D
Wei C. Business travelers China, September 14, 2014
good service

1. wif 2. clean 3.food
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Palms Resort BoholSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ViewSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ViewSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BathroomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BallroomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Meeting RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - RestaurantSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Fitness RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A03