Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Palms Resort

Brgy. Bolod, Panglao Islands, Bolod Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - View South Palms Resort Bohol - View South Palms Resort Bohol - Bathroom South Palms Resort Bohol - Guest Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Villa South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
South Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Bohol - Beach South Palms Resort Bohol - Ballroom South Palms Resort Bohol - Meeting Room South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Bohol - Restaurant South Palms Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages South Palms Resort Bohol - Fitness Room
Area: Bolod Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Eloisa V. Groups Philippines, May 14, 2015
H

G
8
H
Jeffrey L. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2015
Private

Very quiet. Nice beach. Private.
8.3
Good
Manuel A. Couples Philippines, April 26, 2015
Great resort

Hospitality of staff, beautiful beach front, value for money
9.3
Great. When i go back to bohol, its south palms again for us. We actually transferred resorts the following day and went to bellevue. Honestly, my wife and i liked south palms better.
Kathleen D. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2015
Best Resort so far 😊

beach , food, rooms
10
Best experience in a resort so far! The food was superb although a bit pricey but it's definitely worth it! Love the beach but not swimmable in the late afternoons due to low tide. the infinity pool was great because it was heated so you could swim in the early mornings or late at night.the staff were very accomodating and well-trained. There's a small playroom for the little kids who needs some time out with the outdoors and just want to play some toys or watch cartoons. The massage area was heavenly because it's situated near the beach where you could hear the lapping of the waves on the shore while having your massage session. The resort's beach was huge so you won't have any problems if you want to have a little privacy while swimming. The rooms were fantastic. Makes you not leave the room anymore. So it made our trip quite difficult because we couldn't choose wether to just enjoy the comfort of our rooms or explore and have fun outside! 😄lol can't wait to go back! I was having sepanx when we left 😢It's definitely two thumbs up for us!! 👍👍
Junqing C. Couples China, April 16, 2015
Nice!

Service attitude、buffet breakfast、private beach
9.3
IT has the most beautiful private beach in 1Bohol Island , but it is far away from alona beach,no convenient for shopping and eating.The buffet breakfast is very good, but lunch and dinner is very expensive and taste in general. what commendable is that one day we must get up early to see the dolphins, and after coordination front help us packed away the breakfast, it is very delicious. it is easy to be woken up by the room next door . Service attitude is very good.
Kane E. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2015
Newfound paradise in Panglao

White sands, serenity and privacy, facilities
9.3
Good points: facilities (pool, gym, tennis court, water sports), 24 hour room service, generally good food, helpful staff, short distance to and from the airport, generally good wifi internet Areas for improvement: weak wifi in the evening maybe due to user congestion; may think of ways on making the place more friendly for the handicap, elderly, or those who can't walk too much as the place is huge So if you are looking for an alternative white beach but do not want a crowded place and busy nightlife scene, then take this resort. While it boasts of white sands, it is not as fine as the other famous beaches. Definitely, worth staying.
Karel D. Families with young children United States of America, April 4, 2015
Wonderful Hotel Resort

Beach, Food, Beach
9.7
Excellent stay! I would highly recommend the resort as the staff were very efficient, great activities and a superb beach!
Aniket B. Families with older children India, April 1, 2015
Great place but over priced

Location, room & staff
8.7
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2015
Not all that

Reception, breakfast buffet, view
7.7
Hmmm.....well our stay was nothing spectacular. Maybe we were expecting more from a 5-star hotel/resort. We have stayed at 5 star and higher places but this place was not it. When we first arrived at their gate we were like is this place open or are they still building it? Another disappointing fact is that they have nothing to do for the guests at night. No activities or even a lounge singer. We asked the front desk what there is to do, they just pointed us to the bar. It was difficult for us to connect to their wifi; but I did see others bringing their tablets and laptops out. So I guess the wifi is like a craps, some are lucky and others crap out.
Laural P. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2015
Lovely, but...

Beautiful site, lovely staff, the ocean
8.3
Our stay should have been, would have been quite nice except for the convention. Loudspeakers until midnight both nights, huge stage blocking the view from the restaurant and pool, and not a word of earning before or stay or any compensation for, frankly, a substandard experience at an expensive resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Palms Resort BoholSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ViewSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ViewSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BathroomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - VillaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BallroomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Meeting RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - RestaurantSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Fitness RoomSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Site MapSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - SurroundingsSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - SpaSouth Palms Resort Bohol - BeachSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Bohol - Beach

Customer Reviews - South Palms Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C08