Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Palms Resort

Brgy. Bolod, Panglao Islands, Bolod, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Beach South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room South Palms Resort Panglao Island - View South Palms Resort Panglao Island - View South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Villa South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Villa South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Villa South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Villa South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Villa South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Beach South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Beach South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Ballroom South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Meeting Room South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages South Palms Resort Panglao Island - Fitness Room
Area: Bolod Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 402 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, August 21, 2015
An Amazing Place

amazing private beach, really nice staff, great ambience
9.3
South Palms Resort is an amazing resort. We stayed at their Premium Beach Front which has direct access to the great beach from the bedroom and from the living room. It also has direct access to the pool. A small balcony with 2 chairs and a small table faces the beach and it's such a relaxing place to just sit and stare at the sea. There are also lounging chairs and tables, hammocks, and swinging beds at the beach which are other options for relaxation. The chairs by the pool have funky colors which adds to the ambiance. Lifeguards are always present by the pool and by the beach so you always feel safe as well. The bedroom has good working AC, big flat screen TV, a desk with big mirror, a big cabinet with bathrobes, slippers, iron, flashlight, and safety deposit box. There is no AC for the living room but it's ok because the breeze from the beach which enters via the sliding doors and the big screened windows provide adequate ventilation. Comfort and relaxation are very easy to achieve no matter at which part of the resort you decide to spend your time... whether inside the room or outside. If it's the night life that you like, the resort has free scheduled shuttle to and from Alona beach as well. But with a senior citizen and a child, we were very happy to just stay within the resort for quiet relaxation. Our reservation includes buffet dinner and breakfast and there were numerous selections in both instances. The resort staff are also all friendly and courteous. We wish we could have stayed in this wonderful relaxing place longer.
Report this review
Veenas W. Groups United Kingdom, August 17, 2015
Best hotel in Bohol by far

Service, beach, bed
9
Very attentive staff, excellent beach front resort. Wide breakfast selection, could be better if there were pastries like croissant.
Report this review
Renee S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 15, 2015
Its a nice place for family / relatives bonding

The views the place itself
9.3
Good
Report this review
Catherine T. Families with older children France, August 10, 2015
Lovely resort let down by the poor quality of food

The location, the colorful atmosphere, the peacefulness.
6.7
It was our third time at South Palm resort. We love that place but we will not go back as the food most of the time is bad, served cold. Cocktails didn't taste good . All that doesn't match with the 5 *hotel criteria.
Report this review
Allan A. Families with young children Belgium, August 3, 2015
Your futur resort vacation

Price, peace of mind, stress free
10
Unexpected (in positive situation)
Report this review
Jun N. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2015
Beautiful!

Beach lounge clean
7.3
This place is HUGE! Beautiful beautiful shore! I love that there are lots of lounge chairs around and trash bins every few meters or so. The room we got, a deluxe pool view, was a bit small for the price, but the bed was so amazingly comfortable! The food, as I've noticed with these five-star Resorts in Panglao, is just okay. Their a la carte menu is reasonably priced and decent, but their dinner buffet is a huge huge disappointment. Very expensive at P1200/ea with not much of a variety. They have a decent selection of wine too, but nothing fancy. The restaurant in general is beautifully designed but I think lacks maintainance and could use some good amount of lighting. Most of the staff were accommodating and polite, yet others weren't. For the size of the place, I think they might be understaffed. Aside from the little things I've mentioned, I'd highly recommend this place!
Report this review
Lee S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 18, 2015
A perfect Philippines islands destination

The Staff, the food, the location absolutely everything was perfect.
10
We would recommend this hotel resort to everyone, the staff were brilliant and so friendly.
Report this review
Gisselle D. Families with older children Philippines, July 17, 2015
paradise

the staff food the spA.. everything!
10
very relaxing.. one of the best resorts ive been. paradise! perfect!
Report this review
John G. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2015
Hotel to entertain the owners clients not it guest
4.3
Worst resort food in the Philippines. Everything is cold including the breakfast buffet and dinner buffet. My pizza on the first day I waited 30 mins before calling it to the waiters attention. It took another 15 mins and came out cold. Sent it back and came out 15 mins later and was luke warm. After complianing to the assist. Restaurant Mangeress, she offered me a bowl of soup but after waiting an hour it was still charged to my bill. The excuse for the cold food was the wind from the beach and not the fact they had fuel lamps keeping the food warm. Food and beverage manager Present and head chef in the restaurant but no effort to engage with customers and to my amazement they reserved a table for themselves daily but are totally in denial or ignoring on what there customers are experiencing. The owner is has the food and beverage manager entertain his own clients and not the paying customers. Absolutely unacceptable!!!! To feel treated as a second class guest makes me feel so angry!!!! I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay well clear!!! They even had the cheek to charge me for a glass of milk which I ordered for a cup of tea for the room. Totally out of touch with how to treat customers or how to encourage return business. I see like much badly run resorts in the Philippines how they handle complaints with some wishy washy excuses and don't actually handle the complaints. I will never return to this resort even if they paid me
Report this review
Tzu-Jou T. Groups Taiwan, June 10, 2015
Highly recommend

atmosphere, friendly staff, facilities
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Palms Resort Panglao IslandSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BeachSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ViewSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ViewSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BathroomSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - VillaSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - VillaSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - VillaSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - VillaSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - VillaSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BeachSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BeachSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BallroomSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Meeting RoomSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Fitness RoomSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Site MapSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BeachSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BeachSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BeachSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - SpaSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BeachSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Beach

Customer Reviews - South Palms Resort, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01