Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 608 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 608 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Anna D.
Philippines
August 08, 2016
Awesome resort
Beautiful place. Food is not so good though and is quite expensive.

Ella G.
Philippines
August 03, 2016
One of the best vacation ever!
For vacationers who seek the quiet, comfortable, relaxing and pampering get-away, not to mention the beautiful long stretch of beach and the whole resort area, South Palms is by far the best Panglao has to offer. Mine was so memorable. Plus factor is the great customer service and their staff are all friendly and accommodating. Food and evening live music are nice as well. Over-all, all I can is, definitely somewhere I'd be again soon.

CHAEWON H.
South Korea
July 30, 2016
Resort is very good and nice. But one bad thing is bathroom sink and shower water pressure. spread o
Thank you

ChiaWen T.
Taiwan
July 30, 2016
the best hotel in our Cebu trip
The best hotel in our Cebu trip

Michael R.
United States
July 30, 2016
Luxery
Crazy Luxery hotel. My wife and I had been biking around Bohol and decided to pamper ourselves with our last night. Was a crazy awesome hotel but things are pretty expensive compared to everywhere else. If your seeking a hotel where you don't have to lift a finger, this is your place.

Lani G.
Philippines
July 29, 2016
6* Service Super Relaxing Resort
I could not ask for more for their excellent customer service. Thank you for an memorable stay. The bar has low ambient tones so I was able to make conversation with my date. It's usual to have very loud music at bars in the Philippines. Try their excellent piNa Colada! The Kayak and Paddleboard are free! It was running to low tide and the attendant although hesitant was kind enough to relent to me borrowing because it was my last day. I was super careful! One of the rare islands where you can see both sunset and sunrise. Would love to come back at a promo rate :)

fan C.
Taiwan
July 25, 2016
Good
Beautiful place

Joel L.
Philippines
July 18, 2016
Great stay
Big room. Helpful staffs. Nice beach.

Joel L.
Philippines
July 18, 2016
Great stay
The room is big. The staffs are very helpful.the shoreline is very clean.

STEFANO R.
Italy
July 10, 2016
Beautiful place to relax
We booked for 3 nights a Deluxe Garden View (with breakfast and dinner) then we liked the resort so much that we extended our booking for 3 more nights. The resort was almost fully booked so we booked 1 night in Deluxe front beach and the remaining two nights again in a Deluxe garden view. Even if the resort was fully booked we didn't notice.The beach and the sea are beautiful with no banca berthed in front of the breach like sometimes happen. We also had 30 mins per day free use of kayak and paddle board. Free use also of tennis court (rackets available), basketball court, billiards, table tennis, and nice small gym. 4 times a day is available a free shuttle, a nice private jeepney :) to Alona beach. The resort restaurant is very good, quality and abundant food is available. Massage service is provided on beds in front of the beach. The resort has two swimming pools, a small one near the restaurant and bar, a second one bigger is beautiful. The beach is equipped with beach umbrellas and beach chairs. Beautiful palmas trees cover the resorts and several hammocks and swings are available for the customers.