Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Palms Resort

Bolod Beach, Bolod, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
464 reviews

240 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (464)
Sort by:
Ellen R. Families with young children Philippines, January 24, 2016
Two thumbs up

I have my own privacy,the beach is clean and not crowded we enjoy the vacation
9
We will be back
Report this review
Andrea S. Solo travelers South Korea, January 10, 2016
Vacation review

Staff, beach, room cleanliness
10
Awesome, awesome, awesome!! Loved it here, would def go back and recommend to others for a relaxing stay
Report this review
Wlodzimierz S. Couples Poland, January 6, 2016
Very nice place and excellent location

Long wide beach, variety of food, spacious grounds
9
Just go there!
Report this review
Yves A. Couples France, January 6, 2016
I sent you my comments by mail plus photos
3.3
Very bad hotel. .........
Report this review
Mingwei L. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2016
Decent hotel

Reception staff, secluded, quiet
6
Restaurant staff were quite slow - serving two cans of coke took 30 mins when there is only Two other tables beside us
Report this review
Carla V. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2015
We had the Best vacation experience in years!!!

Service, Location, Ambiance
9.7
South Palms has exceeded all our expectations in a resort hotel! The location, ambiance and the whole lay-out of the whole place is just perfect! The whole place was clean, the service was excellent, staff- members were very friendly and accomodating.Everything was carefully thought of from the quality straw bags, slippers, towel racks, sturdy bamboo bikes which my kids would often grab and use to go around the place, mood lamps if you want to lounge by the beach at night. Not to forget the cozy, wet-proof bean bags and artys colorful chairs , hammocks, swing beds all strategically placed around the beach area.Oh, there were nicely suited lifeguards and security staff as well looking out for us at all times. Should I say more?! 😂 Verdict : Obviously, we are definitely going back next year and we can hardly wait!!!
Report this review
Emmanuel R. Groups Philippines, December 20, 2015
One of the best resort

staff food and beach
9.7
it was fun and memorable
Report this review
Avital H. Families with young children Israel, December 15, 2015
Really enjoyed

The beach and pools
9
Great stay , all was good
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Switzerland, December 8, 2015
Perfect for relaxing

Nice locstion however far from the village
9.3
Relaxing stay. Beautiful beach. Water too shaölow for seimming.
Report this review
Timothy W. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
Excellent

Location, villas, staff.
9.7
This was my second stay since the BBC split their site although I have been staying at the latter for the last twelve years. South Palms provides what was sorely needed, a luxury resort on the best beach in the Philippines and it is to be commended. The food is good although at night time one inevitably finds oneself drawn to Alona Beach but breakfast and lunch were enjoyable. The two pools are great and the general setting superb. The staff throughout were brilliant.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 240 reviews Next page
South Palms Resort Panglao IslandSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BeachSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ViewSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ViewSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BathroomSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - VillaSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - VillaSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - VillaSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - VillaSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - VillaSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BeachSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BeachSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BallroomSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Meeting RoomSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Fitness RoomSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Site MapSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BeachSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BeachSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BeachSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - SpaSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - BeachSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesSouth Palms Resort Panglao Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01