arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 57 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 57 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.3 Justin L.
Australia
January 15, 2012
Outstanding hotel
The internet, bathroom, toiletries, breakfast.
The hotel was kitted out superbly, with brilliant amenities and facilities. Unfortuanately the pool was out of action while I was there, but the staff were generally accommodating. I thought the location was fairly good for the San Telmo area and was close to good parilla and tango shows. The only problem I had was when I tried to book a day tour through the hotel but the guy forgot to phone the company, meaning I missed out and had to negotiated with the tour guide directly. Don´t be put off by the gay hotel tagline either, as I met other hetero travellers theere too. Breakfast was outstanding with some of the best dulce de leche I´ve tasted yet.

7 Nicholas M.
Australia
December 22, 2011
Great hotel
pool + fitness centre and its gay :)
Everything is a little run down and needs repairs but the hotel does the job. the area is a bit scary at night

7 marco P.
Italy
December 07, 2011
Good location
good location
The hotel was published as a 5 stars but it was not. Good Location and friendly staff. The room was too small. Gym , sauna and internal pool was not free. Need to pay extra to be able to go. This is not serious and was the first hotel in my life where this service was not free.

10 Jared D.
Canada
December 03, 2011
Excellent stylish and FUN hotel in Buenos Aires
Nice pool/pool bar, sexy rooms, excellent front desk staff
the axel hotel buenos aires is a fantastic hotel for a fun place to stay. the front desk staff are very attentive, remember guests by name and well, are quite attractive! the rooms are modern and stylish. minimalistic contemporary style. awesome bathroom. the outdoor pool area is excellent for chilling with drinks and listening to the music they play. i read people complained about the location, but there is nothing wrong with the location. i will be staying here when i return to buenos aires.

4 Ricardo S.
Australia
June 01, 2011
Poor in service, rich in attitude
Design in interesting
Staff was mostly un-interested in assisting.

9.3 SUSANA A.
Portugal
March 25, 2011
great service, rooms, wonerfull breakfast
rooms, location, service
axel hotel is well located, walk distance (15 m) from plaza de mayo and from the subte (subway), modern, clean and comfortable rooms. it has a great service. the staff is very helpfull and friendly. keep in mind that it is "hetero friendly". us as an hetero couple, really enjoyed our stay there.

6.3 eric D.
France
March 14, 2011
Decoration & comfort
Great minimalist style
The Axel hotel is a good value for money place. Its minimalist style is really stunningmin both rooms and common parts. The pool is nice although not in the sun for long and in need of a refreshing. Overall service is good .

6 Li S.
China
February 01, 2011
its ok
nice location
good sevice, nice view, wired friendly for gay groups:)

8.3 Ian A.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2011
Hetero friendly hotel in a good location
Relaxed and friendly atmosphere with attentive staff
Truly 'Heterofriendly'! Funky modern hotel with some great design features, good location for sightseeing and short walk to San Telmo restaurants. Rooms minimalist 'industrial' style.

9.3 Sven E.
Sweden
January 18, 2011
Good location and hetero friendly
Very good room standard
Not so cold in the fridge
axel hotel in buenos aires has a splendid location near subte (metro) and buses that reaches every point in the city. rooms are in good standard and includes breakfast of the healthy kind. staff is very helpful and polite and if yoo dont mind the gay clientel you are in for a bargain if you locate less expensive rates than standard in holidays.