Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 23 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Silvia O. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location but walls of room are to thin
Location
We could hear kids crying in the mornings. I think the walls are to thin. We never made it for breakfast either. If you want to go into the hotel you have to wait until the receptionist opens the door for you - in fact its locked all the time thats a good thing about it you feel safe. Receptionist are very friendly and helpful too.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Thais F. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good hotel, good service but small rooms.
location, staff, breakfast
Very good hotel! The first bedroom was really small for a couple, but we asked for change and here was no problem. Staff is very friendly, brakfast is quite good and it is located in the best part of the city, where you can walk safely and easyly to anywhere. Very fair price!
Reviewed April 21, 2012

William C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Ilios Recoleta Hotel
Good location, breakfast (though later start time than stated), friendly reception
Small elevator and room. No closet.
The whole thing is a nightmare that my original good experience with the hotel from earlier stay had all gone out of window. It is such bad taste that I doubt that I will ever stay there again. I found a place closeby for slightly more but at twice as big of space in the room.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Roland W. from United States
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2010
Blue Trees Recoleta, Buenos Aires
A very well run boutique hotel in the Recoleta District. Room was clean and satisfactory. Air conditioning could be set at a very quiet speed. Continental breakfast was good. Staff was helpful with requests for restaurants and taxi's. They set up the airport taxi's to EZE promptly. All taxi requests were timely.
Two small two passenger elevators for an eight story hotel. Minor inconvenience. Plan ahead.
We had found Blue Trees through Agoda and were not disappointed with expectations. Had a mistake on our part on dates of reservation and even though there was no refund, the staff responded affirmatively to the changes and had no problems when we checked in. It is a nice boutique hotel in the Recoleta district and could walk to many venues.
Reviewed February 04, 2010

JORGE S. from Chile
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Buen Hotel
Hotel muy cómodo, con excelenete ubicación dentro del barrio La Recoleta, precio de la habitación de acuerdo a la categoría 4 estrellas
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Erik F. from Venezuela
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Buen lugar
Limpeza, desayuno, comodidad.
Buena atencion en general, espacios bien administrados, habitaciones calidas y bien diseñadas.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Maria H. from Chile
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Varios problemas. Reaccionaron bien al reclamar
Ubicación, hotel limpio
Al llegar al hotel tarde en la noche, nos enteramos de que teníamos que cambiarnos de hotel por problemas con el baño en la habitación asignada. Lo cuál era un problema, dado que teníamos contratadas dos habitaciones y sólo habían decidido cambiar una. Nos dieron una habitación con dos camas de una plaza, bastante pequeñas y no dormimos nada, ya que la ventana no cerraba bien y se colaba todo el frío y ruido de la calle. Al día siguiente, luego de reclamar, se nos cambió a otro hotel de la cadena, mucho mejor.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

maria L. from Chile
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in May 2011
muy buena ubicación y atencion personalizada
hotel chiquito pero cumple con todas las características que uno necesita.
estuve nueve días y me atendieron como reina. Limpio, seguro, un muy buen desayuno. Si necesitas un taxi está puntual a la hora con muy buenos conductores. Las personas que atienden en el Hotel son muy muy amables y cordiales. Todos tus requerimientos son atendidos con prontitud. En mi próximo viaje voy a la segura al mismo lugar.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

corinne M. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Pas une bonne affaire
situé dans un quartier central, mais chambres bien trop petites et mal isolées
Les chambres sont sombres, bien trop petites et mal isolées. Le personnel est attentif mais ne parle pas l'anglais et donc pas en situation de vous aider. En plus, malgré avoir été confirmée que mon taxi pour l'aéroport au milieu de la nuit avait été réservé, j'ai eu la mauvaise surprise de me rendre compte que ce n'était pas le cas.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Adriano M. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Excelente, otima localizaçao, equipe cordial
Localizacao, equipe e conforto
Excelente. Localizacao proxima a avenida, cambio e conforto do quarto.
Reviewed July 27, 2013