arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 45 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

francis C.
Canada
August 25, 2009
friendly establishment
good breakfast; helpful staff; complimentary wifi
none
We picked this hotel based on other reviews and they were quite accurate; the location is good - walking distance from downtown attractions; breakfast has a great variety and the complimentary wifi is handy - although sometimes it goes off....was told best to stay at close to 2nd or 7th floor for best access; staff was friendly and speak English

Veronica L.
Hong Kong
August 23, 2009
buen hotel
bien situado. estilo antiguo. mozos amables. tours interesantes.
el hotel no es de estilo moderno en decoracion. y ademas tenemos que esperar bastante tiempo para que salga agua caliente. al principio pensabamos que habia horario para agua corriente, resulta que no, pero tienen que dejar el agua correr y esperar....
el hotel esta muy bien situado, esta cerca del obelisco, esta cerca de la calle florida, la calle corriente, andando ya pueden llegar a la casa rosada, y ademas, hay un carrefour express en la esquina, muy conveniente para comprar agua, etc. los chicos son muy amables, se puede contratar los tours en la recepcion. el desayuno muy bueno tambien.

John G.
South Africa
July 24, 2009
Two night stay in Buenos Aires
When I arrived in the evening I mentioned that I wanted to take the city bus tour the next day and the organisation was done by the time I came to confirm it the next morning. The coninental Breakfast was addequate and enough. The hot freshly baked bread was good.
The hotel is currently busy with renovations so I am sure the room I had is scheduled to be redone - the wallpaper was coming loose on the corners and peeling over. The room I had overlooked the street and the road traffic noise throughout the night bothered me.
From the airport to the hotel I hired a Citoen Taxi for 140 Pesos and had a comortable and enjoyble 35 km ride into the city with a discount coupon of 100 Pesos for the return trip. On the return trip I took the hotel Taxi offer for 95 Pesos but we were crammed into a less spacious car. In hindsight I should have called the Taxi from the airport. The hotel is a bit dated but the room was comfortable with hot water in the bathroom. The pre-booking and pre-payment helped in that there was no futher payments to be made at the hotel. The spiral staircase with the copper clad bannister handrail was a nice feature. The stained glass windows in the dining hall were well done. We had lovely sunny weather the first day and the city bus tour was quite enjoyable. The second day it rained all day and we got soaked when we went to visit the art museum which we did not get to see as it is closed on Tuesdays. There are a lot of homeless people sleeping in front of buildings that were vacant. The city however is neat and clean and well organised. We were able to store our luggage in the lock-up room after we had booked out and before we left for the airport.

david S.
Ireland
February 01, 2008
Hotel Gran Argentino Buenos Aires
The hotel is an old building and the rooms, while clean, are not modern. If you are fussy about fixtures and plumbing then go somewhere alse. If you want good value in a great location then stay here.

gabriel B.
Uruguay
June 13, 2013
es un hotel comodo y centrico
locacion, limpieza, habitacion

Juan R.
Chile
April 25, 2013
tranquilo y placentero
buena ubicación, buenas camas, buen desayuno
En terminos generales una estadia tranquila, con buena atención de su personal y relación acorde precio calidad

CARLOS A.
Colombia
January 14, 2013
Gran Argentino Hotel
La ubicación

CARLOS A.
Colombia
March 17, 2012
Buena ubicación sin internet gratis
Ubicación
me parece que el internet es ya un servicio básico que no debe ser cobrado aparte

M A.
Spain
December 06, 2011
Excelente ubicacion,
Habitaciones reformadas muy bien las otras muy mal.
la primera noche nos toco una habitacion de las viejas que dejaba mucho que desear.el resto de las noches cambiamos de habitacion y fue excelente,incluso las vistas al obelisco(bueno a la calle 9 de julio).los desayunos muy bien y la limpieza excelente.

MARIA S.
Colombia
June 20, 2011
gran ubicacion
buena ubicacion queda cerca sitios historucos
es un hotel bien ubicado los alrededores sitios de interes turisticos, para compreas, la atencion en el hotel la gernte es amable en general