Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 18 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Ofelia C. from Mexico
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2009
Mi experiencia en el grand king
Me gusta mucho la ubicaciòn del hotel y el personal que està en recepciòn es sumamente amable.
La primera habitaciòn estubo de maravilla, pero tuvimos que dejar el hotel por ir a un viaje a Bariloche, al volver nos dieron una habitacìon horrible, con una gotera en el lavabo que mojaba continuamente el baño, y por la ventana se escucha todo lo que sucede sobre la calle lavalle. Aparte parece esa habitaciòn como si fuera hotel de paso.
Hay habitaciones en el hotel que no estàn remodeladas, por lo tanto tienen muchas carencias, entre ellas que no se les da el mantenimiento adecuado, hay goteras en el lavabo, el escusado parece pùblico, no cuentan con caja de seguridad, claro que esto solo en algunas ya que la primera vez que me hospede ahì la habitaciòn que nos dieron era totalmente diferente y comoda. Sugiero que remodelen todo los cuartos. Gracias
Reviewed July 11, 2009

William A. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2011
Excelente localização
Quarto luxo é ótimo, localização privilegiada e café da manhã bom
Quarto standad é um lixo
Tinhamos reservado um quarto standard, chegando lá mesmo explicando que estava gestante nos colocaram num quarto com duas camas de solteiro. O quarto fedia, é muito velho, antigo! Não suportamos ficar lá mais que uma hora, atacou a renite do meu esposo e dava nojo, parecia mais um muquifo. Meu esposo desceu na recepção e perguntou a diferença p/ trocamos para o quarto luxo era de 815,00 pesos. Saiu caro no final, podiamos ter ficado num hotel mais luxoso, porém valeu à pena. O quarto era novo, TV de LCD, piso de madeira,cama casal, quaro excelente.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Luiz F. from Brazil
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2010
Hotel bem localizado, serviço de boa qualidade
localização
café da manhã muito simples e poucas opções de frutas e demais ítens
fomos bem atendidos e a localizaçao é execelente. proximo ao metrô, do centro de compras, de restaurantes de puerto madero. Acahamos buenos ayres muito suja e ja apresentando uma certa insegurança, muitos pedintes e vimos ja moradores de rua
Reviewed January 17, 2011

joao L. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2009
não é mais um hotel de 4 estrelas
o forte do hotel é a localização.
já não comporta ser enquadrado como 4 estrelas. a manutenção deixa a desejar. o interior dos quartos merece uma reforma. eu o enquadraria, depois da reforma, como 3 estrelas.
não estou interessado nos pontos. agradeço a oportunidade de criticar o estabelecimento.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

NORIHISA I. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
ロケーションが抜群によい
ロケーション、食事、スタッフの対応
古いホテルですが、清潔で古さはあまり感じません。何よりもラバージェ通りとフロリダ通りとが交差する場所に位置し、これ以上観光やショッピングにいい場所は無いというくらい便利な場所です。スタッフは必ずしも親しく接してくれるわけではありませんが、的確丁寧に対応してくれます。首都のホテルという印象です。ホテルのWifiが有料なのと、ホテル代金先払いという点は不便です。
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Vaino F. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Bra läge men verkligen inte 4-stjärnig standard!
Bra läge, centralt. 50 met. från shoppinggatan Florida och 4 kvarter från Obelisken.Tyst och lugnt.
frukostmatsalen och receptionen var renoverade och höll kanske 3-stjärnig standard men rumsvåningarna var mkt gamla och slitna. rummen hade enl. oss knappt 2-stjärnig standard. slitna, ac fungerade ej i första rummet. fick byta till ett de luxe rum där acn fungerade men där toaletten pajade nästa morgon. personalen var måttligt intresserade. frukosten var ok om man tycker om gifflar, kakor och "grön" äggröra.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Alf K. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Utmärkt läge
Bra läge mitt på shopping gatan
Dålig frukost
Jag tyckte det var ett bra hotell för den pengen. Receptionen var ganska ohjälpsam. Dom var oftast griniga och ohjälpsamma. Deras engelska var dålig. Annars var rummen bra och ett kanonläge i staden. Frukosten var väldigt dålig bara sötsaker. Men så brukar det vara i Argentina. Trots att fösntren var mot största shoppinggatan vart jag aldrig störd av oljud.
Reviewed December 22, 2010


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: