arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 48 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 533 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 48 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Pichet U.
Thailand
September 30, 2011
good location
good location, free internet
the hotel is located closed to the end of florida street which is a walking street.so it is convenient to many touristic places which is a walking distance such as the pink house, the obelisk. my congress was held at the sheraton hotel and convention center which is about 15 minutes walk from the hotel.breakfast is good and enough.there are free wireless in your room and 2 computers are available at the front of breakfast room which you can also access to internet.although there is a tv in the room but very few channels are in english. only 2-3 of movies channel are in english.it should be better if there are news cahnnel in english either bbc ,cnn, aljazeira,fox,rt,etc.service is fairly good.they can help you contact the sight seeing tour to pick you up.

Mehdi
Australia
September 25, 2015
Pleasant
Location
The towel and sheets were greyed out and din't seem clean. It is not defenitly 4 star as rated in booking.com it is average 3 star

Jacques
Austria
September 13, 2015
No headline
Perfect location close to the Plaza de Mayo and a few blocks from San Telmo. Fine decor without ostentation. Attentive yet discreet service. Highly professional front desk staff. Personal involvement ...

Enio F.
Brazil
June 04, 2011
Very nice Hotel and mainly the Location
The location and the good service
the hotel stays in the downtown area just two blocks from casa rosada. i just took a taxi once to come back from a dinner in puerto madero, since was too late (2:00 am).

Joao M.
Portugal
May 20, 2011
Excelent hotel, fantastic location
Location, nice staff, good relation price/quality
the location of the hotel is very good, about 300 meters from plaze de mayo and florida street. there are subte (subway train) stations to every line in a 200 meters area. rooms are very good, excelents big bed and bathroom. breakfast of very good quality and quantity. staff very nice and helpful.

Juan
Ecuador
August 11, 2015
Good location near public buildings
safety and staff attitude
wifi in the upper rooms

Santiago
United States
July 17, 2015
A nice cozy place to...
The staff is extremely friendly. The hotel has been renovated yet you still get a sense of its history, it's a nice combination. Breakfast is very good considering local standards. It's cozy ...
The room is a little small (at least the one I got). It's centrally located but it's on a back street and that takes a little bit from the experience.

Mark W.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2011
Very pleasant hotel right in the city centre
Helpful service, nice room, good location and reasonable price
This was our third (and briefest) spell in BA during a short holiday, so we were reasonably familiar with the area.

diane W.
Australia
April 28, 2011
Decent hotel for price
Attached rooms for our family of 4
check- in was quick with no info or help offered to us at all. rooms were fine, except we were on the first floor and i think heard everyone in the hotel having showers -must have been a pipe in the walls near our room. but my family in the other room heard nothing. our room was pretty small but fine whereas the other family members had a bit bigger room. there was an easy to use safe and reasonable size bathrooms. the rooms were very clean. the next day we met a staff member who was more than helpful working out where we needed to go and how to get there-so that made up for the staff that checked us in the day before. breakfast was ok, your basic ham/cheese/toast/cookies/cakes and a couple of hot items. felt for the price in the big city, it was great value for money - booking early sure helps!...would i stay here again, - yes to save money.

Steven
New Zealand
March 28, 2015
Great place to stay
Great location. Room was big and clean, and big, comfortable bed. Really good security. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend staying here.
The wifi kept cutting out in our room, though the staff were very helpful in trying to fix it.

Christof
France
February 05, 2015
Good
very nice little hotel in great location

Paul T.
Australia
March 08, 2011
Great location but small rooms"
close to main sreets
good clean rooms .staff good.desk staff spoke English, breakfast good, bed rooms a bit on the small size ,but great value for the price agoda suppied , will stay again next time,

Sipke B.
Netherlands
February 18, 2011
Hotel location is great
Staff very helpful
We stay 5 nights in Reino Del Plata Hotel Boutique .

Mikolaj
Sweden
January 08, 2015
Good
+ Location very close to old town
- A bit run down, renovation of the rooms is needed

Anonymous
Poland
January 04, 2015
Exceptional
Very nice hotel, Very helpfull stuff with good english.

Sibi A.
Canada
February 11, 2011
Great hotel with a Great Location
Location
the reino del plata was great for staying in buenos aires because it is right by the plaza de mayo and florida ave... the service and staff were very friendly and the rooms were really nice.

John K.
United States
January 15, 2011
Great location and service
Excellent location, helpful and friendly service, free internet, breakfast included
None
The hotel has an excellent location near Florida street. The staff was very helpful and friendly service, included was free and speedy internet and free breakfast.

Anonymous
Slovenia
December 16, 2014
Great value for money
the breakfast (although the waiter was slow), the helpful and english speaking staff
the window was facing another building 2 meters away

Elena
Russia
November 23, 2014
Be ready for unpleasant surprise
location, some staff are friendly (but also provide us with a false info about the opening hours of Presidential Palace)
on Nov. 12 (2pm local time) we had to wait for the invoice for 45! minutes after the payment (which was also done with mistake) because the manager was unprofessional (and not polite), another manager...

Cody M.
United States
November 27, 2010
Awesome clean hotel great service very friendly
Clean rooms great location, service was awesome, very accomondating, spoke english. Safe
small rooms, slow elevator. and since it is next to Argentina's version of the white house they protest a lot.
The service was great at this hotel and great for the location and price. After reading reviews on other hotels in Argentina I was afraid that the staff would be non friendly, but this was not a problem. Your room comes with a safe so you don't have to worry about your passport getting stolen on your stay, I recomend never carying with while out in town. Great location right next to florida street so you can get all of your shopping needs done with a short walk. Service was great we were on a first name basis by the end of our trip. Remember this is a small hotel so some acomendations are not able to be provided such as a pool, but they do have a jacuzzi- side note the jacuzzi closes early which I guess is a small complaint if you enjoy staying in a jacuzzi under the stars. Overall however I would stay there again.