arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 32 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

michelle N.
France
February 06, 2010
Republica Hotel, Buenos Aires, Argentina
central location Has a health club, Buffet Breakfast and Internet service
rooms are small and basic more like 3 Stars hotel
The hotel location is excellent Unless one prefers the more expensive areas of the city. You can walk to the Opera,Colon Tango Porteno, Cafe Tortoni, and Florida promenade street full of cafes,cinemas,eateries,gallerias and beautifully renovated buildings. breakfast, although we booked with Agoda a large room, high floor with a view and BF. Breakfast buffet is nice for the price and so is the Spa with an hour massage we manage to get a high floor room with a view of the Obelisque and the whole avenue 9 de Julio. The street is alive and noisy 24/hr but with the A/C on (it was 98F out) and maybe earplugs it was better then looking and a backyard wall. After 5 nights and a trip to Iguasu Falls we re=booked the hotel again and even got a renovated non-smoking high floor. Vanessa and Shilda at the reception became our daily friends

Shannon N.
Australia
November 22, 2008
Shocking rooms
one only.......the postion
The room was small smelly noisy and horrible. The staff where arrogant, unfriendly and not helpful, probably not sure what customer service is.
If i ever went back to Buenos Aires, I would not stay here if you paid me. Its in a great position however there are many other hotels along with in a few hundred meters of it.

Shannon N.
Australia
November 22, 2008
Stay somewhere else
Extremely rude, disinterested staff, small, stuffy, noisy, smelly, smoky, dingey rooms; some complete with loud exploding noises behind the walls.
The hotel's location opposite of the Obelisque on the main road is good, however everything else about this place is awful. Not having been to Buenos Aires before, we booked this place for 6 nights off Agoda because of it's central position. Other first time visitors to B.A., don't follow our lead as there are many other hotels in this area. This place doesn't deserve your business.

Myriam C.
Argentina
December 17, 2015
Excelente ubicacion y servicios
Ubicación, limpieza, personal
Excelente y trataron de resolver cualquier inconveniente que hubiera surgido:llave desmagnetizada, llamar un taxi,guardar el equipaje luego del chekout, personal muy amable y solícito.

mariana G.
Argentina
July 09, 2015
Bueno, la habitacion es pequeña. ubicacion ideal
La ubicacion, frigobar, colchon y almohadas
Muy buena, salvo por chilenos festejando la copa america en la habitacion de al lado

Pablo B.
Argentina
April 19, 2015
decepcionante
ubicación. limpieza.ubicación
Esta es la 2da vez que voy. Un abuso del hotel. Tarifa muy cara para la habitación dada. Colchones viejos. Me mintieron diciendo que no tenían mas habitaciones Disponibles para hacer un cambio. No me cambiaron ni colchones ni habitación. Después de mentirme descaradamente me ofrecieron pagar otra habitación para hacer un cambio. Es decir me cambiaban si yo les pagaba dos habitaciones en una misma noche. Mentirosos. Estafadores. Una muy mala noche pasé en este hotel. No volvería nunca. El desayuno deja mucho q desear.

Mariana E.
Mexico
May 26, 2014
Muy bien ubicado, atención excelente!
Localización, desayuno y comodidad
Muy cómoda y agradable, muy recomendado! Volvería a hospedarme aquí

Juan R.
Chile
May 08, 2013
Gratificante, tranquilo, seguro.
Ubicación, comodiad, personaldel hotel

CARLOS A.
Colombia
October 24, 2010
buena ubicacion
buena ubicacion
el hotel tiene buena ubicacion, el centro es donde se encuentran casi todas la necesidades para os negocios, y compras, cerca de puerto madero donde estan los mejores restaurantes

raymond L.
Switzerland
February 16, 2011
Hotel confortable bien situé pour le shopping
emplacement
L'hôtel Republica est très bien situé sur une des plus grandes avenues du monde.La vue sur l'obélisque est superbe.Les chambres sont confortables,bien aménagées pas très grandes.Le rapport qualité-prix est bon.L'emplacement est idéal pour le shopping.Le personnel est sympa.Le restaurant est bon et les prix corrects.