arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 102 reviews
Good 6.9
Based on 2577 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

4.3 Harald V.
Norway
August 19, 2013
Not very pleassant
Acess to public transport is good , close to metro
When staying for 3 weeks , I want to use Gym 2 times a week . None of the apparatus , two bike and two tread mills were working .After sveral notices to personell , noting happaned so i never got to excercise. Lifts were stuck several times , so access between floors were poor . Attitude of personell to attend poor maintenace was low - probaly why thins were not working

7.5 Mardie
United States
November 18, 2015
I am making reservations to...
location to metro, stores, restuarants, beach, taxi's always there, friendly staff,

8.3 Jeff
United States
November 11, 2015
Very good
The concierge staff was very friendly. Most of the cleaning staff was friendly but not all of them were kind
The TV is in Portuguese !!!!!!! I don't speak Portuguese !!!!

6.3 Stuart M.
United Kingdom
August 10, 2013
good value for money
value, location and fast check in
Good service at check in, very fast, nice lobby, rather small and narrow beds, room was rather basic, but with the location you tend not to be in the room that much, righ opposite subway station. Breakfast was a little dissapointing but okay.

8 Yang C.
Canada
July 22, 2013
Very conviently located next to metro.
Good location, easy transport, close to beach.
The stay in the hotel was comfortable. The hotel is right next to the cococabana metro station. The station in ipannema is close at the moment but there is a free shuttle you can take so it is a great option to use so you can see both beaches. The location is about 5 blocks from the beach so its a little bit of a walk. I had a room on the top floor and the wifi did not work up there.

5.4 Marcus
Brazil
November 08, 2015
Stay away.
Location close to subway station.
Wifi is charged, and expensive, and slow. Noisy place. Cold shower.

6.5 Yoshiyuki
Japan
November 07, 2015
Nice staffs but old facility
All staffs are nice.
The facility is very old, especially, elevator and safety box. And I want Japanese tv channel nhk.

8 Steven E.
United States
June 26, 2013
Copacabana with beach nearby, access to Metro
Location, access to dining and public transportation
Good base for visit to Rio, with bus service to Ipanema, Metro to city center, and walk to beaches.

6.7 ANTONIO S.
United States
June 18, 2013
Decent Hotel, reasonable rates and its good locati
Location, Price, english speaking receptionist
it was pleasant as always. i stay here every year i come to copacabana.

8.3 Anonymous
Canada
October 16, 2015
Very good
Great buffet breakfast.

2.5 Tomer_bareket
Israel
October 05, 2015
Do not book there!
They were kind enugh to let us leave after one night with no extra charge (we've booked 5 nights).
The staff are rude and un-welcoming, the hotel is old and dirty, the bed sheets were dirty, the AC sounds like a truck motor and when we shut it down it made noise because it was raining, the shower ...

7 S K.
Sri Lanka
June 10, 2013
Better location with good facilities
Good location, Nice View, English speaking staff

7 amit H.
Israel
May 17, 2013
was OK
the people where nice and friendly. the where helpful the location is good

7.5 Ian
New Zealand
October 03, 2015
All good
Staff were pleasant and quite helpful.
Warning: there are two different Hotel Atlantico hotels in Copacabana with very similar names. My travel agent got confused and sent me to the wrong one for my tour group start.

7.5 Mardie
United States
September 18, 2015
HAD ANOTHER GREAT TIME
I LIKE LOCATION, ROOMS, STAFF
I LIKE TO USE STAIRS, HATE WAITING ON ELAVATORS

8.3 Venguideche V.
India
April 04, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable..
Friendly and helping staff, clean and hygienic rooms, excellent breakfast, centrally located, close to beach, public transport availability at all times.
Nice and comfortable, I was given early check-in as requested, thanks to Agoda and the front desk staff at Atlantico Copacabana Hotel. Very understanding and helpful young gentleman at the reception who could communicate in English.

7.7 Robin J.
United States
February 21, 2013
Great location
So close to Copacabana. Nice rooms
The staff were very accomodating as I needed to leave early-they made special case for me. They were nice and helpful. I loved the area. Many shops.

3.3 Anonymous
Brazil
September 09, 2015
I would not return
It is in front of the metro station.
It is a very old hotel, needs renovation.

5.4 Luca1966
Brazil
June 27, 2015
Not a 4-star hotel
Good location
This hotel is definitely not a 4-start, between 2- or 3 at most. Old hotel needing a deep renovation.

8 Goh P.
Singapore
February 09, 2013
A good location with okay room
good location, metro is opposite
the internet is not free. need to pay additional 15real for it. certain room is a good spot for internet while others are not. i request to change the room and the hotel arrange another one for me as i need the internet to work. overall good experience in this hotel, a bit pricy thats all