Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 103 reviews
Very good 7.0
Based on 2500 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Anonymous
Ireland
May 13, 2016
Exceptional
Friendly staff and great location. Breakfast was really nice!!!!
No car park

Manuel O.
Colombia
August 26, 2013
Easy to improve most things
Location, friendly staff, price
Elevators poorly maintained; room needing cleaning; air conditioned needing repair and retrofitting

Harald V.
Norway
August 19, 2013
Not very pleassant
Acess to public transport is good , close to metro
When staying for 3 weeks , I want to use Gym 2 times a week . None of the apparatus , two bike and two tread mills were working .After sveral notices to personell , noting happaned so i never got to excercise. Lifts were stuck several times , so access between floors were poor . Attitude of personell to attend poor maintenace was low - probaly why thins were not working

Supun
Sri Lanka
May 02, 2016
Theft in the Hotel
The front desk officer double charged me for my stay. They charged me on check in saying that they just want preauthorization. Upon check out they charged me as well. When I checked my account they ...

Niwa
Japan
May 02, 2016
Nice location hotel with reasonable...
Hotel location is almost center of copacabana and close to subway station. Very comfortable to go around Copacabana & Ipanema.
Old facilities, Need more smile at reception....

Stuart M.
United Kingdom
August 10, 2013
good value for money
value, location and fast check in
Good service at check in, very fast, nice lobby, rather small and narrow beds, room was rather basic, but with the location you tend not to be in the room that much, righ opposite subway station. Breakfast was a little dissapointing but okay.

Yang C.
Canada
July 22, 2013
Very conviently located next to metro.
Good location, easy transport, close to beach.
The stay in the hotel was comfortable. The hotel is right next to the cococabana metro station. The station in ipannema is close at the moment but there is a free shuttle you can take so it is a great option to use so you can see both beaches. The location is about 5 blocks from the beach so its a little bit of a walk. I had a room on the top floor and the wifi did not work up there.

V
Finland
April 26, 2016
Pleasant
Location next to a metro station, a host of restaurants and a short walk from Copacabana. Great price for the last minute booking.
Be aware of basic facilities and dated furnishing in the room - certainly not a 4* hotel in "European" rating. Not really a complaint if the price is right - but just make sure you get the ...

Julie
Canada
April 20, 2016
Exceptional
Good location, within walking distance to beach and many good restaurants. Staff were very helpful.
Pool filter not great. Floor a bit slimy.

Steven E.
United States
June 26, 2013
Copacabana with beach nearby, access to Metro
Location, access to dining and public transportation
Good base for visit to Rio, with bus service to Ipanema, Metro to city center, and walk to beaches.

ANTONIO S.
United States
June 18, 2013
Decent Hotel, reasonable rates and its good locati
Location, Price, english speaking receptionist
it was pleasant as always. i stay here every year i come to copacabana.

Jack
Canada
March 20, 2016
Super location, run down mattresses
Super friendly staff and the best location for everything.
Mattresses and bedding are very run down now and should be changed urgently.

Adriano
Brazil
March 12, 2016
Passable
The location was really nice.
They let my room without towels. I have to dry myself using the bed sheet

S K.
Sri Lanka
June 10, 2013
Better location with good facilities
Good location, Nice View, English speaking staff

amit H.
Israel
May 17, 2013
was OK
the people where nice and friendly. the where helpful the location is good

Anonymous
United States
March 07, 2016
OK...but probably better hotels for...
Good location - near the beach - lots of great restaurants within walking distance
The staff were pretty surly, Could be because I was there for Carnaval and things were hectic but none the less, they could have been friendlier.

Anonymous
Brazil
March 04, 2016
Very good
The best feature of the hotel is the location! The pool was awesome with a beautiful view of the statue of the Christ the Redeemer. Breakfast was nice. The staff is friendly.
Overall everything was great! My complaints are just me being picky and considering the hotel is 4 stars I suppose it's OK to be a bit more demanding. Prices are steep! Meals on the restaurant ...

Venguideche V.
India
April 04, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable..
Friendly and helping staff, clean and hygienic rooms, excellent breakfast, centrally located, close to beach, public transport availability at all times.
Nice and comfortable, I was given early check-in as requested, thanks to Agoda and the front desk staff at Atlantico Copacabana Hotel. Very understanding and helpful young gentleman at the reception who could communicate in English.

Robin J.
United States
February 21, 2013
Great location
So close to Copacabana. Nice rooms
The staff were very accomodating as I needed to leave early-they made special case for me. They were nice and helpful. I loved the area. Many shops.

Daniel
Ireland
February 22, 2016
Good
Friendly staff
I was waiting 30min for towels, needs to call 2 times to remind as there was none in my room