arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 80 reviews
Excellent 8.1
Based on 3787 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 80 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.7 Ronald C.
Australia
June 12, 2013
Felt very safe in this area of Rio even at night.
Location Location and Location
Right on the point and walking distance to both Rio's main beaches and some excellent restaurants a very safe area even at night. only thing we had to watch out for were the footpaths very rough and damaged in places but I'am sure they will be fixed by the Olympics

8.3 Sebastian
Poland
March 02, 2016
good choice
- very clean - amazing terrace views - discount when one pay in cash
- a bit noisy in the morning

8.3 Ibrahim
Netherlands
February 25, 2016
Good value for money.
The breakfast was good, including fresh fruit and cakes etc.
The coffee if something has to be mentioned. It was ok, but a hotel proclaiming 4 stars should get a better one. Besides this everything was ok.

7.3 Glenn L.
Australia
May 27, 2013
good location
location, location, location.

7.7 chen W.
December 12, 2012
Very convenient location
great location, close to both beach, close to night club, and close to metro station.
basic facility, but given ipanema, it's pretty good.

6.7 Garry
Ireland
February 22, 2016
Pleasant
Good sized room. Bed was comfortable
Breakfast was ok but not very fresh. Air conditioner leaked water a lot.

9.2 Anonymous
Australia
February 22, 2016
Great location
Great location, walking distance to both Ipanema and Copacabana beach as well as the Ipanema Metro station (General Osario). The view from the pool on top floor (11 floors) also great.
Was quite expensive but during Carnaval so understandable.

8.3 Jade C.
Australia
December 12, 2012
Great hotel close by the main beaches!
Close to Ipanema and Copacabana
I really enjoyed my stay at the Atlantis for my last 2 days in Rio. I had been travelling with a tour before this and the other hotel I was staying at near Copacabana had unfriendly staff. The staff at Atlantis were very friendly and helpful with any queries. Also, it is closeby the main beaches of Rio and the Copacabana Avenue which is good for shopping. Internet is free in the hotel and the view from the top floor (pool) is great. Rooms were very modern and clean. Would stay again.

7 Sven P.
Germany
December 04, 2012
Nice hotel ... good service
Pool on roof
a good (not great) hotel... enough space for your stuff and a good bahroom. clean, small pool on roof with view on ipanema beach. not far to walk there. breakfast was good. at all a pleasant stay.

7.5 Chris
United States
February 19, 2016
Nice staff and good location
Great location. Some of the staff were very helpful, which made up for one staff member who didn't seem to like his job.
The raised up the price for Carnaval very high. The breakfast was very poor.

10 Robert
United States
February 15, 2016
A wonderful and relaxing stay!
I received one of the newly renovated rooms and had a beautiful view of the beach. If you choose, they have air conditioning for your use, but I prefer the warm temperatures and the sound of the waves...
I haven't found anything that I didn't like.

8.3 Kevin R.
New Zealand
November 17, 2012
Great location and helpful staff
Great location and helpful friendly staff.
Just a couple of hundred meters to Ipanema or Copacabana Beaches. Not on a busy road so quieter. Room was acceptable quality without a view but priced accordingly. Breakfast was also acceptable. The only thing I didnt like was no guests in the room. The type of work I do meant contracts etc needed to be arranged and it wasnt helpful taking these talks to public areas. I havent been a kid for a few generations so it felt a little over bearing.

9.7 Eric L.
Australia
September 17, 2012
Close to the beach
Walking distance to beach
Beautiful hotel lobby. Location is walking distance to Copacabana, Arpoador or Ipanema. Room is clean and comfortable. Better than expected. Considering all accommodations in Rio are expensive, this is one of the best value for money. Would stay here again.

7.9 Johanna
Ireland
February 14, 2016
Rio 2016
Staff were very helpful.

6.3 Boris
United States
February 11, 2016
Convenient location
breakfast included
Uncomfortable and narrow bed

7 Leticia B.
Brazil
February 20, 2012
Affordable and well located hotel
Well located, reasonable price for Rios South Zone
Hotel is simple but enough for travellers that look for an affordable room and good location in Rios South Zone. Dont expect luxury in rooms and facilities nor a first class treatment by the employees.

7 Mark S.
United States
February 02, 2012
Could've been worse
location
by now, everyone knows that the value per cost return for hotels in rio is about as bad as it is anywhere in south america. at least with this one, you can get a room with three beds in it -- brazilian family style, or good for tourists on a clustering holiday. near to amoeda, and the clientele reflects it. rooms have been renovated/repainted, with cheap local furnishings, fishbowl-style but clean. and clean, freshly painted is about the best you can hope for in this price range in rio.

7.9 Kenth
Sweden
February 10, 2016
Good
There was only white bread and sugar kaces at the breakfast buffet, was lacking bread options with whole grain. There were too few sunbeds at the pool.

8.3 Luca
Italy
February 06, 2016
Good hotel to stay in...
Perfect location, beautiful view on Ipanema from the roof, good buffet breakfast.

7.7 Thomas W.
Canada
October 15, 2011
Great location, beware of overpriced taxis
location, inexpensive, close to the metro and major tourist sites, clean
excellent price for a room with a sea view overlooking ipanema beach. perfect location to get around the zona sul, and close to the metro. breakfast was a little thin compared to some other similar hotels. beware of expensive unmarked taxis set up by the front desk. walk a bit north to a metered taxi stand instead.