arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 37 reviews
Very good 7.7
Based on 1691 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 37 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Fernando L.
Brazil
September 15, 2010
Good hotel in Rio
friendly staff
none
He hotel is small but very couzy, nice hotel. friendly staff, good location. great breakfast. Everything was perfect

Juttyb
Australia
November 05, 2015
Good
Good hot shower Beds comfortable enough Only a few blocks to the beach
Walls very thin

Buckley B.
United States
July 01, 2010
Pleasantly Surprised
good location, great breakfast, and clean
paying to use the safe in my room... should be free.
I was pleasantly surprised with our experience. The breakfast was very good, the room was clean, and the location was nice. The swimming pool on top of the room was very small, but being five minutes from Copacabana, how much time are you going to sit around the pool. The pool did provide a nice view of Corcovado. There was a great sandwich cafe... Big-Bi (great burgers and acai juices) about 50 meters from the hotel and an authentic Italian gelateria (delicious) about 50 meters from the hotel. My wife had a great time talking to the older owner about his Italian/Brasilian Portuguese accent. This was our third time to Rio and our first time here at this hotel... we were very pleased. Also, the vibe around the hotel felt very safe and it is a little more residential and as such the shops and cafes are a little more affordable and of better quality.

Maria
Greece
October 28, 2015
Great staff, could improve breakfast...
Close to the beach
Breakfast quality and pool

Rachel
New Zealand
October 17, 2015
Nice place, good location
Lovely stay at a friendly hotel. Cococabana beach within walking distance.
The check in process here was terrible, we had to wait a long time to be given access to rooms that were available p

Vitor N.
Portugal
May 13, 2010
Cheap and ok hotel.
Cheap, rooms are basic but nice (better than a lot of the average hotels in copacabana) and breakfast is nice. Location is fine.
Attitude of the staff... noisy rooms. Expensive Internet.
It's Copacabana... so you can't find cheaper than 180-200 reais... and nowdays, thats more than 100 USD a night. Hotels have 21st century prices but the quality is still in the 1970's or 1960's. Bandeirantes is not a bad hotel... good breakfast, basic but nice rooms and O.K. location. And the price makes it one of the best options in this side of the town. I have seen worst and more expensive hotels around here. But this is a place to stay only a couple of days... not more than that.

Milton C.
United States
March 20, 2010
Bandeirantes Hotel in Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro
The hotel has an excellent location just three blocks from Copacobana Beach. It was clean and comfortable. It had an excellent Brazilian-style breakfast buffet.
The swimming pool and the fitness center are smaller than they seem in the photos. They are both tiny. The website claimed that there was free parking, but in fact they charged R$35 for parking.
The Hotel Bandeirantes served perfectly for our overnight stay in Rio. It is close to Copacabana Beach, the Pao de Acucar, and other Rio attractions. The excellent breakfast buffet gets you off to a good start. Someone should correct the website that falsely promised free parking, but other than that the hotel met our expectations at a very reasonable price.

Marc
Netherlands
October 08, 2015
Worst hotel in my life!
Breakfast is ok
Worst hotel i've ever slept in... Room not ready for check-in at 16:00 (suppose to be ready at 14:00). Room had no windows... Smell of sigarets in the hallway and also in our room. Poor service ...

Damian
Brazil
October 02, 2015
Exceptional
The staff were friendly, location very convenient (and we had a view of Christ the Redeemer). Comfortable room, very good breakfast... The price was also great, though we were there off-season so that...

Elvira C.
Spain
August 26, 2009
Hotel Bandeirantes
clean, quiet room, good breakfast
very small tv and very high.
The hotel is a nice hotel, 5-10 minutes walk to copacabana beach. It is a clean hotel, the room is quiet and have a nice view of the mointains. The problem is the tv that is very small and it is located very high on the wall. The breakfast is a plus.

Brooke B.
United States
June 15, 2009
Good place to stay in Copacabana
service people nice breakfast bus access
street noise smaller rooms
All service workers were very helpful. The front desk advised us when our plans would have taken us to an unsafe area instead of just giving us the directions we requested. Breakfast was nicer than other places we stayed, with good variety. Close to bus lines, though they were not part of the hotel network that allowed free bus travel to certain locations. The street noise and room size were acceptable given the location and price.

Anonymous
Germany
September 28, 2015
Good
- location is convenient, w/ bus connection and 5 min. walk to copacabana beach.
- facilities are fine/acceptable, but have to admit pretty old decoration this includes the bed covers....

Christer
Sweden
September 26, 2015
good location and very helpful...
very nice and helpful staf nice small pool, it is enough as it is near beach

Isidro T.
Philippines
August 30, 2008
Bandeirantes Experience
Tourist friendly hotel with friendly and hospitable employees. Very nice breakfast.
limited english channel on TV.
My wife and I will never forget our last trip to Rio de Janeiro because of our stay at the Bandereintes Hotel. Reasondably priced room and very nice breakfast. The place is near to all tourist destinations i.e. beaches, shopping centers, tourist places like Corcovado, Macarana and Pao de Azucar ets. The room is clean and very comfortable with nice hot water shower clean bedsheets and ref full of snacks and drinks.

Claudia
Brazil
September 24, 2015
I would definately go back...
Staff at check in were very nice, especially the guy from Portugal that was extremely polite. Breakfast also very nice.
Swimming pool a little bit small.

Victoria R.
Argentina
October 27, 2012
Muy amables y buen desayuno
desayuno, habitaciones amplias, ubicación
Las habitaciones son amplias y cómodas, aunque la limpieza de los baños podría ser mucho mejor. El hotel tiene muy buen desayuno y también precios razonables para almorzar y cenar en el restaurant. La atención en la recepeción es muy buena, siempre dispuestos a dar indicaciones y ayudar en lo que el viajero necesite. Está muy cerca de la playa de Copacabana, a solo cinco minutos caminando. Las tarifas son un poco caras para ser un hotel de tres estrellas.

luis G.
Argentina
July 22, 2012
Muy buena ubicacion
Buen cafe de la mañana
La atencion por parte de la Conserjeria en gral es fria, solo una Srta que funciona como encargada y en la mañana esta supervisando el desayuno , hace sentir su amabilidad y esta siempre dispuesta a ayudar al viajero. Las acomodaciones son amplias y comodas , los baños deberian estar un poco mejor presentados, no estan sucios pero podrian mejorar en el aspecto. Gracias

Anonymous
Brazil
September 23, 2015
Good
O horario do checkout.

Aline
United States
September 14, 2015
Superb
Great location. Two blocks away from the beach.
Hotel is a little outdated but still comfortable and good bang for your buck.

Nicolas M.
Uruguay
June 15, 2010
Rio de Janeiro
Buen desayuno Bien ubicado.
Ninguna.
Buen hotel bien ubicado muy buen desayuno estacionamiento todo tipo de locomoción 2 cuadras de la playa de copacabana una cuadra del centro cerca de todos los comercios , muchos restaurante en la zona se puede caminar tranquilo a cualquier hora la piscina un poco chica y un poco ruidoso el hotel pero en lineas generales todo muy bien.