arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 19 reviews
Excellent 8.5
Based on 985 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 5.7
  • Food/Dining 8.7

7.3 Eileen M.
United States
November 20, 2009
Rio
Close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Beautiful rooftop view of Rio.
Rooms a bit warn/dated.
Great location in Rio near beach, shops and restaurants. This location chosen as Impanema is known to be a bit safer then Copacabanna. Helpful, friendly staff. Hotel could use an update, but this is one of the better ones in this area.

9.6 Jaime
United States
February 26, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff.
Location. Nice staff. Nice design.
Bed broke. No English tv.

5.3 Don B.
Canada
May 03, 2008
OK , but Rio is expensive for poor value
Rio in general is poor value for money for hotel rooms - old hotels, worn out rooms, poor infrastrucure - and very expensive for what you get.

4.6 Michał
Poland
February 25, 2016
Overall disappointment
Nice location, outstanding landscape from ocean view rooms.
I've paid for my stay there many months in advance using non-refundable booking. Even though, I was fully charge when I came back to the hotel and any of complaints didn't help. Leaving the ...

9.3 Lisa W.
United States
March 12, 2008
Caesar Park Ipanema March 2008
Ipanema Beach is beautiful, but the local wandering sellers are quite annoying and will not leave you alone. We found it easier and more relaxing to stay by the pool.

7.1 Suresh
Singapore
February 23, 2016
Good
Nice rooms
Shower did not work. Took more than 24 hrs before being given a new room.a

10 Patricio
Chile
February 14, 2016
Wonderful stay during Carnival
Swimpool is wonderful and very good gym

9.7 Sebastian K.
Netherlands
February 16, 2008
One of my favorite hotels in Rio
Walking distance from great fashion stores, juice bars and of course Ipanema beach.

9.6 Yury
United States
February 14, 2016
Great hotel in a great...
Location, stuff, amenities.
Nothing.

8 daniel G.
Switzerland
October 28, 2010
Notre avis sur cet hôtel
emplacement
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour dans cet hôtel. Le personnel est qualifié et agréable. Le grand atout de cet hôtel est son emplacement. En effet, Ipanéma est LE meilleur quartier possible pour une visite de RIO. La terrasse sur le toit offre une vue panoramique exceptionnelle sur Rio et la plage d'Ipanéma. Nous le recommnadons vivement.

8.3 wolfgang E.
Germany
July 21, 2009
ein guter Platz in Ipanema
professionell-angenehm- sauber- beste Lage
kleiner Pool
Hotel in bester Lage, sicher,bestens organisiert und geführt, Zimmer dem europ.Standart entsprechend,Frühstück perfekt im top floor mit super Aussicht über Rio de Janeiro, Pool gleicht mehr einem Plansch Becken - Sercive freundlich, Security vorhanden und sehr aufmerksam, sehr gutes Hotel für den indiv, Reisenden, gutes Preis Leistugs Verhältnis, angenehmes Klima

10 Ben2ding
United States
February 12, 2016
A comfortable location with an...
The views were stunning and the staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. It was clear that they are highly trained and fluent in english. We were very impressed by diligent and patient work.
We're a gay couple. We found it odd that the reception seemed to have found it a surprise that we were checking into a single bed room. Maybe the staff could use some training to deal with that ...

9.2 Mariano
United States
February 11, 2016
Great place to stay in...
Quality of service was outstanding ! Congrats to Manuel, Lucas, Rodrigo, Abreu, at the front desk for their atitude and the help they provide to every single hotel guest
Eventough location is great, spaces are small. The swimming pool is more a large jacuzzi than a real pool.

6 marcos M.
Brazil
October 13, 2010
is not a five star
location
food ,beach service
This is an not up dated hotel and it needs a renovation better beds and restaurant be carefull with some information dont take the car service in front of the hotel they charge almost 100% more than a normal cab

10 Mauricio
Belgium
February 11, 2016
Price was too high for...
Room, beach service, location,
room service extremely slow!

9.7 ronaldo P.
Brazil
September 28, 2010
nenhuma
localização
aguardar arrumação de apto para entrar.
A Bianca é uma excelente recepcionista,o hotel é muito bem localizado no coração de Ipanema,os apto de frente tem uma vista maravilhosa e vale a pena acordar e ver aquela natureza te chamando para participar de um dia de domingo.

7.9 Joao
Portugal
February 09, 2016
Good
Excelent location
Windows are not noise proof

9.2 Joao
Portugal
February 07, 2016
Superb
Nice pool on the top floor with great view. Nice rooms with a very good bathroom
The windows are not noise proof enough (general problem in all brasilian buildings)