Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 70 reviews
Excellent 8.1
Based on 2416 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 70 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Andras from Hungary
Solo travelers
Pleasant
location, free upgrade
furniture run down price quoted did not include all costs, a 15% tax was not included. The quote should show all relevant costs! slow, unreliable wifi
Reviewed May 17, 2016

HERMAWAN L. from Brazil
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
The best location in Rio
At Copacabana beach, in front
nice hotel, excelenet location, i would say the best in rio, small room. wifi has a weak signal, almost non
Reviewed August 20, 2012

ANA V. from Brazil
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location and very convenient hotel
Easy access to other neighborhoods in the city, places to eat around and all facilities
The hotel was in a very good location, close to the beach and you can find some options to eat during the day and at night. The staff was fantastic and you can also find some facilities like drugstores and banks on walking distance. The only thing that I didn't like was the noise outside of the room, I could hear some people easily talking close to my door, probably because I was close to the elevator. The room wasn't so big, but it was very comfortable.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Pedro from Portugal
Groups
Very good
Very good quality / price relationship. Great location and beach support (i.e. the hotel provides towels, chairs and sun umbrellas).
Nothing.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Daniel from Brazil
Couples
High price to a "normal"...
Near the beach...
very noisy air conditioning! pool was closed! It has no parking for cars! the price is 10% higher than shown on the website.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Adolfo V. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel with a so-so service
Location, reazonably priced, nice ambience, good restaurant
We never got a change of linens nor towels,and beds were never made.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

jennifer B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great location
Access to the beach / rooms are decent size
there really is not pool - its 3 feet deep maximum and there really isnt even a lounging area. i thought they advertised a bar by the pool but there isnt one. there is however a bar in the lobby and claudia is great. the workout facilities was actually quite impressive. there was ample room with nice shower and bathrooms attached to the workout area. i do think their lobby personnel could be a bit more helpful and knowledgeable about activities. (the concierge closes at 4!.)
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Elena from Russia
Solo travelers
Pleasant
Location, breakfasts, service are good.
Loud sound of air conditioners located outside. I stayed in room #752. And the room was very noisy! The bed was uncomfortable. Futon was too soft.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

D from Germany
Couples
Pleasant
Good location
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Clevrson J. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
"Lovely hotel and service" :)
The front oh the beach and the rooms very new rooms!
Perfect stay! It is worth remembering that there are two buildings attached to this brand new one not too long ago they retired, the other still is already quite old! In all, the rooms are phenomenal! It is worth the price a little high, but this very well located frenmte to Copacabana beach. Services and treatments with no cordial resave. - - - - - Perfeito a estada! Vale relembrar que la ha dois predios em anexo, que um esta novinho faz pouco tempo que eles reformaram, ja o outro ainda é bastante velho! No mais, os quartos sao fenomenais! Vale a pena pela tarifa um pouco alto, mas este muito bem localizado de frenmte para a praia de Copacabana. Servicos e tratamentos cordiais sem nenhuma resalva.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Theo B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great Hotel; Reception & Concierge excellent
Friendly & competent staff, comfortable rooms & good breakfast
the reception started at the airport. the transport arranged from south africa thru the concierge (ana) was waiting for us. this set the scene for what was a pleasant two night stay. i only wonder why the hotel does not provide tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Dinesh from Sri Lanka
Couples
Great Copa stay
Pool and breakfast
Wifi slow, gym weights and resistance training equipment broken or disappointing
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Annette from Australia
Solo travelers
My stay was very enjoyable
The helpfulness of the staff.. It was very clean.. the location was quite good .
The room did not have tea and coffee making facilities. There was not decafeinated coffee and I can only drink that. The room service was excellent but I would have liked a bigger selection
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Dan B. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Great location at the Copacabana beach.
Service is very good, Rooms quit comfortable.
Great location at Copacabana. Service was very good and always with a smile. Due to restauration this week it was quit noisy so sleeping during daytime was not to think about. Breakfast was not that good, unless you like only fruit for breakfast. WIFI cost 15Real/24H.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Ivan M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Well located hotel with good concierge and clean
Location, cost, great air conditioning
Bufet and breakfast lack variety of food
I was very impressed with the location and security of the area. There was always a police patrol in front of the hotel and several police officers all over the beach front.The air conditioning was outstanding and the concierge services was excellent. The facilities were clean and the prices very reasonable. I strongly recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to stay at Copacabana beach.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Fred from United States
Couples
Nice!
I like the extra chocolate left in the bed and the flyer about save water
Night room cost should be a little less
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Anonymous from Switzerland
Groups
Disappointing
The location is great and the view from the roof top pool is amazing!
The first room we got was not cleaned properly (dirty floors with sand and dirty linen) - after changing the room the second room was fine. The hotel is outdated, breakfast room packed and some ...
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Metin K. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in December 2010
great locarion
just in front of the beach
rooms a bit damp
i would gladly stay again.However management is not flexible with your reservation, if you change dates or from double to single status they charge you as your original booking.
Reviewed January 04, 2011

Marina H. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
Great location
Right on Copacabana beach
Standard rooms have no view
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. we paid for the superior room which had a partial ocean view..we assume the deluxe are the full ocean view. the staff was very helpful with tours and airline issues. the breakfast was excellent. the roof top pool is very small and there are only a couple of chairs, but since the beach is right across the street we did not use the pool anyway. the hotel provides beach towels and umbrellas and you can rent a chair on the beach for 3 reals. the restaurant next door to the hotel was fantastic. 5 star service in a bistro setting...pizza, pasta and brazilian bbq...all where excellent and service with a smile.
Reviewed December 07, 2010

Ana from Argentina
Families with young children
Very good
The breakfast was really good. And the location too.
I'm waiting for a refund they said I could change my stay duration (I had very bad weather conditions) and 1 month later I still have not received neither the refund or a response about the issue...
Reviewed April 04, 2016