arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 70 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 2389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 70 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

HERMAWAN L.
Brazil
August 20, 2012
The best location in Rio
At Copacabana beach, in front
nice hotel, excelenet location, i would say the best in rio, small room. wifi has a weak signal, almost non

Andras
Hungary
May 17, 2016
Pleasant
location, free upgrade
furniture run down price quoted did not include all costs, a 15% tax was not included. The quote should show all relevant costs! slow, unreliable wifi

Pedro
Portugal
May 16, 2016
Very good
Very good quality / price relationship. Great location and beach support (i.e. the hotel provides towels, chairs and sun umbrellas).
Nothing.

ANA V.
Brazil
February 15, 2012
Great location and very convenient hotel
Easy access to other neighborhoods in the city, places to eat around and all facilities
The hotel was in a very good location, close to the beach and you can find some options to eat during the day and at night. The staff was fantastic and you can also find some facilities like drugstores and banks on walking distance. The only thing that I didn't like was the noise outside of the room, I could hear some people easily talking close to my door, probably because I was close to the elevator. The room wasn't so big, but it was very comfortable.

Adolfo V.
United States
December 12, 2011
Nice hotel with a so-so service
Location, reazonably priced, nice ambience, good restaurant
We never got a change of linens nor towels,and beds were never made.

Daniel
Brazil
May 10, 2016
High price to a "normal"...
Near the beach...
very noisy air conditioning! pool was closed! It has no parking for cars! the price is 10% higher than shown on the website.

Elena
Russia
May 08, 2016
Pleasant
Location, breakfasts, service are good.
Loud sound of air conditioners located outside. I stayed in room #752. And the room was very noisy! The bed was uncomfortable. Futon was too soft.

jennifer B.
United States
November 15, 2011
Great location
Access to the beach / rooms are decent size
there really is not pool - its 3 feet deep maximum and there really isnt even a lounging area. i thought they advertised a bar by the pool but there isnt one. there is however a bar in the lobby and claudia is great. the workout facilities was actually quite impressive. there was ample room with nice shower and bathrooms attached to the workout area. i do think their lobby personnel could be a bit more helpful and knowledgeable about activities. (the concierge closes at 4!.)

Clevrson J.
Brazil
August 25, 2011
"Lovely hotel and service" :)
The front oh the beach and the rooms very new rooms!
Perfect stay! It is worth remembering that there are two buildings attached to this brand new one not too long ago they retired, the other still is already quite old! In all, the rooms are phenomenal! It is worth the price a little high, but this very well located frenmte to Copacabana beach. Services and treatments with no cordial resave. - - - - - Perfeito a estada! Vale relembrar que la ha dois predios em anexo, que um esta novinho faz pouco tempo que eles reformaram, ja o outro ainda é bastante velho! No mais, os quartos sao fenomenais! Vale a pena pela tarifa um pouco alto, mas este muito bem localizado de frenmte para a praia de Copacabana. Servicos e tratamentos cordiais sem nenhuma resalva.

D
Germany
April 15, 2016
Pleasant
Good location

Dinesh
Sri Lanka
April 14, 2016
Great Copa stay
Pool and breakfast
Wifi slow, gym weights and resistance training equipment broken or disappointing

Theo B.
South Africa
July 19, 2011
Great Hotel; Reception & Concierge excellent
Friendly & competent staff, comfortable rooms & good breakfast
the reception started at the airport. the transport arranged from south africa thru the concierge (ana) was waiting for us. this set the scene for what was a pleasant two night stay. i only wonder why the hotel does not provide tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms.

Dan B.
Sweden
February 21, 2011
Great location at the Copacabana beach.
Service is very good, Rooms quit comfortable.
Great location at Copacabana. Service was very good and always with a smile. Due to restauration this week it was quit noisy so sleeping during daytime was not to think about. Breakfast was not that good, unless you like only fruit for breakfast. WIFI cost 15Real/24H.

Annette
Australia
April 13, 2016
My stay was very enjoyable
The helpfulness of the staff.. It was very clean.. the location was quite good .
The room did not have tea and coffee making facilities. There was not decafeinated coffee and I can only drink that. The room service was excellent but I would have liked a bigger selection

Fred
United States
April 08, 2016
Nice!
I like the extra chocolate left in the bed and the flyer about save water
Night room cost should be a little less

Ivan M.
United States
January 18, 2011
Well located hotel with good concierge and clean
Location, cost, great air conditioning
Bufet and breakfast lack variety of food
I was very impressed with the location and security of the area. There was always a police patrol in front of the hotel and several police officers all over the beach front.The air conditioning was outstanding and the concierge services was excellent. The facilities were clean and the prices very reasonable. I strongly recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to stay at Copacabana beach.

Metin K.
Canada
January 04, 2011
great locarion
just in front of the beach
rooms a bit damp
i would gladly stay again.However management is not flexible with your reservation, if you change dates or from double to single status they charge you as your original booking.

Anonymous
Switzerland
April 07, 2016
Disappointing
The location is great and the view from the roof top pool is amazing!
The first room we got was not cleaned properly (dirty floors with sand and dirty linen) - after changing the room the second room was fine. The hotel is outdated, breakfast room packed and some ...

Ana
Argentina
April 04, 2016
Very good
The breakfast was really good. And the location too.
I'm waiting for a refund they said I could change my stay duration (I had very bad weather conditions) and 1 month later I still have not received neither the refund or a response about the issue...

Marina H.
Canada
December 07, 2010
Great location
Right on Copacabana beach
Standard rooms have no view
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. we paid for the superior room which had a partial ocean view..we assume the deluxe are the full ocean view. the staff was very helpful with tours and airline issues. the breakfast was excellent. the roof top pool is very small and there are only a couple of chairs, but since the beach is right across the street we did not use the pool anyway. the hotel provides beach towels and umbrellas and you can rent a chair on the beach for 3 reals. the restaurant next door to the hotel was fantastic. 5 star service in a bistro setting...pizza, pasta and brazilian bbq...all where excellent and service with a smile.