arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 70 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 2379 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 70 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

HERMAWAN L.
Brazil
August 20, 2012
The best location in Rio
At Copacabana beach, in front
nice hotel, excelenet location, i would say the best in rio, small room. wifi has a weak signal, almost non

Anonymous
Norway
January 18, 2016
Exceptional
view from the roofpool.

ANA V.
Brazil
February 15, 2012
Great location and very convenient hotel
Easy access to other neighborhoods in the city, places to eat around and all facilities
The hotel was in a very good location, close to the beach and you can find some options to eat during the day and at night. The staff was fantastic and you can also find some facilities like drugstores and banks on walking distance. The only thing that I didn't like was the noise outside of the room, I could hear some people easily talking close to my door, probably because I was close to the elevator. The room wasn't so big, but it was very comfortable.

Luciane
Brazil
January 18, 2016
Vista linda
Vista do mar
Comida fraca

Luciano
Argentina
January 17, 2016
Okay
The location was the best point
The breakfast was always the same and the employees are unfriendly and are not interested on you.

Adolfo V.
United States
December 12, 2011
Nice hotel with a so-so service
Location, reazonably priced, nice ambience, good restaurant
We never got a change of linens nor towels,and beds were never made.

jennifer B.
United States
November 15, 2011
Great location
Access to the beach / rooms are decent size
there really is not pool - its 3 feet deep maximum and there really isnt even a lounging area. i thought they advertised a bar by the pool but there isnt one. there is however a bar in the lobby and claudia is great. the workout facilities was actually quite impressive. there was ample room with nice shower and bathrooms attached to the workout area. i do think their lobby personnel could be a bit more helpful and knowledgeable about activities. (the concierge closes at 4!.)

Anton
Russia
January 12, 2016
Very good
No iron for clients. We came on Sunday, when iron service doesn't work. It was impossible to iron the clothes after 20-hours travel at all.

Clevrson J.
Brazil
August 25, 2011
"Lovely hotel and service" :)
The front oh the beach and the rooms very new rooms!
Perfect stay! It is worth remembering that there are two buildings attached to this brand new one not too long ago they retired, the other still is already quite old! In all, the rooms are phenomenal! It is worth the price a little high, but this very well located frenmte to Copacabana beach. Services and treatments with no cordial resave. - - - - - Perfeito a estada! Vale relembrar que la ha dois predios em anexo, que um esta novinho faz pouco tempo que eles reformaram, ja o outro ainda é bastante velho! No mais, os quartos sao fenomenais! Vale a pena pela tarifa um pouco alto, mas este muito bem localizado de frenmte para a praia de Copacabana. Servicos e tratamentos cordiais sem nenhuma resalva.

Canadian
Canada
January 08, 2016
Great hotel, would come back...
Great location,bug and clean room. Great services and great breakfast !
would be nice to have a room with facing the bech.

Theo B.
South Africa
July 19, 2011
Great Hotel; Reception & Concierge excellent
Friendly & competent staff, comfortable rooms & good breakfast
the reception started at the airport. the transport arranged from south africa thru the concierge (ana) was waiting for us. this set the scene for what was a pleasant two night stay. i only wonder why the hotel does not provide tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms.

Donald
United States
January 07, 2016
Great location, Service & Food...
Great location at the best end of Copacabana beach
Breakfast is mediocre at best. The buffet lunch is sub standard (demonstrated by the lack of guests for lunch), the service in the restaurant especially at breakfast is very lapse. When we pointed ...

Douglas
United States
January 05, 2016
Pretty Good
Staff were mostly helpful and the view from our room was AMAZING
Maids didn't sweep rooms or replace items in mini fridge. No toiletries when checking in, had to request.

Dan B.
Sweden
February 21, 2011
Great location at the Copacabana beach.
Service is very good, Rooms quit comfortable.
Great location at Copacabana. Service was very good and always with a smile. Due to restauration this week it was quit noisy so sleeping during daytime was not to think about. Breakfast was not that good, unless you like only fruit for breakfast. WIFI cost 15Real/24H.

Ivan M.
United States
January 18, 2011
Well located hotel with good concierge and clean
Location, cost, great air conditioning
Bufet and breakfast lack variety of food
I was very impressed with the location and security of the area. There was always a police patrol in front of the hotel and several police officers all over the beach front.The air conditioning was outstanding and the concierge services was excellent. The facilities were clean and the prices very reasonable. I strongly recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to stay at Copacabana beach.

Jack
Taiwan
January 03, 2016
pleasant experience
Location, service and facility
price

Metin K.
Canada
January 04, 2011
great locarion
just in front of the beach
rooms a bit damp
i would gladly stay again.However management is not flexible with your reservation, if you change dates or from double to single status they charge you as your original booking.

Arthur
Sweden
January 02, 2016
disappointed
only location
The hotel room is old and dirty. The room is badly designed that it could hardly fit my suitcase when I unfold it. The towels are yellowish and hard to believe that it's a four star hotel! Not ...

Vitor
Portugal
January 02, 2016
Exceptional
Da simpatia do staff e do excelente pequeno almoço.

Marina H.
Canada
December 07, 2010
Great location
Right on Copacabana beach
Standard rooms have no view
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. we paid for the superior room which had a partial ocean view..we assume the deluxe are the full ocean view. the staff was very helpful with tours and airline issues. the breakfast was excellent. the roof top pool is very small and there are only a couple of chairs, but since the beach is right across the street we did not use the pool anyway. the hotel provides beach towels and umbrellas and you can rent a chair on the beach for 3 reals. the restaurant next door to the hotel was fantastic. 5 star service in a bistro setting...pizza, pasta and brazilian bbq...all where excellent and service with a smile.