arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 19 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 983 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.7 Giles B.
United Kingdom
June 01, 2011
Great location over looking the sea.
modern hotel with nice balcony and roof top terrace and pool
the hotel is in a good location for restaurants bars and shopping as well being right on the seafront. the room was very comfortable and the staff very helpful. breakfast was good although the breakfast room is full of mirrors which means you can bump into other guests carrying their breakfast to their table quite easily!

9.6 Lucier
Czech Republic
January 01, 2016
Good choise
Beautiful place, amazing views

7.1 Richard
Cyprus
December 22, 2015
Ipanema on the Beach
The location on the beach
Standard of room and cleanliness. You are paying more for the location than the standard and service.

6 lama H.
March 08, 2011
Great location but old room
Location
The pictures were deceiving on this hotel. They show you the newly renovation rooms but place you in the old rooms. The room is spacious with a nice view & great light. The bathroom is old. Also the safe didn't work & they didn't fix it. Most of the staff were friendly & helpful except for one of the receptionists on Sunday (27th) morning.

9.7 Lakey W.
United States
November 16, 2010
amazing, friendly boutique hotel
intimate, safe, on the beach
drinks were expensive
we loved the hotel and the staff so much and got to know everyone there. Everyone was so helpful, and spoke english, and we enjoyed our time there, and would go back again.

7.1 Alexandre
France
December 15, 2015
Perfect if you don't plan...
The rooftop pool is a must, food is very good and the fruit drinks are excellent.
The rooms deserve some serious renovation, very cheap style for a four-star hotel.

6.7 Sarah
Switzerland
December 12, 2015
Great location. Probably best beachfront,...
Rooftop balcony was excellent with a great view ( very impressive!) and nice staff. Restaurant with panoramic views of the city was great. Service there also excellent. Good breakfast with ...
There are 3 computer terminals which are free near reception, but NO FREE WIFI ON YOUR OWN DEVICES!!It's 2015. Wifi costs nothing for a hotel (4 star!!) to provide throughout the hotel for free. ...

5.3 Joshua E.
United States
July 29, 2010
Only stay here for the location
location is right on the beach
needs renovation, nickel and dime'd, staff not helpful
We had to change rooms at midnight one night because we came back to our room which smelled like sewage. They thought they did us a favor by switching rooms...not good customer service. They also charge you for the safe and do not offer/allow irons, but are happy to press your pants Finally, hotel staff was not helpful when we tried to make dinner reservations, told us the wrong location of a citibank and the wrong hours for when H Stern was open....only stay here for the location.

8.7 Gijsbert M.
Netherlands
March 07, 2010
Muy Bueno
The view from the hotel, Personel was very friendly and helpfull, Breakfast very good, Good quality beds, Good service in general, Very nice terras and bar on topfloor, Buffet on top floor was very good.
The elevator was very slow, only one was working, The ridiculous high price for washing our clothes, The doors to the balcony should be better quality as you can hear the traffic.
The hotel is very good with very good and friendly hotel staff. Also the location is five stars. Further the hotel has very nice views and a very beautilful terras with swimming pool. Next time I will be in Rio de Janeiro I would go to the same hotel again. I recommend this hotel to other people.

9.2 Lucy
United States
November 30, 2015
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY

5.4 Marcia
United States
November 22, 2015
i wont come back ...
Contractos pounding above our room impossible to sleep and no help from service on this matter . No free wifi connections in bedroom

8.7 Edwin U.
Switzerland
March 09, 2010
recommendable !
- professional check-in, nice treatment, welcome brochures and activity offerings - wonderful location - clean room and bath - very friendly and well trained staff - great breakfast buffet with wide range of offering. good quality of juice, coffee and food. - fair price - offering balance - breathtaking view from the hotel balcony
no negative points.
recommendable hotel! reasonable price for the environment of Ipanema.

10 Anonymous
United States
October 21, 2015
Worth every penny
The view was amazing and was more beautiful each day. The staff was very nice to us gringos. They even helped us order a pizza since our Portuguese was terrible. Highly recommend!
Only negative....we got to the hotel at 11am and they refused to let us check in any earlier than 3pm.

7 Bettina R.
Germany
December 07, 2009
ganz ok
Lage am Strand von Ipanema
Stromausfälle, Zimmer ohne direkten Meerblick weniger empfehlenswert ( besondern an der Seite über der Küche = Gerüche )

7.5 Thiago
Brazil
October 06, 2015
Great location and beautiful views!
Beautiful views!
Overpriced pretentious restaurant on the last floor.

7.7 Yngve D.
Sweden
March 13, 2015
Läget
Nära stranden och staden, bra frukost och säng.
Mellanklass hotell med balkong mot havet och liten pool på taket. Trevlig personal.

8.7 Gunilla E.
Sweden
January 12, 2011
Trevligt hotell med perfekt läge nära stranden
Perfekt läge på Ipanema, nära stranden och huvudgatan med bra restauranger. Pool på taket med underbar utsikt
Frukostbuffén kunde varit något mer omfattande
Hjälpsam personal som fixade utflykt med kort varsel. Vi fick ha kvar ett av våra två dubbelrum fram till kl 18 utan extra kostnad.

10 Anonymous
Peru
October 04, 2015
Excellente hotel
La piscina

3.3 Kaan
Azerbaijan
September 26, 2015
Do not stay in this...
The location was good but there was so much traffic noise that its so hard to sleep at nights
Unpolite staff.. Very noisy location.. Dirty rooms..