arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 36 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 3398 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 8.0

David S.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2015
"Second Stay in two months"
Reception, Car Parking, comfort.
This was our second stay in two months at this hotel we visit Rio regularly and have used many hotels. have now found a hotel we wish to return to. Good value for money. good location and well trained staff. would recomend this to all.

Liza
United States
February 11, 2016
Comfortable clean room in good...
Fantastic cocktails by the pool, great breakfast buffet
I know the front desk was busy during carnival, but I didn't feel that they were either friendly or helpful

Christine
Switzerland
February 01, 2016
Should improve Internet, we had...
They were very helpfull

Grace Y.
China
April 05, 2015
My nice memory
The breakfast buffet , the location and the kind working staff

Adalbert W.
Germany
March 01, 2015
Copacabana Highlights
Pblic Transport connections, close to the beach, Roof Top Pool area
The situation of the hotel is ideal for the Beach and especially to explore all the important sites of Rio. Negative: the receptionist did not inform us about change of summer to wintertime and forgot our morning wakeup call for 04:30 in the morning, so it really was utmost stressy to reach our flt to Manaus.

Kwok
China
January 31, 2016
Passable
Good location and reasonable price
The staffs are not friendly and not helpful

Gene
Canada
January 31, 2016
Good
Good facility and location

Frank H.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2015
Very good hotel and we would stay there again
Great breakfast, convenient location and good facilities
We had a great stay. Convenient to local bars, restaurants. After 4 days we moved onto Ipanema for 2 nights. 4 star Golden Tulip was not as good, however more local to restaurants, bars and banks. Copacabana beach and beach bar areas better than Ipanema.

Tomoko W.
Japan
June 25, 2014
Close to the beach and nice restaurants
Prompt service at the front although every time it's just so clouded. Breakfast was ok except very little vegetables

Riotraveller2016
Ireland
January 31, 2016
Nice location
Location
Room service - chicken cooked from frozen - still frozen in the centre.

Edward
Canada
January 31, 2016
Good safe hotel close to...
Close to beach.Safe area. overall excellent service.
No problems

AYODEJI G.
United States
June 22, 2014
Excellent
Location , clean, good food
Excellent no complaints

Erkki K.
Estonia
January 29, 2014
Nice hotel, although expensive.
Pool area, room quality, staff friendliness
We stayed in the hotel in the high season with lots of guests. Good things: pool area, friendly and attentive staff, beautiful clean room, bathroom, good A/C, fitness center, fast wireless internet. Minor complaints: breakfast doesn't really change so one can get fed up. Rooms not very soundproof. Pool area is not too big and could use more sunbathing chairs. But in general these are minor issues.

Mary
Germany
January 28, 2016
Very good value , location,...
Breakfast is fabulous
Cleanliness in entrance area

Ana
Portugal
January 28, 2016
Excellent location and value for...
Location
Staff

Vishal G.
India
August 24, 2013
nice clean and confortable
breakfast, location and rooms
First of all The negative aspect- INTERNET- ITS SO SLOW AND KEEPS GETTING DISCONNECTED.... OMG LOOKS LIKE I AM USING DECADES OLD DIAL UP CONNECTIONS.... POSITIVES- LOCATION ,CLOSE PROXIMITY TO COPACABANA BEACH, SUPER MARKET, RESTAURANTS, BARS... GOOD CLEAN ROOMS, FEW ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF BUT ARE DECENT AND RESPONSIVE.

Yi Z.
China
June 17, 2013
good location, and good breakfast
location, breakfast, nice staff
good location and breakfast,staff's english is good, a little expensive

Judith
United States
January 27, 2016
Exceptional
Convenient to the beach; friendly staff; good breakfast.
The street in front is a bit sketchy and would be scary at night, but we had no problems.

George
New Zealand
January 23, 2016
Good deals online don't always...
It would best be described as being ok.
Restaurant staff are great. Front desk staff need some training on just being pleasant. Value for money sort of place. The good deal on booking.com should be the standard price for this place

sze T.
Singapore
May 08, 2013
Good location
Good location, around 100-200m from the subway and 3 block from the beach