arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 20 reviews
Excellent 8.4
Based on 658 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 20 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Josmar S.
Brazil
July 06, 2010
Nice location and good value
Great location, clean room
none
The hotel is located on jardins. Its a great location for shopping and dining. Its close to bars and clubs as well. The room was very clean and nice decor. Good price for Sao Paulo!

Jfle
Philippines
August 06, 2015
value for money
walking distance to the main avenue, shopping malls and shops. great and safe to walk to and from the hotel because of the tree lined streets.
Shops opens (not all) at 2:00 p.m. on Sundays.

Anonymous
Russia
July 02, 2015
Good
The location is wonderful, nearby the metro station on the Paulista, but so calm area.

EHUD N.
Israel
February 13, 2010
mercure jarden sao paulo brazil
The hotel is situated in the city center accessible to many good service
There are rooms that need improvement such as a bathroom ventilation in rooms for smokers
It should be noted for the best hotel reservation through the site AGODA. The hotel room was ready when we arrived early morning and quite surprised us. The hotel is important to install a ventilation system for smokers rooms and floors.The service is very courteous and reasonable breakfast. Location convenient to reach the international airport domestic relatively short time if the roads are available.

James W.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2009
Great area
A very nice area we felt very safe walking at night and /or in the evening just visiting a few local restaurants and pubs in the close vicinity. Also very close to the main shopping centres just a two-minute walk up the hill. It’s also located close to the Irish bar just one block away so ideal for any English speaking tourists wanting to chat with some local x-pats.
The Hotel restaurant was a bit of a disaster area in the evening very disorganised when you ordered food or drink they went over to the door and inputted the order to the computer first and it seemed to take ages then they went and got the drink or placed the order for food, bill came first then customer second. Breakfast was rather bland we stayed for around 20 days if you like scrambled eggs every day you will love it. Swimming Pool NO DIVING as it is ony about 18" deep
All in all it was a very nice hotel with a perfect location for a nice relaxed break in Sao Palo the staff were pleasant save for not many spoke English but there was always someone at the reception who could speak English. We found a very nice bar / restaurant just outside main entrance and turn left and go for one block and it was a local street bar with tables set out along the pavement the food and the beer were both excellent, and the two waters were a pleasure to know they only spoke a few words of English but they soon new what we liked to eat and drink and they served us with wonderful local food at a fraction of the hotel prices and we never needed to look at the menu [ In Portuguese ] and on our last night they were so sad to say goodbye they even bought us a few beers. Never found this in my global travels.

Peterson
Brazil
June 15, 2015
Very good
Location very good
Price during the week. Toals very thin and small.

Sumit
India
May 24, 2015
A week at Mercure -...
Liked the location,, the friendly staff & their willingness to assist. The wifi was excellent, the rooms were maintained well.
The rooms were pretty basic in the sense that they did not have any tea /coffee maker in the room which was kind of unacceptable for a business traveller like me. Also the fact that there was ...

Stanley L.
United States
January 19, 2009
Mercure Jardins Hotel Review
Location, free internet access.
Breakfast.
Nice hotel and about 3 blocks away from the Consolacao subway at Avinda Paulista. Helpful staff giving tips on where to eat. Free internet access either ethernet or wireless is a nice perk. The restaurant provides nice meals. The breakfast was decent, not a big menu for the buffet. There is a taxi stand outside the hotel so it's easy to hail a cab.

David K.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2009
Hotel Mercure Jardins
rooms & showers were very good, cleaned every day room service was excellent. staff were very helpful.
when leaving the staff tried to add things on to the room bill such as internet and a breakfast which we did not receive.

Samj
Angola
May 10, 2015
Nice
Almost everything, I Recomend

Ross
Canada
May 07, 2015
We would stay here again.
We liked that we could walk to Avenue Paulista and many nice restaurants within a couple blocks. We felt safe in the area. The rooms had been updated, the wifi was fast and free, breakfast was great.
We arrived at 7:30 am and they offered to give us a room, if we paid for an extra night. Otherwise we had to wait until 11:30 or so. Had they said pay $25 CDN we would have done it but not $100. We ...

JETHER A.
Brazil
February 23, 2011
Hotel aconchegante
Localização e piscina
O Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel é muito bom, aliás, como todos os hoteis da Accor. Se tem uma rede hoteleira que faço reservas de ölho fechado" é a rede accor. O Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins é aconchegante, bem localizado e com um preço razoável. E além de tudo para descansar de um longo dia de trabalho, chegar no Hotel e tomar aquele banho de piscina é algo muito relaxante.

Nicolaas
Argentina
April 07, 2015
Good
I happened to celebrate my birthday at the hotel and was served a small cake with a candle at breakfast. Very nice gesture.

Cristina W.
Brazil
June 10, 2009
Boa localizacao, otimo quarto
Eu gostei especialmente do tamanho do quarto e do banheiro com tamanhos, layout e decoracao agradavel.
Na recepcao ao chegarmos para fazer o check in queriam nos cobrar de novo pela estadia, sendo que ja tinhamos pago pela internet. O fitness centre deixa a desejar.
Em geral a estadia foi muito agradavel. A localizacao e otima, apesar de estar perto da Paulista e da Augusta, a rua e bem tranquila e o quarto em que estivemos era bem silencioso. Eu voltaria com certeza.

Stephen
United States
February 28, 2015
Very good value for money
Spacious well lit room. Location is convenient to several options for dining, shopping and entertainment. Very good service.

doohee L.
South Korea
October 12, 2015
(Good hotel for me)
Location, Clean, staff
I had stayed for 7 nights. It is very good hotel. because it is very safety near hotel. and very convenient to go anywhere. I will recommend this hotel If someone ask Sao Paulo hotel.

EHUD N.
Israel
November 28, 2012
מר א . מלון מקסים
שירות אדיב מיקום מרכזי כיף לשהות בו
המלון ממוקם באיזור מעולה קרוב לשדרת פאוליסטה המפורסמת. החדרים נקיים ונעימים . שהיתי במלון זה מספר פעמים ואני שבע רצון מרמת השירות. החדרים נקיים רווחת הבוקר טובה. המחיר יחסית יקר לעומת מלונות אחרים באותה רמה. ממליץ מאוד על מלון זה גם למשפחה. בקרבת המקום נמאים מסעדות טובות וגם מק דונלד . מרכיב נוסף וחשוב במלון קיימת אבטחה 24 שעות ביממה דבר שמקנה תחושת ביטחון.

Richard
Netherlands
February 05, 2015
Fabulous
Location is very good. Close to the shopping streets of Jarfin and good restaurants in nearby. Safe area.
Gym is bad. Rooms are a bit old.

Fabio
Brazil
February 03, 2015
Exceptional
Except for the breakfast everything else was excellent
Breakfast should be better at this hotel level.

EHUD N.
Israel
May 17, 2012
מיקום מצוייו שירות אדיב מאוד חדרים נקיים
מיקום מעולה סמוך לשדרת פאוליסטה
מאוד נהנינו מהשהות במלון . שירות אדיב חדרים טובים אינטרנט חינם אך המחיר יחסית יקר למלונות בסביבה הקרובה