arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 102 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Luis V.
United States
June 05, 2010
Valero vacation
Location
None
Excellent location and great staff who are always corteous and willing to lend assistance. Great bang for your bucks as it is one of the very few hotels I found on the Internet that offered amenities for a great price. Room was spacious and Internet service was complimentary. Most of all my booking included complimentary buffet breakfast which offered an impressive variety of food. I would definitely stay there again and recommend Sonesta to my friends.

Yuval V.
Israel
May 06, 2010
Sonesta hotel a good place to stay
nice room, have even an iron inside, great buffet of food, located in a great area.
book in advance
really nice room include all ammenties needed for a bussiness stay, really good value for your money, located in a great area center of Sao Paulo, close to shopping center

Anthony H.
United States
April 15, 2010
Disappointed
Nice Beds Good Breakfast Nice Bellmen and Valets
Rude, disrespectful, unprofessional and disappointing Front desk staff.
I will will NEVER stay here or any of there sister hotels.

sassan S.
United States
January 20, 2010
Sam's review for Sonesta Ibipuera Sao Paulo
The room was very nice, roomy and comfortable. It had all the amenities including TV with cable and english channels, refrigerator, king bed and non-smoking room. Room service was fast and the food was good.
I had a 4 minute and 9 minute local calls for which they charged me $19 which is outrageus and when I protested they simply said yes, phone calls are expensive in Brazil. The mini bar is also expensive in Brazil so my advice is not to eat any items from the mini-bar.
I liked the hotel. It is in a very upscale and secure area close to Ibipuera shopping mall and close to banks (Citibank is very close) and restaurants (Outback Steakhouse and local ones). Rooms are comfortable and you are at the center of the city and very close to the domestic airport. Service is good and efficient and a very nice breakfast was included in the room price which was very nice.

Carlo W.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2009
Stay Here!
What a grea experience. Massive rooms which are nice and clean. Good gym and even a small pool.
Difficult question as I found the hotel great and I was with a baby. I thought the bathroom could have been bigger.
What a great place to stay right in the middle of town in a nice area. Right on the main road but it is a high rise hotel with a nice view of town. Rooms very clean and staff friendly. I was with my father, wife and baby and we had two nice rooms next to each other. Stayed for two nights. Breakfast was very nice. We paid fifty pound a night which was a bargin. I recommend this hotel if your in Sao Paulo...

Franz M.
United States
November 28, 2009
Sonesta Ibirapuera A Mixed Bag
Good Location, Reasonable Pricing, Good Breakfast Buffet
Hotel Decor A Bit Worn And Dated, Staff Could Be A Bit More Attentive.
I stayed there recently for 2 nights while awaiting a transfer to another city in Brasil. The hotel is located centrally, in a fairly secure area. Although the staff was polite, I found them to be a bit indifferent. The Hotel lobby is very nice, but it seems as if the hotel rooms and corridors haven't had the best regular maintainance and need updating. Overall a decent hotel.

CHUANG L.
Taiwan
November 23, 2009
good
good location, the breakfast was good
out of electricity for 6 hours
good

Xiuzhang O.
China
November 22, 2009
Experience
Located in a new neighbourhood, safe and convinient.
Staff doesnt speak much english and they dont have any ties with any travel agent to organize tours
Its a small hotel located in a new neighbourhood, so its safe and convinient. However the hotel is very far from the international airport,things become worst especially when sao paolo traffic is bad. Plus,Staff doesnt speak much english and they dont have any ties with any travel agent to organize tours. Its so hard for us as we travel in free and easy, a simple city tour were hardly organize for us. But they were nice to be able to get a driver to replace a guide in late minute.

Jose F.
Brazil
August 31, 2009
Sonesta Ibirapuera Hotel - Sao Paulo
Good location, good services.
Internet does not work well. I tried to extend my stay at the Hotel, through Agoda, until Aug 27. Your system showed no availability. I had to pay regular price at the Hotel and could not benefit from my reward points or special fare.
In general the Hotel is good. I have been a customer since it was inaugurated. The room price is going up too fast. Services at the hotel could be better.

Jingshong X.
United States
August 14, 2009
A nice hotel in a great location
Free Internet, great location, decent size & good bed
daytime construction noise during my stay, English skills of some receiptionists
The hotel overall is very nice. It is a few blocks away from the Ibirapuera Shopping Mall. With Brazilian Real being very strong now, it's great value at a bit over a night for a 4-star hotel. Internet is free -- just ask the front desk for a UTP cable if you don't have one. Ordered the room service once, and it was quite disappointed. But with plenty of great restaurants nearby, you shouldn't dine in the hotel any way. If you happen to drive a car in Sao Paulo, which in itself is quite a venture, parking (valet only) runs 18 reals a day. After the first day, I just parked the car off the back street.