Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 19 reviews
Excellent 8.7
Based on 654 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 19 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Paloma
Chile
January 13, 2016
:/
The room was very Nice, comfy bed and very clean.
There is no open space place to smoke a cigarrette. You have to go outside :(

Martin R.
Australia
April 10, 2012
quality finish and very professional staff
central location.
Advice about local restaurants NIL. Surcharge of 19% to pay your account in chilean pesos is absurd. We should have been advised to pay the account in US$ straightaway after check in.

DANIEL M.
Philippines
December 28, 2011
Accessible downtown location with great rooms
Strategic location to explore the downtown area with lovely surrounding historic and monumental edifices
checking-in was very courteous from the very start since i came up in the morning from a morning flight arrival and have made use of the hour waiting, since the room is still being prepared, by letting me use the business center facility in the lobby for my internet needs and get use to the place and the surrounding communities. even booking or reservation for my arranged tours were gladly handled by the front desk staffs with full courtesy. the welcome services and the concierge are really great. even currency exchanges can be handled by the staffs. the hotel is located in the main avenue of downtown santiago where most of the tour agents congregate simply because of its very strategic location and very pleasant touristic monument beside it, the san francisco cathedral. the back alleys and streets are also nice for walking tours as they resemble the historical and cultural landscape of santiago. the hotel facilities with its gym facility, the sauna, and the indoor pool are really a plus for the hotel experience. the breakfast was awesome as they also maintain a good quality of food selection in the buffet service. the room was excellent and i am really delighted by the daily maintenance and housekeeping and the internet wifi inside the room. so far my experience was great in this hotel and would be delighted to stay once again and enjoy its awesome facilities and courteous staffs. maybe in the future the hotel administrator can schedule a make up or improvement of the elevators most especially the one on the eastern side since sometimes it is unreliable at some instance during my four-night stay and it is really difficult to wait for a long time most especially when you are hurrying for a business meeting. i would recommend others to try this hotel as it met my expectations.

Andreja
Croatia
January 12, 2016
Superb
Very close to all, metro, tourist attractions

Alessandro
Italy
January 03, 2016
Fabulous
Location
Concierge

Mary R.
United States
February 26, 2011
Great location and wonderful service
The food was wonderful and the staff was excellent
We went to the bus depot to buy tickets to Mendoza and the taxi driver from the hotel came in with us and brought us to the different bus companies to make sure we received the best deal for our ride to Mendoza. He was so gracious.

Mary R.
United States
February 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Wonderful staff and great dining
We had a wonderful time, the hotel taxi took us to the bus depot to buy bus tickets to go to Mendoza and the driver came in with us and took us to all the different bus companies that went to Mendoza so we could get the best deal. He was just wonderful.

Al
United States
January 01, 2016
A very convenient place to...
The hotel was elegant, and the staff was very helpful. We arrived 12 hours late, and they couldn't have been kinder or more welcoming.

Anonymous
United States
December 28, 2015
Good
Great location; clean&big room
need to speed up the check out procedures;

Otto G.
Germany
December 29, 2012
tratidionelles Hotel in zentraler Lage
gutes Frühstück
das Hotel ist nett und sauber. Eine Renovierung wäre wünschenswert. Zentrale Lage in der Innenstadt von Santiago.

MARUYAMA M.
Japan
March 08, 2013
旧市街に近い
大通りで繁華街近い
便利な立地のためこのホテルにしました。部屋はそんなに広くありませんが、居心地は悪くありませんでした。エレベーターが宿泊者数の割に少ないので待つ場面が多かったと思います。フロントも同じです。

Anonymous
United States
December 17, 2015
Great hotel in central location
Hotel is well located for touring historic sites on foot. Several supermarkets are also within a short walk. We had room 1008, which is a spacious corner room with wall-to-wall windows on two sides ...

Tati16
Peru
December 11, 2015
Lujoso y confortable hotel.
Bellas instalaciones, habitaciones amplias y confortables, excelente servicio.

noriko K.
Japan
November 24, 2012
伝統的な5つ星ホテル
ロケーション、ロビー
オールドスタイルの格式ある伝統ホテルと言った感じ。地下鉄の駅から近く、周辺に格式ある建築物がたくさんあり、観光には非常に便利であった。

Roger Z.
Sweden
June 07, 2012
Bra läge mitt i centrum fina rum bra personal
Personalen fin rsturante bra bar trevligt
Ska man ut att handla eller besöka fina matställen ja då har man kommit rätt!!

Plamen
Bulgaria
December 07, 2015
Very good
Good service, comfortable rooms, fantastic food and wine in the restaurant

Briangd
New Zealand
December 04, 2015
Lovely hotel in great area...
Very gracious hotel in a handy position with public transport nearby and a short walk to many of Sanitago's attractions. Front office staff very approachable and had good English language. Room ...

Roger Z.
Sweden
April 22, 2012
Fint läge och bra presonal
Läget mitt i stan nära till allt. God mat och trevlig personal
Bodde där för att få en lyxig ledighet från mitt jobb i Rancaqua Var över påsken men mycket var ändå öppet.

Nancy
United States
November 26, 2015
Superb
Great location, very comfortable bed.