Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Cross Atrium Apartments

3-11 Water Street, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 412 reviews

242 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (412)
Sort by:
Luba A. Couples Australia, May 25, 2016
Good central location.
5.7
Walking distance to the esplanade and marina and next door to central shopping mall with Coles, KMart, Target, Liquorland and many smaller shops that you'd find in all shopping centres. Good value for money. Tour guides happy to pick up from this central location.
Report this review
Gary C. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2016
A satisfactory stay at a great location.
5.7
Would definitely stay there again. The only disappointment was a lack of space to hang clothes.
Report this review
Julie D. Couples Australia, May 17, 2016
Great location and apartment.
6
We had a spacious one bedroom unit with a balcony overlooking one of the pools. The apartments are right next door to the main shopping centre. They are very quiet with no traffic noise. You can walk a few blocks to The Esplanade or the many food places. Overall we were very happy with our choice. Julie, Geelong
Report this review
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, May 16, 2016
Nice apartment, great location
5.7
Great location just few steps away from shopping center.
Report this review
Kelly M. Couples Australia, May 15, 2016
Nice place to stay
6
Great place to stay. Close to everything and very clean. The trains near the complex were noisy though but not many went through,
Report this review
Matt C. Business travelers Australia, May 15, 2016
Great apartments
6
Was going to the showgrounds, lovely apartment, could do with a bit of a better clean, however only minor, Cheers!
Report this review
C N. Solo travelers Thailand, May 4, 2016
Central, quiet and relaxing
6.7
The apartments are so central to everything, I was thrilled with its location. It was walking distance from everything I ever needed. As a female staying on my own I was nervous of safety but I had no worries. The staff were so welcoming and helpful and the apartment complex felt very safe. The other visitors were also friendly. As the complex was close to everything I felt very safe walking around in a strange city. Thank you, I shall return and recommend these apartments to everyone coming to Cairns
Report this review
Mr D. Solo travelers Thailand, April 6, 2016
Average
4
Unfortunately dishes were greasy, had to run them through a dishwasher, my room was next to Office Works, and fire alarm went off for a long period of time , disturbing my peace and enjoyment, the fridge was leaking water
Report this review
Yexin X. Couples Australia, March 29, 2016
Generally worthed
4.7
All staff are good without japannese staff
Report this review
Yajing L. Solo travelers China, March 14, 2016
Good
6.7
Best value
Report this review
1 - 10 of 242 reviews Next page
Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Lap PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Gym & PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Pool& GymSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - BathroomSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Superior 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Superior 1 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - KitchenSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 1 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Balcony/TerraceSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 1 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Balcony/TerraceSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Wild Lime CafeSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - ReceptionSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - GymSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Tropical PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Pool ViewSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Activity PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Tropical PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - The BuildingSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Guest BarbecueSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Pool ViewSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - EntranceSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - SpaSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03