Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Cross Atrium Apartments

3-11 Water Street, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Guest Room Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Exterior Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Pool View Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - The Building Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Tropical Pool Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Tropical Pool Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Gym Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Activity Pool Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Gym & Pool Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Lap Pool Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Pool& Gym Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 1 Bedroom Apartment Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 1 Bedroom Apartment Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment
Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Sophie C. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
loved it

the location modern nice balcony and great kitchen facilities in room
8.7
Only down fall was the pools although lovely were always in the shade and made them very cold to swim in. Other than that loved it we would go back. Loved sitting on the balcony relaxing close to restaurants and shopping centre. Room had satellite tv and a nice modern feel. Had a separate kitchen in our room which was lovely a lau also in bathroom. Shower was over the bath which I didnt see in the pics but was only an issue for me as im pregnant. All in all great place
Jagdev K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Travel facilities

Safety, Privacy & Quiet. These three factors are important for travellers.
6.7
Was good but place was dusty.
Margaret P. Couples New Zealand, September 3, 2014
Happy holiday

closeness to shops good parking cheerful staff
7
Very pleasant. no issues
V I. Couples Thailand, August 31, 2014
Was not aware the shower was over a very high bath

Location
6
A little disappointing I reported loud banging noises which didn't get any response this continued for the full seven days and was very disturbing especially at 6.00am when on holidays. Getting in and out the over very deep shower over the bath was very dangerous when you have restricted movement and having a delux room would not have expected this especially when there Was no mentioned in any information about the rooms.
Rejieli T. Couples Australia, August 19, 2014
awesome getaway

pool, sauna, rooms
9
Short & sweet
Khimji V. Couples Australia, August 18, 2014
Southern Cross Atrium Apartments
4
I asked 5 days before I went to Cairns to be given a quite room as i am a light sleeper, staff said no problem. when i arrived, i asked if this was done, yes sir it is done. when i got to the hotel - guess what ??, staff told me try it out for a night and then we can look into it. after 3 hours the highway / Office works loading dock and Midas across the road where not going to let me sleep. So i went back after 3 hours, and was asked if i had used the toilet - what, because if i did the change would cost me the cleaning of the room. hang on, i thought the Jap chick told me try out for a day. The staff were rude, the accommodation not worth i paid, the sauna did not work (staff rude again), etc. I was on my 25th anniversary = so tried hard not to frustrate my self. Anyway, otherwise trip was good, so tried hard not to get down
Charles W. Groups Australia, August 10, 2014
My review

N/A
6
Asked for 4 bed's for me & the other guy's I was trab
Allan M. Couples Australia, August 5, 2014
Beautiful room & pool but the view was terrible

The room, was clean, large & airy. The pool looked lovely but the weather was great for swimming and it was in a pretty good position.
6.7
We bought a room deal on line and when we got there found out our view wasn't of the pool or the garden, it was of the "Officeworks" loading bay and car park. The roller door rattled open at all times of the day starting at 7am and the rubbish skip was emptied very early in the morning. When I asked originally for a room with a better view I was asked if I had requested a better view when I booked, they showed very little interest in trying to locate a different room for us. There were no lifts and when we booked in an older couple were trying to change their room also because the lady had had a back operation and found the 3 flights of stairs a bit much again the receptionist wasn't interested in trying to help. Otherwise it is a beautiful resort, with lovely rooms. So if you can request a room no in block 11 or 12.
Stephania B. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2014
Clean, comfortable and affordable

The comfort of the rooms. That they werer unserviced .Convience to the Central shopping centre.
7.3
We had a great stay in Cairns and a great stay at the Southern Cross Atrium apartments. They were comfortable and having the connecting rooms meant that we had a great family feel to the holiday while still having our privacy. It was a bit of a walk down to the bay (20 mins I think) but really close to the Cairns central shopping plaza. I would recommend the apartments to other families of older kids.
Chris P. Couples New Zealand, July 13, 2014
great with a few limitations, very noisy being nex

Pleasant staff
6
We enjoyed BUT the apartment was dirty and not having towels and sheets changed for a 5 day stay is not best practice or hygienic. As a over 70yr old having to carry cases up three flights of stairs was difficult

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Southern Cross Atrium Apartments CairnsSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - ExteriorSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Pool ViewSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - The BuildingSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Tropical PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Tropical PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - GymSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Activity PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Gym & PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Lap PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Pool& GymSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 1 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 1 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Superior 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Superior 1 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment


AS-AGWEB-3C01