Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Cross Atrium Apartments

3-11 Water Street, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
386 reviews

225 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Evelyna C. Families with young children Australia, January 13, 2016
Great place

Loved our room, overlooking pool,
8.7
Loved the place, self contained, great location to shops , about 4-5 blocks from main strip. Had the train line not far away but didn't disturb us at all. Initially worried about the planes flying over head but ended up being a real highlight to our little one, definitely will be staying there next time in cairns.
Report this review
Zeni V. Groups Indonesia, December 19, 2015
value for money

location, price, free bbq pit
9.3
Report this review
Craig R. Business travelers Australia, December 18, 2015
Apartments were as expected

Location. Cleanliness. New
8.3
The buildings were very well constructed in a modern style with very good amenities. Staff very friendly, location very good, pool areas excellent. The only negative was NO free internet.
Report this review
Sin P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 3, 2015
Clean , reasonable price , far from pier

Cozy, clean, good price
7.7
Nice. Location is good but as I always went to habour side so it was a bit painful to me - to the big pool, to seafood restaurants there, to casino, to shop souvenir ...
Report this review
Kaiqi Z. Solo travelers China, November 23, 2015
nice hotel,and good performance

location,staffs,and activirties booking services
8.7
Report this review
Lucy C. Groups Australia, November 17, 2015
Lovely, good value

Central location, nice pool, convenient bbq areas
8.3
Very good, bit noisy from trains and planes but lovely staff and an enjoyable stay, would recommend and would go back. Excellent value for money.
Report this review
Ching L. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2015
Comfortable stay

It was conveniently located next to the mall. There was a washer and dryer right outside our front door and there was a small dish washer in the apartment.
8
We stayed at southern cross atrium apartment for 3 nights and it was quite comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped but it is good only for very simple cooking since there was no cooker hood to extract smell and grease, fortunately there were bbq grills for our use. While they provided dish washer detergent, there was no dish washing liquid for washing things that may not fit into the small dishwasher.
Report this review
Jia M. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2015
Nice location, cooking ware available

location, friendly staff, cooking ware available
7.7
this apartment are just located next to shopping center. Is a bit far to walk to the center of Cairns (tooks us about 20min in walking) This apartments has cooking wares. so is idea for the couples who love to cook to stay, and furthermore next door are shopping center. Can get the fresh vege & meat to cook. A nice stay in here.
Report this review
Brittany C. Couples Australia, November 11, 2015
Great stay

The swimming pools, location and size
9.3
Report this review
Lisa P. Families with young children Australia, November 4, 2015
5 day stay

Location
5
Dealt with lazy, rude and unhelpful reception staff. Not enough necessities were supplied for my 5 day stay. $500 bond and told me they won't accept master card because it's a debit card, then they took it anyway. Went down the road to a tourist information office and had exceptional customer service, exactly how southern cross atrium apartments should of been in the first place. Then bought my own necessities and not one staff member asked if i needed anything or enjoyed my stay. I am left feeling disgusted.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 225 reviews Next page
Southern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Lap PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Gym & PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Pool& GymSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - BathroomSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Superior 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Superior 1 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - KitchenSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 1 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Balcony/TerraceSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 2 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Deluxe 1 Bedroom ApartmentSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Balcony/TerraceSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Wild Lime CafeSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - ReceptionSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - GymSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Tropical PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Pool ViewSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Activity PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Tropical PoolSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - The BuildingSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - SurroundingsSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Guest BarbecueSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Pool ViewSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - EntranceSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - SpaSouthern Cross Atrium Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02