or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Cross Motel & Apartments

721 Main Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Australia 4169 (Show on map)

Book now!

Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Motel Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Motel Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Studio Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Bedroom Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge and Dining Area Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Bathroom Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Family Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Executive Suite Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Executive Suite Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Balcony with a view Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Restaurant
Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Restaurant Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Meeting Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Swimming Pool Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Lobby Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - ATM Machine on Premises Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Outdoor Area Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Outdoor Area Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Hotel Exterior Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Hotel Exterior Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Exterior
Area: Kangaroo Point Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Michael L. Business travelers Australia, January 5, 2015
Super friendly staff, clean room

Location, Staff, Clean
7.3
Was staying in Brisbane for 2 nights and spent this time at Southern Cross Motel. I had stayed there before many years ago and it's improved beyond words. Unfortunately for the two nights the card system was not functioning. However I have to commend the staff at the hotel for being so patient and letting me in and out of my room despite these issues.
Jody B. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2014
review

position , central , view
7.3
got a cheap room , not apartment . very small tv , only two sheets on beds no blankets ? , very basic room . customer service good but door to room kept having problems with card not opening or recognizing so had to go to reception a few times .
Lyn S. Couples Australia, October 18, 2014
Nice and handy

Location - can walk to Kangaroo Point for city lights viewing, nice room with even a toaster,had a courtyard and resturant.
9
Was very enjoyable. Nice room, nice restaurant.Parking was also included.
John A. Couples Australia, September 21, 2014
Highly Not Recommended
5
I don't know where should I start... Honestly I spent only few hours at nights there only over three nights but I hunted 4 cockroaches everywhere. When I talked with the staff, he had a wierd careless attitude who answered me saying that the hotel was sprayed by a professional pest control and cockroaches coming from the drains which are uncontrollable. The bed cover was dirty and the room service didn't vacuum the carpet nor changing the bathroom towels over three days and nights. Honestly, I won't pay for such service that much ever.
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2014
Comfortable and friendly

Location, comfort, restaurant
9.3
I have commenced a new job in Brisbane and this motel is very close and convenient to work.
Leanne J. Couples Australia, August 10, 2014
cheap and basic

price...privacy..location
6
A little disappointed. ..room was ..very basic with strange access to the room
Jaime T. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
Good hotel near to city

Location , taxi phone , toilet paper
9.7
Close to pub I liked , good location , great KFC over road , lift was good
Lynette S. Couples Australia, June 5, 2014
Too noisy for us

Location, fast checkin and access to public transport
7
We will not be staying here again. The road noise from the first floor unit was very unsettling. Have stayed here previously in a ground floor unit behind the restaurant which it is now apparent blocked most of the noise from this major arterial road.
Olivia S. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Value for Money- You get your Money's worth

Close to 24hrs McDonald, Close to Bars & Restaurants and Easy to get Taxi
7.3
Pleasant and convenience to everything. The Manager was friendly.
Mohanraja M. Business travelers India, May 5, 2014
Value for Money with a peaceful stay

Fast response from reception Staff, Cleanliness of rooms and proximity to places
7.7
Good and receommendable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment BedroomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Motel RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Motel RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Studio RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment BedroomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge and Dining AreaSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment BathroomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment KitchenSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment KitchenSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment KitchenSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Family RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Executive SuiteSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Executive SuiteSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Balcony with a viewSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - RestaurantSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - RestaurantSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Meeting RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - LobbySouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - ATM Machine on PremisesSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Outdoor AreaSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Outdoor AreaSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04