or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Cross Motel & Apartments

721 Main Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Australia 4169 (Show on map)

Book now!

Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Motel Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Motel Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Studio Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Bedroom Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge and Dining Area Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Bathroom Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Family Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Executive Suite Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Executive Suite Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Balcony with a view Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Restaurant
Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Restaurant Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Meeting Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Swimming Pool Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Lobby Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - ATM Machine on Premises Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Outdoor Area Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Outdoor Area Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Hotel Exterior Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Hotel Exterior Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Exterior
Area: Kangaroo Point Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
John A. Couples Australia, September 21, 2014
Highly Not Recommended
5
I don't know where should I start... Honestly I spent only few hours at nights there only over three nights but I hunted 4 cockroaches everywhere. When I talked with the staff, he had a wierd careless attitude who answered me saying that the hotel was sprayed by a professional pest control and cockroaches coming from the drains which are uncontrollable. The bed cover was dirty and the room service didn't vacuum the carpet nor changing the bathroom towels over three days and nights. Honestly, I won't pay for such service that much ever.
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2014
Comfortable and friendly

Location, comfort, restaurant
9.3
I have commenced a new job in Brisbane and this motel is very close and convenient to work.
Leanne J. Couples Australia, August 10, 2014
cheap and basic

price...privacy..location
6
A little disappointed. ..room was ..very basic with strange access to the room
Jaime T. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
Good hotel near to city

Location , taxi phone , toilet paper
9.7
Close to pub I liked , good location , great KFC over road , lift was good
Lynette S. Couples Australia, June 5, 2014
Too noisy for us

Location, fast checkin and access to public transport
7
We will not be staying here again. The road noise from the first floor unit was very unsettling. Have stayed here previously in a ground floor unit behind the restaurant which it is now apparent blocked most of the noise from this major arterial road.
Olivia S. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Value for Money- You get your Money's worth

Close to 24hrs McDonald, Close to Bars & Restaurants and Easy to get Taxi
7.3
Pleasant and convenience to everything. The Manager was friendly.
Mohanraja M. Business travelers India, May 5, 2014
Value for Money with a peaceful stay

Fast response from reception Staff, Cleanliness of rooms and proximity to places
7.7
Good and receommendable
Trina W. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 30, 2014
Disappointed in cleanliness and service.

Location to Southbank. Location to Gabba. Location to Kangaroo Point.
3.7
Very disappointing and I will never return. The room had badly stained carpets and very basic amenities. There was no bulb in the bedside light but did have a TV and airconditioning. There was a rather large resident live cockroach which haunted me each night and one very large dead one in the corner that was not vacuumed up. The room servicing consisted of only changing the towels (thrown on the bed). The rubbish was not removed, bed was not straightened or made, floors not vacuumed, toilet rolls not replaced and benches never wiped down. To top it off I returned from being out one day to discover my door had been left unlocked and ajar by the cleaner that went in probably 6 hours earlier. I was not impressed. The manager seemed shocked that it was left unlocked and was not aware that the cleaner had not been doing anymore than changing towels. Regardless of price I do not expect this from any professional motel/hotel and wouldn't expect my room to be left unlocked and my possessions at risk of being stolen. The motel is good in location to the Gabba but expect to walk steep streets to get to Southbank or the Brisbane River. In addition, it is on the main road over the Story Bridge so peak times on week days are very busy and make driving into, or out of, the motel difficult. It is sad that I was counting down the days to leave this motel as this was meant to be a relaxing break away and turned into a nightmare.
George P. Business travelers Australia, February 21, 2014
Hotel was great for my needs.

Location to Convention centre. Great front restuarnt. Desk service good
7.7
Very comfortable, but never ceases to amaze me that the internet WIFII access in hotels is very poor or complicated. Internet costs are not that great...add it to the bill, front end.
David C. Business travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
TV and A/C not working in room

location, price, free parking
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment BedroomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Motel RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Motel RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Studio RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment BedroomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge and Dining AreaSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment BathroomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment KitchenSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment KitchenSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment KitchenSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Family RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Executive SuiteSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Executive SuiteSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Balcony with a viewSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - RestaurantSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - RestaurantSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Meeting RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - LobbySouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - ATM Machine on PremisesSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Outdoor AreaSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Outdoor AreaSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08