Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Cross Motel & Apartments

721 Main Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Australia 4169 (Show on map)

Book now!

Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Motel Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Motel Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Studio Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Bedroom Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge and Dining Area Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Bathroom Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kitchen Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Family Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Executive Suite Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Executive Suite Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Meeting Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Swimming Pool
Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Meeting Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Garden Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Exterior Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Exterior Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Guest Room Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Exterior
Area: Kangaroo Point Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
94 reviews

82 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Richard M. Couples Australia, January 20, 2016
Good Motel, friendly and helpful staff

Location, Staff, Restaurant
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Bindi M. Groups Australia, January 16, 2016
Great location.

Location, late checkout, friendly
8.7
Report this review
Debbie W. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2015
Very happy

Location, staff, food
8.7
Report this review
Kerri-Lee R. Couples Australia, December 6, 2015
Good location and Friendly Staff

Staff, Position, Restaurant
9
We were able to check in early. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a few tiny issues not major, but they were fixed straight away. I would stay here again
Report this review
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2015
Kangaroo Pt.

I prefer not to comment
5
Report this review
Craig R. Couples Australia, October 18, 2015
Excellent find!!

Staff location cleanliness
9.3
Very clean and quiet Very friendly staff Nice sized apartment's Honestly can not understand the bad reviews on this hotel. Will defiantly be going back
Report this review
Rae F. Couples Australia, August 18, 2015
Short stay in Studio apartment

Location, staff/owner, room size
8.3
Our first night was in a newer but smaller studio apartment. When I enquired as to a bigger room, we were moved to an older but much larger studio, perfect for a couple staying a few days or so in Brisbane. So make sure you ask for the studio in the "Walmsley" rather than "Lockerbie" building. Michael (the owner) is a very nice gentleman indeed and could not do enough for us. I would absolutely recommend this establishment.
Report this review
Alison T. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2015
Overnight Stay

Close to city, quiet, self contained
6.3
I would possibly stay there again. Need to re-stock toilet paper - none in our room. Towels are old and need replacing and we only had a bedspread on the bed - it was cold. I liked the location for convenience but they need to refresh the rooms.
Report this review
Mark G. Business travelers Australia, July 11, 2015
Souther Cross Motel and Apartments
5.3
Incompetent and rude staff. TV not working properly, shower tap fell off.
Report this review
Erin D. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2015
Good location but unclean

location, close to city
3.7
dirty carpets, room smelled. Extremely noisy due to being on a main road and the windows aren't sound proof. Had around 3 hours sleep before the traffic started again. Blanket was filthy and had long dark hairs all over it.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 82 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Southern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment BedroomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Motel RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Motel RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Studio RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment BedroomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge and Dining AreaSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Lounge RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment BathroomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment KitchenSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment KitchenSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment KitchenSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Family RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Executive SuiteSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Executive SuiteSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Meeting RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Meeting RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - GardenSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - ExteriorSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - ExteriorSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomSouthern Cross Motel & Apartments Brisbane - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07