or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse

100/14-15 Kata Road,, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Exterior Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Business Center Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Room 4 - Balcony Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room 3 Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room 3 Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Family Room 8 Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Family Room 8 Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Suite Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room 6 Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony Of room 7 Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Restaurant Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Restaurant Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Thai Food at hotel Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Lobby
Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Restaurant Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Entrance
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Katherine T. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2014
Great stay, felt welcome, great location

Cheap, location, cheap
7.7
For the price we felt it was value for money, no frills, no views, no pool but exactly what we wanted/needed. We are not lounging around beach people but the location meant we were easily picked up for free by all the activities we had arranged. Great time!
Carina A. Couples Sweden, May 1, 2014
Great stay! Friendly staff

Location, staff, low price
9.3
Had a very nice stay! Clean rooms and friendly staff, would deffinently comeback again. Nice location and close to everything.
Jennifer C. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2014
Value for money

Price, location, friendly manager
8.7
Had a great time staying here. The lady managing the place helped us arrange a taxi on our last day and we rented a motorbike from her too. Location close to beach.
Andre D. Couples South Africa, April 10, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant stay

Great staff, good location
8.7
We stayed for 2 nights in Room 4 (Deluxe with Balcony). It was very spacious and well equipped with a/c, fridge and safe. The balcony was nice but be warned it looks straight into the windows of another hotel next door so not much to see and little privacy. The include breakfast was continental with an option to change it to English for a small additional charge. (Coffee was very good). Location wise it's not bad for Kata. The beach is a 10 min walk along the sticky canal walkway. There are PLENTY of restaurants in the area especially on the road towards Karon. There is also a night market up the street as alternative - they also have live music most nights it seems (we saw Elvis). The guesthouse rented us a scooter at a very good rate which made things much easier. It was a quick wizz to the beach and driving to the Kata viewpoint and the Cape was very pleasant as the roads were fairly quiet. You can also catch a Songthaew right behind the hotel to go into Phuket Town.
Evgenii M. Couples Russia, March 17, 2014
Homelike hotel

Great location, great staff, great service for cheap money
9
All was super. First of all dear travelers - book this guest house on agoda - its very quick and simple, second contact via email or phone with guesthouse owner Mr. Terje and ask him a taxi from airport - its very cheap ~800 baht (100USD = 3250 baht). If u stay 7+ nights taxi is free. In every room was a aircond, TV, refrigirator, big bed for couples :). For Beach u may go to Kata beach ~10min or Karon~15 min. 7eleven market its just around coner ~5min. Night market on parallel street on east about~10 min. Staff makes perfect breakfast 8-12 oclock - may be continental or thai, if u go earlier they can do sandwiches to u. In that hotel u live like at home. We would like to back if will be on Phucket again
Thomas S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2014
Cheap guest house near enough to beach

Close restaurants, clean rooms, worth value
8
This was a nice stay. Away from the resorts that now line all the beaches, so you can get a good value for just a little bit of walk. I would definitely look to stay here again.
Jacqui T. Couples Australia, February 14, 2014
Lovely owner, central location

Room size, frindliness of staff, cntrally located
9.7
Excellent - just wished we could have stayed longer.
Dennis K. Solo travelers Denmark, January 31, 2014
No room ready when I arrived

the room had a bed, toilet with water, internet
6
Anthony S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Good standard guesthouse

Location, staff, restaurant
7.3
Akos P. Couples Hungary, January 22, 2014
Nice little guest house at a quiet locacation

owner at site, fast internet, clean rooms
9.3
The owner is at site, speaks english and always at your service. Rooms are clean and new towels are provided daily. Airco/hot water/fast wifi/fridge/safety box available in the rooms for free and all working. Place got a small restaurant, you can rent scooter at site or just talk to the owner and he will organize trips for you including taxi back and forth to the airport. We had to completely reschedule our trip due to the protests in Bangkok but Terje (the Owner) managed to offer us room still and was a friendly and helpful host during our stay. Hotel is at a good location, Kata and Kata Noi beaches are in walking distance, many restaurants, shops and bars around but still quiet during the nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse PhuketSouthern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - ExteriorSouthern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomSouthern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Business CenterSouthern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Room 4 - BalconySouthern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room 3Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room 3Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Family Room 8Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Family Room 8Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - SuiteSouthern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Room 6Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony Of room 7Southern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - RestaurantSouthern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - RestaurantSouthern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Thai Food at hotelSouthern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorSouthern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - LobbySouthern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - RestaurantSouthern Fried Rice Guesthouse Phuket - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C04