or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Hotel & Villas

224 Ly Thai To Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam + 84 (Show on map)

Book now!

Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Exterior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Garden View Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Do Exercise in the morning Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Pool view Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Breakfast Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom in the Superior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant lobby Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Outdoor pool at night time Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Billiard Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant gate Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Suite Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Interior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
849 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (849)
Sort by:
Doran G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2013
very quite,

free shuttle to town about 1 mile 6 times a day, really nice pool. free breakfast buffet.
8.7
very quite and relaxing. recovering from foot problems so some down time was just what i needed. pool therapy, cable tv and my kindle.
Gilbert S. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Poor location

The pool area was ok and the shuttle to the town was provided though the last pickup was 9:10pm which was far too early.
3.3
Sarah M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Nice hotel but let down by penny pinching.

Great staff, super clean swimming pool and breakfast included
5
I'll get the negative over with first: The lights are switched off by a master electricity switch near the door. There were 2 problems with this, 1) you had to find your way back to your bed in the pitch black, 2) the switch cut off ALL the electricity to the room (bar aircon). This means you can't charge your devices overnight and have to snatch small periods of charge when you shower etc, a pain when you want to get out and about. This was my biggest bug bear. Secondly, I travel alone but don't pay any less for a double than 2 people. When then am I put in a twin room and then have a set of towels taken out of the bathroom and only 1 complimentary water one replenishment? The hotel is very nice and the swimming pool is wonderfully clean. Staff are very friendly and, despite it being a good 15-20 min walk into own they do run a shuttle service. the bonus about it being so far out is that it's quiet. If it wasn't for the penny pinching I would have stayed a
Vy H. Families with young children March 3, 2013
Nice hotel

Quite
7
Location of the hotel maybe inconvenient with somebody whose don't have private transport, but you can rent a motobike from the hotel and sightseeing Hoi An by your way, it's awersome
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: An Bang beach, 3km from the hotel
Adam H. Couples Australia, February 27, 2013
Nice rooms and pool

The pool, comfortable beds
7.7
It is a nice place to stay and great value for money. Unfortunately they didn't have wifi in the room itself but was available in the lobby.
Joseph L. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
Awful location, inattentive staff

Clean room, furnished with bathrobes
4
This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. It is a 20-30 minute walk to the center (and not a scenic walk either.) They offer a free shuttle a few times a day (but not even at checkout!). I didn't come to Hoi An to be on someone else's schedule. They are equally far from the beach and offer no shuttle to it. The staff was brisk and unhelpful. They couldn't find our reservation upon arrival, so they put us in a room but made us change rooms the next day. When "showing us to our room," the woman disappeared down the hallway without looking back before we could even pick up our bags. After finding our room on our own (almost ten minutes later), we found her waiting by our door glaring at us. The pool area is nice enough if you ignore the dirty, abandoned lots that surround the hotel. Breakfast is free, but is no better than many other hotels we have stayed at in Vietnam for a third the price or less.
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Nice Clean Hotel Good Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool, Very Nice Staff
8.7
The Hotel is in a good location fot the old town of Hoi An and the beach which was one of the cleanest I came across in Vn. The Hotel was fine for its Star rating clean comfortable and safe Very freindly and Helpful staff Basic Breakfast but ok
Restaurant Tip: Very good in Hoi An and at the local beach
Francesca F. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Nice hotel but a bit out of town

Pool
7.3
This is a nice hotel it's only real down side being that it's a bit out of town. They do run a shuttle service but only 4 times a day and the last one back from town is 9:10. The room we had was large and clean with a TV, good shower with toiletries etc. The pool was pretty good for a dip. Breakfast was included and was just ok really, not brilliant but think the earlier you go the more options are available.
Jan B. Solo travelers Germany, February 20, 2013
Nice and clean hotel

pool, breakfast buffet
8
Nice and quiet hotel, everything was okay. The staff friendly and helpful.
David A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
friedly, efficient and comfortable

A good standars and good value
8
Some reviewers say the hotel is a bit tired. Sure, it's not brand new, but the hotel is in good shape. The rooms are comfortable and the beds are very nice, softm but not too soft. The breakfast is a good buffet, nothing exciting but there is plenty and a fair choice. The staff speak goood english and are extrememly helpful; if they can oblige, over a switch to a quieter room (most rooms are very quiet)for example, they will easily oblige with a smile. The pool is of a good size and standard, thought the pool furniture needs attention.
Travel tip: You will be 30 minutes stroll from the centre here, but there is a free shuttle bus, 6 times a day each way and bikes and motorbikes are therer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Hotel overview in frontSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - ExteriorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Garden ViewSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Do Exercise in the morningSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Pool viewSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - BreakfastSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom in the SuperiorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant lobbySouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Outdoor pool at night timeSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - BilliardSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant gateSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Suite RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - InteriorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Southern Hotel & Villas, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A05