or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Hotel & Villas

224 Ly Thai To Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam + 84 (Show on map)

Book now!

Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Exterior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Garden View Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Do Exercise in the morning Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Pool view Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Breakfast Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom in the Superior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant lobby Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Outdoor pool at night time Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Billiard Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant gate Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Suite Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Interior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
850 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (850)
Sort by:
Stuart K. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel with spacious rooms and a nice pool.

The pool was very relaxing.
8.3
This was a nice hotel with a good sized room which was clean. The pool was also nice to just lie around and relax. It was a little hard to find.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is difficult to find as the Vietnamese name is larger then the English name so just make sure you keep your eyes peeled when driving down the hotels road. It was a bit far away from the action as well.
Keloug A. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
lovely

Close to the river bank
10
We stayed in this hotel with a beautiful swimming pool and lovely breakfasts . The hotel was close to the town and it took about 15 mins to go to the beach . Hoi An beach is amazing . We stayed in this hotel 13 days . Really enjoyed !!!
Emma M. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Relaxing

Rooms and swimming pool
7.3
Our room was gorgeous and cheap for what you get. The swimming pool was a loverly extra to relax in the middle of travelling Vietnam. Shuttle bus into the town every hour but obly a 10 min walk anyway. Loved our stay here apart from the very unapproachable staff who were quite rude and had no idea what a smile was, glad we didn't have any problems we had to speak to them about
Lisa P. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
Lovely hotel with a fab pool

Lovely pool
8.3
It was a lovely hotel and they upgraded us to a villa room which was lovely but their were a couple of minor problems which could have been bigger problems! We had a safe in the room but it didn't work as it looked like it needed new batteries we asked a few times for it to be looked at but nothing ever happened? Not very good really. Then our second day we went to the beach got back about 2.30ish and the door to our room was open! We immediately went to reception to tell them but they weren't that worried really, but their English wasn't that great. The rest of our stay was fine, having the free shuttle bus into town was great which run every hour and the bikes were pretty good, shame they weren't free like a lot of other hotels. The breakfast could do with some improvements as it would have been nice to have some form of meat with our eggs, but it was still pretty good.
Shopping Tip: Take a empty case and have clothes made in Hoi An they're such a bargain.
Helene D. Solo travelers France, July 31, 2012
cheap price & nice service

nice breakfast & swining pool.
8
room was nice but a window on a small patio only. nice breakfast on the terrace
Kerry C. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Don't tell anyone

The pool & surrounds
5.7
we found the hotel to be a little out of town (2ks) but we stayed in town last year so we knew where we were staying. the hotel is a little "tired" but the staff are very willing to help with whatever problems arise. the pool area is fantastic & a nice spot to relax in the heat.breakfast is basic but thats what we expected for the price. a minimum make over of the hotel & it would be a little gold mine in the future!
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the pool!
Stacie J. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2012
Reasonable hotel

Nice pool pretty building
5
We expected a little more from this hotel and were hence disappointed. Our first room had ants which got into my backpack over night. The next mornings the moved us to another room after we complained twice. No wifi in the rooms unless you are in the two rooms next to the lobby. Only two chairs and three computers for the entire lobby for guest to sit on while online, so not ver comfortable or inviting. Free breakfast, but it was bread fruit and eggs only. Rooms are clean, but old. Location is about 15 minute walk to hoi an tailors/old town and an hour walk to the beach. Best to rent bicycles or scooters for the day.
Travel tip: If tailoring in hoi an DO NOT go to the big where house looking tailors especially 52. Total scam the taxi drivers call the tailors tell them where you are staying and then proceed to pick you up take you to their shop be very nice at first, then get rude pushy and over charge you and give you very poor quality. I had one dress made and had to go back 5 times for fittings because they either messed up or made no changes I had asked for. Very difficult time. Yally tailors however were very professional. Went in the morning got a skirt and trousers made came back same day in the evening and it was a perfect fit!
Alexandra F. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2012
Friendly service and comfortable rooms

Spacious comfortable rooms, friendly service
9
Although our stay started a little rocky after they forgot to pick us up at the airport this was quickly remedied by a room upgrade and sincere apology. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, breakfast was pleasant overlooking the pool and the complimentary bus/taxi service into Hoi An was convenient. We only stayed one night, but were wishing we had more time to explore the other facilities of the hotel and see more of the area. For the price this hotel was great.
Keloug A. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
friendly , awesome

Close to the river
8
i love hoi an and i also love this hotel . it was fantastic with the beautiful pool and its location . we stayed here 4 nights , the service is great also . i love everything here and food of course !!!
Padraig R. Couples Ireland, July 24, 2012
Good location

Location to the town and beach
7.3
We stayed for 2 nights. It is only a ten minute walk into the town centre and there is also a shuttle service every hour that will bring you also. The pool area is really a really nice space to relax and chill out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Hotel overview in frontSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - ExteriorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Garden ViewSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Do Exercise in the morningSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Pool viewSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - BreakfastSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom in the SuperiorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant lobbySouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Outdoor pool at night timeSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - BilliardSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant gateSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Suite RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - InteriorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02