or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Hotel & Villas

224 Ly Thai To Street, Hoi An New Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Superior Twin Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Interior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Recreational Facilities Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Garden Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Garden View Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Do Exercise in the morning Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Pool view Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom in the Superior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming pool at night Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Billiard
Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurantgate Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Superior Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Interior
Area: Hoi An New Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
841 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (841)
Sort by:
Kerry C. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Don't tell anyone

The pool & surrounds
5.7
we found the hotel to be a little out of town (2ks) but we stayed in town last year so we knew where we were staying. the hotel is a little "tired" but the staff are very willing to help with whatever problems arise. the pool area is fantastic & a nice spot to relax in the heat.breakfast is basic but thats what we expected for the price. a minimum make over of the hotel & it would be a little gold mine in the future!
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the pool!
Alexandra F. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2012
Friendly service and comfortable rooms

Spacious comfortable rooms, friendly service
9
Although our stay started a little rocky after they forgot to pick us up at the airport this was quickly remedied by a room upgrade and sincere apology. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, breakfast was pleasant overlooking the pool and the complimentary bus/taxi service into Hoi An was convenient. We only stayed one night, but were wishing we had more time to explore the other facilities of the hotel and see more of the area. For the price this hotel was great.
Keloug A. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
friendly , awesome

Close to the river
8
i love hoi an and i also love this hotel . it was fantastic with the beautiful pool and its location . we stayed here 4 nights , the service is great also . i love everything here and food of course !!!
Padraig R. Couples Ireland, July 24, 2012
Good location

Location to the town and beach
7.3
We stayed for 2 nights. It is only a ten minute walk into the town centre and there is also a shuttle service every hour that will bring you also. The pool area is really a really nice space to relax and chill out.
Jack C. Couples Australia, July 20, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Clean, organised and helpful staff
9.7
Great rooms, great hotel, good location. Staff are friendly and very helpful and speaks good English. Nothing more to say, all facilities are present and in good order.
Trang T. Couples Vietnam, July 11, 2012
Lovely spacious hotel

near the An Bang beach (a very wonderful beach in Vietnam), nice pool, spacious room, gentle staff, cozy atmosphere
8.7
Our holiday was very wonderful here in Southern Hotel in Hoi An. The hotel staff was very gentle and helpful. We did feel comfortable in this hotel during our holiday. Infact i made an extention of 2 days to stay here.
Artur C. Couples Portugal, July 4, 2012
Good pool, nice location, but not reliable staff

Location, nice rooms, swimming pool
7.3
hotel with good pool and rooms clean and spacious. good location as it is located between the beach and the city can be visited by bicycle. however, not all the hotel staff were friendly. we booked a bus trip to saigon at double of the actual price (compared to other agencies). so, do not reserve anything with them! the hotel also has a clothing store. do not do anything there! the quality of clothing is not anything special compared to the prices in other stores in hoi an! the breakfast was nothing special for the price we pay for the stay, despite having a beautiful view of the pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rent a bicicle for 1$/day and explore the city and the beach.
Thu P. Families with older children Vietnam, July 3, 2012
good for family

near restaurants, easy access to Hoi An & Da Nang, beautiful garden & swimming pool
7
David Z. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2012
Decent, not mind-blowing

Pool
6
It's not that bad too be this far outside of town. It actually makes it easy to bike to town or the beach. That said, bikes here are $1 to rent, and they are free at many other hotels. The rooms are pretty nice, and the pool is excellent. Breakfast is not great, but it is included. Front desk staff were not friendly, but you hardly need to deal with them.
Travel tip: Don't use their shuttle into town. It doesn't really go into town. Just use a bike.
Nadege W. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
Nice hotel with clean room.

Free shuttle to the city.
9.3
A nice surprise tucked away on a side road. Some rooms have balconies with views over the gardens. Nice pool and lovely restaurant. Limited choices for breakfast, but everything is delicious and fresh. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bed was a little hard, but it's like that in most places in Vietnam except for higher priced hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: "Heaven and Earth" cycle tour through village, booked at hotel. Fantastic guide.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi AnSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Superior TwinSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - InteriorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Recreational FacilitiesSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - GardenSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Garden ViewSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Do Exercise in the morningSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Pool viewSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - RestaurantSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom in the SuperiorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - RestaurantSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming pool at nightSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - BilliardSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - RestaurantgateSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Superior RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Interior

Customer Reviews - Southern Hotel & Villas, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A02