Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Hotel & Villas

224 Ly Thai To Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Pool view Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Billiard Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Suite Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Interior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Interior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Garden Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Exterior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room
Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Family Deluxe Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Family Deluxe Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - View
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 852 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (852)
Sort by:
Audrey B. Couples Canada, September 14, 2011
Great pool, quiet, a bit out of the city

Pool, nice rooms, shuttle every hour to the old town
5.7
We stayed there 3 nights. Although the room was not the newest, it was clean and comfortable. The pool is just amazing. There is also a spa, but a bit overpriced. Unfortunately, it seems that they don't refurbish the breakfast buffet so by 9am (even if it supposed to be open until 10am), there were almost nothing left. When we ask the ladies to have some bread, they said there were no more - but later during the day, we ordered a club sandwich and it seems that then, there was bread!!! The lady at the recpetion also wouldn't believe us when we said we didn't take anything from the mini-bar. A bottle of water was open (it wasn't us!), so she argued with us until we finally gave in to buy the peace.
Restaurant Tip: There are not a lot of restaurant around because it's a bit out of town, but when we left we spotted one just at the corner. Maybe you should try it out!
Report this review
Diep D. Couples Vietnam, September 13, 2011
Bad service

I dont like anything except the doormen's friendliness
4.7
The hotel locates far from ancient town, looks old, smells bad & service is really bad. Bathroom is too dark. And breakfast tastes weird.
Report this review
Beatrice M. Couples Australia, September 12, 2011
Great hotel

breakfast great pool
8.3
Hotel was a little way out, but they ran a shuttle bus every hour into town. Great breakfast, great pool, excellent value for the money.
Report this review
Nicole S. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2011
Very Relaxing, great space and amazing pool

Pool, breakfast, shuttle, villas, spa
7
We were upgraded to a villa which was devine!!! The pool area was stunning too. We later moved to a normally room which didn't entirely have the wow factor but it was great that this is on a large property so you don't feel squashed in like you do in the major city hotels. There is a hurtle that takes u into town - which is close anyway. It's nice that u can leave the hustle bustle behind and jump in the shuttle and come to this relaxing sanctuary. Even an onsite spa which I visited twice - the girls were lovely
Restaurant Tip: Try Gurmesh Indioan - it was amazing!! Just outside old town and Good Morning Vietnam for amazing pizza in old town
Report this review
Anh L. Couples Vietnam, September 11, 2011
Nice hotel

Comfy room
4.3
nice hotel with nice swimming pool. bit far from the old town but everything was great. definitely will come back
Report this review
Eng H. Couples Australia, September 11, 2011
Nice Hotel

Nice Clean Pool
6.7
The hotel did not look very impressive from the outside, but I was surprise when we went in. It was like a maze going up & down the stairs just to find our room. Quiet location.Overall, the room was quite large. There was not much variety for breakfast. On the plus side, there is a shuttle bus to the town centre where we had our meals & shopping.
Report this review
Robert A. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2011
Friendly Staff

Friendly and helpful reservationist
9
This was truly service with a smile. Hotel was a bargain for the price. Nice brunch with good choices. Beautiful swimming pool. Shuttle van took you and picked you up from the tourist area every hour. Hotel could rent you a minibike withe automatic transmission or manual. Also had bicycles available.
Restaurant Tip: Within one half block of hotel were two bars which also had good dinner menus.
Report this review
Brett T. Couples Australia, September 8, 2011
nice hotel rooms a little old

the pool made the hotel
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was a little way from the old town but you could take a taxi for a few dollars. The rooms were ok but they smelled a little mouldy. We were travelling with children so the pool was wonderful and they also had a billard table which was good fun.
Report this review
Brett T. Families with young children Australia, September 8, 2011
nice hotel but small rooms and basic breakfast

pool
5.3
The pool was a great feature but the superior rooms were small and a little old. Our family stayed in the family room which was much bigger and nicer. So I think it is worth paying extra for the bigger room. The breaky is ok. They cook eggs the way you want but the pastries and juice and fruit seemed a little light on. The free shuttle takes you to the hotel shop and it is still a walk to the old town so you a probably better of spending $2 and going by taxi
Report this review
Sarah W. Groups United Kingdom, September 7, 2011
Lovely hotel, everything you could possibly need

Great breakfast, lovely rooms, fantastic pool area and excellent service
8.7
we had a great time at this hotel. our room was really good value, and very nice, although we were slightly disapointed not to have any windows in it. but it had all the trimmings of a great hotel so we were more than happy. the pool and restaraunt area is perfect and the free breakfast offered lots of choice compared to other free breakfasts we've had in vietnam. service was excellent, the staff were more than helpful and really pleasant. although it's slightly out of town the hourly shuttle bus is brilliant and means the location is no problem at all. great hotel, highly recommended.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi AnSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Pool viewSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - BilliardSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Suite RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - InteriorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - BathroomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - RestaurantSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - RestaurantSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - InteriorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - GardenSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - ExteriorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Family DeluxeSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Family Deluxe Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - View

Customer Reviews - Southern Hotel & Villas, Hoi An

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05