or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Hotel & Villas

224 Ly Thai To Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Outdoor pool at night time Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Exterior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Garden View Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Do Exercise in the morning Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Pool view Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Breakfast Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom in the Superior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant lobby Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Outdoor pool at night time Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Billiard Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant gate Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Suite Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Interior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace
Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
842 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (842)
Sort by:
Brett T. Couples Australia, September 8, 2011
nice hotel rooms a little old

the pool made the hotel
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was a little way from the old town but you could take a taxi for a few dollars. The rooms were ok but they smelled a little mouldy. We were travelling with children so the pool was wonderful and they also had a billard table which was good fun.
Brett T. Families with young children Australia, September 8, 2011
nice hotel but small rooms and basic breakfast

pool
5.3
The pool was a great feature but the superior rooms were small and a little old. Our family stayed in the family room which was much bigger and nicer. So I think it is worth paying extra for the bigger room. The breaky is ok. They cook eggs the way you want but the pastries and juice and fruit seemed a little light on. The free shuttle takes you to the hotel shop and it is still a walk to the old town so you a probably better of spending $2 and going by taxi
Sarah W. Groups United Kingdom, September 7, 2011
Lovely hotel, everything you could possibly need

Great breakfast, lovely rooms, fantastic pool area and excellent service
8.7
we had a great time at this hotel. our room was really good value, and very nice, although we were slightly disapointed not to have any windows in it. but it had all the trimmings of a great hotel so we were more than happy. the pool and restaraunt area is perfect and the free breakfast offered lots of choice compared to other free breakfasts we've had in vietnam. service was excellent, the staff were more than helpful and really pleasant. although it's slightly out of town the hourly shuttle bus is brilliant and means the location is no problem at all. great hotel, highly recommended.
Nicholas D. Couples South Africa, September 7, 2011
Well equipped hotel but a bit out of town

Pool, garden, restaurant
6.3
As soon as we arrived we were 'upgraded' to a very nice room. This was only for 1 night, however and the following morning we had to wait till 2pm to be allowed to move into the room we had originally booked (or we could pay a ridiculous amount in cash to keepo the room) - this was all quite irritating, but otherwise we were quite happy with the hotel.
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2011
Fantastic value for money

The Pool!
6.7
we booked a standard but were upgraded to a deluxe room. the deluxe room was one of the nicest rooms we had on our entire trip. wood floors, clean bed, and marble bathroom. the pool was also probably the nicest we had on our entire trip, it was really nice to go swimming every evening after a day in the hoi an heat. breakfast was also ok. bike rental was only a dollar, but other hotels in the area give these for free. the distance from the main area was a little bit of a pain, but the bike ride is all flat so it's pretty quick by bike.
Hotel Feature Tip: Laundry is overpriced
Bianca G. Families with older children August 30, 2011
great value for money hotel

price and great swimming pool
7.3
the reception staff here are lovely and let us check in early. the swimming pool area is lovely and was well used. the rooms were ok for the price but the bed were very hard and a little uncomfortable.
Sean K. Couples Ireland, August 29, 2011
Fantastic value, great pool area

Pool area - good side, quite warm with loungers
8
pros -very nice staff at the front of house -they will look after your bikes even if rented from elsewhere -nice room with tv/minibar/good shower -very smart hotel for the price, looks like a mid-range place -shuttle bus into town (drops you off by their suit shop) -lovely pool area with loungers, lots of low level lights and plants, best at night -4km from amazing beach cons -breakfast - simple omelet/bread/baguette/fruit/pastry/coffee they say it runs until 10 but if you turn up after 9 lots of things have run out (one day no fruit/pastrys/milk for coffee/butter/jam - i.e. stale dry bread and black coffee with an omelet was all we had on offer) -a little walk to town - 30 mins to riverfront and old town, 15 mins to the start of the shops. nice walk once but too hot after that to want to do again. easy on a moto -no dvd player despite it being advertised
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Motos across the road are $6 rather then $10 from the hotel but inspect the bike. Our first one cut out all the time, they did replace it without a fuss and apologized. From there its an easy 4km ride to beach which is awesome
Sandra G. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2011
Average hotel

Nice breakfast
6.3
This hotel is a little out of town and provides a free shuttle to town, which is very helpful. The standard room we had was quiet, but very dark with only a view of the inside of the hotel. The pool was very warm with not enough seats, and no extra towels were provided. The staff were okay, nothing special, laundry was expensive, and nowhere near to take it , so we took it to town.
Suzanna G. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2011
Friendly staff with spacious room

Spacious room, friendly staff
7.7
Friendly staff to help us on getting around town. Family room is very spacious. Hotel's location is a bit far from the old town of Hoi An. However, the hotel provides an hourly free shuttle to old town.
Lucas B. Couples Australia, August 27, 2011
nice hotel not a good location

the pool
5
nice hotel but located out of town.luckly we hired motobike for our stay even though they had a shuttle bus we wanted to go to town when we wanted to

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Hotel overview in frontSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Outdoor pool at night timeSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - ExteriorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Garden ViewSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Do Exercise in the morningSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Pool viewSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - BreakfastSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom in the SuperiorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant lobbySouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Outdoor pool at night timeSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - BilliardSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant gateSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Suite RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - InteriorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Southern Hotel & Villas, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A08