or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Hotel & Villas

224 Ly Thai To Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Outdoor pool at night time Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Exterior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Garden View Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Do Exercise in the morning Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Pool view Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Breakfast Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom in the Superior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant lobby Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Outdoor pool at night time Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Billiard Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant gate Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Suite Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Interior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace
Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
845 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (845)
Sort by:
Jackie C. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
very quiet very clean

breakfast, staff, pool
8.7
Anne G. Groups Austria, June 13, 2014
beutiful place

nice pool, big rooms, clean
9
really nice place, even if they have renovations going on, it was never disturbing or to loud. the staff was very friendly
Hung D. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 27, 2014
Service very friendly

easy to rent bycicle, straight way to "excited beach" Bang An
6
I will back here. They have a cool swimming pool, its water really warm. Very relaxing.
Jonathan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2014
Relaxing, quiet, comfortable, convenient

1) Very good value for money 2) 2kms from town, 2kms from An Bang beach 3) Quiet setting, clean, good room facilities
9.3
Very relaxing, quiet, very good value accommodation, not in the town, not next to the beach, 2kms from each.
Amy B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2014
A wonderful, quiet option for Hoi An!!

room was cozy and very clean, breakfast had good variety, staff was very friendly and helpful
9.7
For only $10 a night, this place really exceeded my expectations! The staff was friendly upon first arrival, showing me a map of the area without me having to ask them (which isn't always the case in Vietnam). I was shown into my lovely little cozy room that had windows opening to the courtyard and a really spacious bathroom (meaning the shower didn't get everything soaking wet). The room was perfectly clean and everything was up to standard. The pool was quite clean and spacious, and the buffet breakfast was more than enough. The one drawback this hotel could have for some is that it's about 2km from the center of town. However, I liked this, because it was really quiet at night and had a more peaceful atmosphere than some of the other hotels crammed in the middle of the city. It only took me 15-20 minutes to walk to the center of town, and it made for a nice stroll each night to and from dinner. Overall, I couldn't have been happier with my stay and this was major value for the money.
Nadia K. Couples Australia, May 1, 2014
Average

Pool, it was quiet and laundry was well done
4.7
Ok, room pretty dark and dank, brekky croissant looked like a rat had a go. Laundry service was great though, clothes came back neatly ironed and clean.
Madeleine B. Groups Australia, May 1, 2014
Pleasant

Pool, staff and cleanliness
7.7
Alfred O. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 28, 2014
Hotel was ok, too bad housekeeping stole my headph

location, price and the pool
6.3
Hotel was ok, location in between the towncentre and the beach. both within 10 min cycling. The pool was very nice and breakfast ok for vietnam standards. Only negative point is the reception trying to sell you tickets or direct you to their taylorshop. And what was unbelievable is that i forgot my headphone when i checked out, luckyly i realized this hours before we were suppossed to get our transfer, but the reception insisted that housekeeping don't ever take anything. I got really angry and my friend give them the adress of our last hotel in saigon in case it turned up. We even checked the cleaned room twice after that. Surprise that 2 day's later we got a message that they found it on the floor ( unpossibble) and were willing to send it to our hotel. should arrive 2 days later. Surprise 2 days later nothing and after calling again it was suddenly at sinh's cafe 30 min from our hotel. When i picked it up the earholders were missing, because they probably didn't new how it worked.( so they took it after al and tried it at home!) This was very dissappointing.
Michael N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Great value hotel

Value for money, reasonably sized swimming pool for hoi an, nice garden
7.3
I've stayed here a few times already and I always check other hotels but I can't see to find one that others better value for money. The swimming pool is long enough (just) to be able to swim lengths.
Jodi M. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
Quite resort-like accommodation

The cleanliness, quiet and close to the hub of Hoi An
7.7
I liked the free hire of bikes and the proximatey to Hoi An and the beach. The free shuttle to Hoi An comes with the pressure of purchasing something from the shop that the shuttle drops you off in front of. This is the sister of one of the girls in reception. But other than that, it's a friendly and safe environment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Hotel overview in frontSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Outdoor pool at night timeSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - ExteriorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Garden ViewSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Do Exercise in the morningSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Pool viewSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - BreakfastSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom in the SuperiorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant lobbySouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Outdoor pool at night timeSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - BilliardSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant gateSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Suite RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - InteriorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Southern Hotel & Villas, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B05