Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Hotel & Villas

224 Ly Thai To Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam + 84 (Show on map)

Book now!

Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Exterior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Garden View Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Do Exercise in the morning Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Pool view Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Breakfast Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom in the Superior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant lobby Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Outdoor pool at night time Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Billiard Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant gate Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Suite Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Interior Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest Room Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
850 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (850)
Sort by:
Patrick F. Solo travelers France, April 13, 2015
Great place in hoian - extremely friendly staff

Good quality/price - friendly and helpful staff
9
Nothing bad to say about this place - stayed there before and will stay there again. Great new friendly and helpful staff
Charles L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2015
Excellent hotel with good staff & amenities

The hotel itself was excellent
8.3
Very enjoyable
Marchiena W. Couples Netherlands, January 10, 2015
A string of bad experiences

The guy at the reception is nice
3.7
It was awful. We ordered a shuttle from the airport in Da Nang but nobody showed. We called the hotel and the guy at te reception told us they forgot to send someone. We had to take a taxi, which was about twice the price of the shuttle. The owner of the hotel would not compensate anything. Then there was no hot water at first, the wifi only worked outside our room and there were ants all over one of the breakfast tables.
Stuart S. Groups Australia, January 6, 2015
Great hotel with extremely helpful staff

cheap bike hire, knowledgeable staff and large rooms.
8.7
The manager was very friendly and helped us with transport bookings. The hotel itself was in a great location halfway between the beach and Hoi An town centre. With bike hire at 1 dollar a day its an easy 7-8 min cruise into the old town and fairly flat so getting home is easy.
Michael N. Couples Canada, December 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel but a bit far from Old Town

Beautiful hotel, quiet surroundings & free shuttle to Old Town
6.3
We had quite a large and comfy room. The breakfast was very limited, maybe because the hotel didn't have a lot of clients at the time ? Other than below-average breakfasts and remote location of hotel, we had a pleasant stay.
Jackie C. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
very quiet very clean

breakfast, staff, pool
8.7
Anne G. Groups Austria, June 13, 2014
beutiful place

nice pool, big rooms, clean
9
really nice place, even if they have renovations going on, it was never disturbing or to loud. the staff was very friendly
Hung D. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 27, 2014
Service very friendly

easy to rent bycicle, straight way to "excited beach" Bang An
6
I will back here. They have a cool swimming pool, its water really warm. Very relaxing.
Jonathan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2014
Relaxing, quiet, comfortable, convenient

1) Very good value for money 2) 2kms from town, 2kms from An Bang beach 3) Quiet setting, clean, good room facilities
9.3
Very relaxing, quiet, very good value accommodation, not in the town, not next to the beach, 2kms from each.
Amy B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2014
A wonderful, quiet option for Hoi An!!

room was cozy and very clean, breakfast had good variety, staff was very friendly and helpful
9.7
For only $10 a night, this place really exceeded my expectations! The staff was friendly upon first arrival, showing me a map of the area without me having to ask them (which isn't always the case in Vietnam). I was shown into my lovely little cozy room that had windows opening to the courtyard and a really spacious bathroom (meaning the shower didn't get everything soaking wet). The room was perfectly clean and everything was up to standard. The pool was quite clean and spacious, and the buffet breakfast was more than enough. The one drawback this hotel could have for some is that it's about 2km from the center of town. However, I liked this, because it was really quiet at night and had a more peaceful atmosphere than some of the other hotels crammed in the middle of the city. It only took me 15-20 minutes to walk to the center of town, and it made for a nice stroll each night to and from dinner. Overall, I couldn't have been happier with my stay and this was major value for the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Southern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Hotel overview in frontSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - ExteriorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Garden ViewSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Do Exercise in the morningSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Pool viewSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - BreakfastSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom in the SuperiorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant lobbySouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Outdoor pool at night timeSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - BilliardSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Restaurant gateSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Suite RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - InteriorSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Swimming PoolSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Guest RoomSouthern Hotel & Villas Hoi An - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Southern Hotel & Villas, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A01