Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Sun The Cullinan

1 Cullinan Street at CTICC, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Guest Room Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Reception Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Reception Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - View Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - View Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Exterior Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Guest Room Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Restaurant Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Facilities Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Facilities Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Interior Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - View Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Guest Room
Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Surroundings Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Facilities Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - View Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Interior Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Guest Room Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Exterior
Area: Cape Town City Center Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Ayesha H. Business travelers Canada, March 8, 2015
Fantastic hotel, fantastic service

excellent helpful staff, centrally located, delicious food
9.7
I've never had a better stay at any hotel. The staff are incredibly helpful, they took such good care of me, and they went out of their way to make sure my stay went smoothly. They have a free shuttle to the waterfront area, room service food was delicious, and the property is extremely well-maintained. Just fantastic.
Report this review
Anne M. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2014
Friendly staff

how nice the staff were
7
Report this review
Zehua S. Business travelers China, October 30, 2014
Good place for business travelling

tidy, clean, and good service
8.3
It is really a nice place for living. Service is good. Food is good prepared as well. It is near waterfront. Worth of going~~
Report this review
Lauren H. Business travelers South Africa, September 11, 2014
Stay in CT

staff friendliness and professionalism
8
Lovely and comfortable.
Report this review
Maria E. Business travelers Italy, August 30, 2014
very nice hotel

rooms and swimming pool, restaurant, security
9
Excellent stay. Food was superb. Staff was really welcoming and helpful. They are not very fast, but seems a local trait.
Report this review
Jeremy P. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Great Place

Comfortable friendly staff
9
Report this review
Shane F. Families with young children South Africa, August 4, 2013
Excellent hotel, Great Service

Clean, Great Service and Great Location
10
This is the fifth time I stay at this hotel over the last 6 years and I will continue to stay here each time I visit Cape Town. The service continues to be at an outstanding level. The hotel is very clean and takes care of all your needs. It is also in walking distance to V&A Waterfront so location is great.
Report this review
Pierre C. Families with older children South Africa, September 26, 2010
excellent

staff very helpful and friendly. hotel very clean. food excellent
10
Excellent for families. Shopping centres close to hotel - Waterfront. Excellent food and service. All personal very friendly, Rooms very clean with nice view on new stadium and Waterfront. Whenever visits Cape town again we will stay at the Cullinan Hotel
Shopping Tip: Excellent shopping at Waterfront close to hotel
Report this review
Marsaleh H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 24, 2010
better than the average

good location
7.7
Good if the hotel can provide mini fridge in the room. I was staying at level three where i the smell from the kitchen gets into my room. Someone should also look into this. Good and prompt service by the hotel staff. Good for business traveller.
Report this review
Maximo M. Couples Sweden, August 29, 2009
nice hotel

breakfast, rooms, toilet/bath
8.3
overall we enjoyed our stay. the sheets in our room were not fresh when we checked in. however, they did fix it when we complained. and every day they put fresh linen every time they made the room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape TownSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming PoolSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Guest RoomSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - ReceptionSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming PoolSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - ReceptionSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - ViewSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - ViewSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - ExteriorSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Guest RoomSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - RestaurantSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - FacilitiesSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - FacilitiesSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming PoolSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - InteriorSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - ViewSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Guest RoomSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - SurroundingsSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming PoolSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - FacilitiesSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - ViewSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - InteriorSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Guest RoomSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming PoolSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01