or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Southern Sun The Cullinan

1 Cullinan Street at CTICC, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Walk to the CTICC Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Foyer and Reception Area Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Outdoor Dining Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Queen Bedroom Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Queen Room Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Sitting Area Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Reception Area Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Bathroom Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool Terrace Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool Terrace Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - The Star Bar and Terrace Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - The Peach Tree Restaurant Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Reception Area Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Guest Room
Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Lounge Area Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool at Night Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Lounge Area Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Southern Sun The Cullinan Hotel Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Hotel Exterior at Night Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - 5 Minutes to the Waterfront Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Guest Room Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Reception Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Reception
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 410

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Zehua S. Business travelers China, October 30, 2014
Good place for business travelling

tidy, clean, and good service
8.3
It is really a nice place for living. Service is good. Food is good prepared as well. It is near waterfront. Worth of going~~
Lauren H. Business travelers South Africa, September 11, 2014
Stay in CT

staff friendliness and professionalism
8
Lovely and comfortable.
Maria E. Business travelers Italy, August 30, 2014
very nice hotel

rooms and swimming pool, restaurant, security
9
Excellent stay. Food was superb. Staff was really welcoming and helpful. They are not very fast, but seems a local trait.
Jeremy P. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Great Place

Comfortable friendly staff
9
Shane F. Families with young children South Africa, August 4, 2013
Excellent hotel, Great Service

Clean, Great Service and Great Location
10
This is the fifth time I stay at this hotel over the last 6 years and I will continue to stay here each time I visit Cape Town. The service continues to be at an outstanding level. The hotel is very clean and takes care of all your needs. It is also in walking distance to V&A Waterfront so location is great.
Pierre C. Families with older children South Africa, September 26, 2010
excellent

staff very helpful and friendly. hotel very clean. food excellent
10
Excellent for families. Shopping centres close to hotel - Waterfront. Excellent food and service. All personal very friendly, Rooms very clean with nice view on new stadium and Waterfront. Whenever visits Cape town again we will stay at the Cullinan Hotel
Shopping Tip: Excellent shopping at Waterfront close to hotel
Marsaleh H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 24, 2010
better than the average

good location
7.7
Good if the hotel can provide mini fridge in the room. I was staying at level three where i the smell from the kitchen gets into my room. Someone should also look into this. Good and prompt service by the hotel staff. Good for business traveller.
Maximo M. Couples Sweden, August 29, 2009
nice hotel

breakfast, rooms, toilet/bath
8.3
overall we enjoyed our stay. the sheets in our room were not fresh when we checked in. however, they did fix it when we complained. and every day they put fresh linen every time they made the room.
Anil V. Business travelers India, June 16, 2009
Home away from Home

Nice Location, Friendly and smiling and always to your help. Close to Waterfront and City.
9
A very conveniently located Accomodation where staff is very friendly and always smiling and ready to help whatever possible way. Away from home these attitudes make you feel happy and relaxed and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to the main attraction
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2010
Southern Sun Cullinan Hotel
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape TownSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Walk to the CTICCSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Foyer and Reception AreaSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Outdoor Dining Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Queen BedroomSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Queen RoomSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Sitting AreaSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Reception AreaSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming PoolSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - BathroomSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool TerraceSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool TerraceSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - The Star Bar and TerraceSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - The Peach Tree RestaurantSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Reception AreaSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Guest RoomSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Lounge AreaSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming Pool at NightSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Lounge AreaSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Southern Sun The Cullinan Hotel Southern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Hotel Exterior at NightSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - 5 Minutes to the WaterfrontSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming PoolSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Guest RoomSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - ReceptionSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Swimming PoolSouthern Sun The Cullinan Cape Town - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C03