Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Souvanna 2 Hotel

070 Unit 6 Risavath Rd., Soi.14 Sisavath Village, Chanthabouly, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Building Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Interior Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Souvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Chanthabouly Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
21 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Eva C. Business travelers United States of America, January 5, 2016
You get what you pay for

Location, free water and the bed was comfortable
4.3
They couldn't find my reservation and they didn't have a double room even though that's what I booked.
Report this review
Diego V. Couples Brazil, December 24, 2015
More than i expected

staff,value for money,clean bed
8
I was i little concern after reading some of the reviews, but again it turns to be a great budget hotel. I don't know what people think they will find when they book a 10 dollar hotel,for sure is a basic hotel without anything fancy. It actually pretty good for the price with air con,free bottles of water,cleaning service everyday,helpful staff and a clean enough well sized room. They even store your luggage out of your checkout time if you need(for free). I would stay there again and recommend it if you're looking for a simple hotel.
Report this review
Stefaan D. Couples Belgium, October 5, 2015
not good

location
3.3
Bad, not friendly,
Report this review
Angelica A. Groups Philippines, September 19, 2015
Shower room needs polishing & cleaning.

Nice hotel staffs, convenient location, Nice lobby
6.7
I originally booked Souvanna 2 Hotel & I don't understand why they transferred us to Souvanna 1. I am very disappointed. While the hotel staffs are nice & friendly, the room is a bit dirty. I hate the shower room/toilet. The thing I mostly consider when rating a hotel is the cleanliness of the shower/toilet. I take my time in the shower so it's an epic fail for me when the shower/toilet is dirty. Other than that, the hotel was ok. Perfect location & spacious room.
Report this review
Zulhazmi A. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2015
souvanna 2

room service, laundry, helpful staff
6.3
it would be more pleasant if all the staff at front desk can speak english.
Report this review
Chad W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2015
Just for the night

It's very affordable
6.7
A little noisy but it's okay if you looking for a place to crash.
Report this review
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, December 9, 2014
noisy guesthouse

it was available
4.3
sure not a good choice.The hotel is located on a junction and frequent by Chinese so one or the other will interrupt your sleep at night for sure.Night shift staff friendly management not so.I wont go back.
Report this review
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, December 8, 2014
poor choice

it was available
4.3
sure not a good choice.The hotel is located on a junction and frequent by Chinese so one or the other will interrupt your sleep at night for sure.Night shift staff friendly management not so.I wont go back. price to high for what they have to offer.
Report this review
Kullanard N. Business travelers Thailand, September 18, 2014
clean room nice and helpful staffs

Clean room, helpful staffs, location
7.3
Report this review
Michal Z. Couples Poland, January 31, 2014
Mediocre hotel

It wasn't that bad - well, typical Lao place
5.3
My short stay in Souvanna 2 was acceptable, though the hotel's location isn't very convenient, and the ants are present - there were LOTS of ants in our room, and the staff seems not to care...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Souvanna 2 Hotel VientianeSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - LobbySouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - LobbySouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - LobbySouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Hotel BuildingSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - LobbySouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - LobbySouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - LobbySouvanna 2 Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06