Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Souvanna Hotel

161 Sisavath Road, Chanthabouly, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Hallway Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Hallway Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Hallway Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Reception Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Souvanna Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Building
Area: Chanthabouly Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.3
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
4.8
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
Raymund S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 10, 2015
unclean, non English speaking staff

cheap
3.7
Cobwebs adorned my room, staff cannot communicate, internet does not work
Report this review
Bob I. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2015
Nothing Special To Report

No bugs, hot water, helpful desk
6
My room was a corner looking into adjoining property. Moderately quiet. Bad internet reception Steep stairs. All in all...it was ...OK. Close to groceries and a few eateries and about a 10K tuktuk ride from the bus station or the riverside.
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2014
Just OK

Not much
5
This is my 3rd hotel booking in Laos and am starting to realize you don't get much for the price This hotel is just OK there is no WIFI reception in the rooms so I had to come downstairs to use Skype but found it was always very noisy
Report this review
Logan H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2011
Horrible place.... Please Read

none
3.7
I was staying on the third floor and accidentally went to the second floor putting my key in the wrong room. My key worked for a different room and I wound up finding that the suitcase on the bed was not mine. Thank god the person was not there. Also, they double charged me. Also, it is a distance to the main part of town so plan on spending that much more on a tuk tuk ride there. It will cost you round trip around $7.00-8.00 and no tuk tuk is willing to negotiate. I would not recommend this place unless everywhere else is full. I've never written a bad review but I had to for this one to warn travelers not to go there. Good luck!
Report this review
Celine F. Solo travelers France, May 14, 2011
Service avec le sourire mais chambre vétuste

Le personnel plus que seviable et vraiment aimable !
6.7
accueillie chaleureusement, cela m'a rassurée d'autant plus que je suis allée au laos toute seule. on m'a souvent aidé pour les transports, réveillée le matin, conseillée des endroits à visiter,etc... chambre nettoyée tous les jours, aucun moustique. cependant, le confort était minimal et mon frigo puait le poisson avarié. j'avais peur de l'ouvrir. excellent point de chute si l'on est de passage, rester une semaine par contre comme moi serait plus inconfortable. bon rapport qualité prix.
Nightlife Tip: Prenez un tuk tuk et balladez vous au bord du mekong la nuit, c'est très agréable !
Report this review
Gilles G. Solo travelers Thailand, May 10, 2011
Avis très mitigé.

rien
3.3
Tout d'abord,je me suis vu attibuer une chambre au rdc.A EVITER!En effet,elles sont bruyantes,on entend les voitures et les motos de la rue,on entend les voisins et ma chambre possédait une clim hyper bruyante,impossible de cormir en la laissant allumée!Le matelas était dur comme du bois!J'ai demandé à changer de chambre,on m'a mis dans une chambre sans fenêtre!...Le petit-déjeuner est quelconque et très peu copieux.L'horaire est imposé!Le patron,sous des airs de pseudo bonne humeur ne pense qu'à l'argent et saute sur la moindre occasion de vous vendre un trajet en tuk tuk ou autre...Je suis vraiment déçu de ce séjour.En plus,l hotel est loin du centre.Il vaut mieux chercher une autre adresse,vraiment!
Report this review
Herve M. Solo travelers France, April 8, 2011
Hotel tres acceuillant

L acceuil sympathique des patrons de l hotel vraiment tres souriant et tres prevenant ,leur fils egalement est tres attentionné
9.7
Chambre propre et agrable franchement tres bon rapport qualité prix
Report this review
Osamu F. Solo travelers Japan, May 22, 2014
安めで悪くはない

そこそこ清潔、中心部には若干離れているが歩ける距離、静か
6
意図的に中心部から離れたところを選んだので、相場より安めで清潔なホテルに泊まれました。 片道20分位歩ける人ならメコン川周辺、タイ領事館、タラートサオなどまで歩けます。 ただし、窓のない部屋を割り当てられたのでお得でもなかったような感じます。
Report this review
Kazuo Y. Solo travelers Japan, July 2, 2013
市内から離れすぎ

スタッフの対応、WIFI ゆったりした部屋
5.3
スタッフの対応はよかった。 WIFIはロビーで使用可能  問題は市内から離れてて、移動が高くつき大変だった
Report this review
Pornnarong M. Solo travelers Thailand, July 5, 2011
พนักงานน่ารักยิ้มแย้มดี

สะดวกในการเดินทางต่อไปที่อื่น
8
โรงแรมทุกที่มีสไตร์คนละแบบในเมืองเดียวกันกลับมีความสวยงามแตกต่างกันโดยเห็นใด้ชักมาก โดยรวมดูดีมาก ขอชม
Travel tip: ลูกค้าก็เมลกลับมาว่าจะมาพักอีกถ้ามีโอกาศจะพักนานหน่อย
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Souvanna Hotel VientianeSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BedSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BedSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BedSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BedSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BedSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BedSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BedSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BedSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BedSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BedSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BedSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BedSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - HallwaySouvanna Hotel Vientiane - HallwaySouvanna Hotel Vientiane - HallwaySouvanna Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSouvanna Hotel Vientiane - LobbySouvanna Hotel Vientiane - LobbySouvanna Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Souvanna Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06